Monday, February 27, 2012

Paul the Matchmaker: "Boring to explain, super fun to do!"


When Paul inherits a matchmaking company from his Aunt Cathy, he wonders what his aunt could have possibly been thinking. But he soon realizes it makes perfect sense: by his own estimation, Paul is very attractive, super-likable and a really happy person -- and he's got a fantastic marriage to a very wealthy woman, Teri. Although Paul's confident that he is the perfect person to help women find love, his approach is going to be a little different from that of his Aunt Cathy. His no-holds-barred philosophy toward dating can be surprising and frustrating to the women he is helping, but no matter how hilarious it may appear, his focus is always on being brutally honest with his clients.


This week I was asked to share my favorite episode with my lovely readers :) To be honest, I'm totally in love with the whole Paul the Matchmaker series! It was so hard to pick a favorite! I think I've decided that Episode 7: "Know How to Cook" is my favorite. In this episode, Paul sets the couples up to play a little "Danish running dinner" which he describes as "Boring to explain, super fun to do!". Essentially each couple is responsible for one course of dinner and all the couples will travel from house to house. I chose this episode as my favorite because its easily relatable for me. Not only do I LOVE to cook, but throwing dinner parties is so much fun for me!! I could completely relate to the hectic feelings that were displayed in the episode. Just the thought of that adrenaline rush makes me want to plan a party asap! Any one interested in playing Danish Running Dinner with me??? Anyone??





Check out HULU to see Episode 7 and other episodes of Paul the Matchmaker!

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for Paul the Male Matchmaker.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Paul the Matchmaker: Most Embarrassing Moment in my Dating Life!!

When Paul inherits a matchmaking company from his Aunt Cathy, he wonders what his aunt could have possibly been thinking. But he soon realizes it makes perfect sense: by his own estimation, Paul is very attractive, super-likable and a really happy person -- and he's got a fantastic marriage to a very wealthy woman, Teri. Although Paul's confident that he is the perfect person to help women find love, his approach is going to be a little different from that of his Aunt Cathy. His no-holds-barred philosophy toward dating can be surprising and frustrating to the women he is helping, but no matter how hilarious it may appear, his focus is always on being brutally honest with his clients.

In season 1 Episode 3 Jillian played by Lisa Edelstein seeks out Paul’s advice on how to get back into the dating world after being in a 4 year relationship with her ex boyfriend. In this episode Jillian gets matched up with a ‘dummy’ for a date.

WB Word asked me to share my most embarrassing dating moment with my dear readers so here it is! :)

I met my now boyfriend, Derek, nearly 8 years ago. I was with a bunch of my friend and him and a bunch of his friends came over to our rented beach condo to hang out. We had eyes for each other from the beginning, but neither one of us said too much to each other. My friends and I, after having a few drinks, decided that running and sliding on a plastic runner through our hallway, would be an awesome idea. Everyone else took their turn and it appeared to be HILARIOUS!! Well on my turn, I went running as fast as I could and jumped to slide on the plastic runner. My clumsy self couldn't handle the slide so my feet went flying into the air and I literally landed flat on back with no attempt to redeem myself. I'm so mortified just thinking about it now! Here I am, an 18 year old girl, trying to impress some new boys and I completely wipe out!! Needless to say, Derek must love my clumsiness because we got together 5 years ago and have been going strong ever since ;-)

Now's your turn!! I'm dying to hear all about your most embarrassing dating story???



Be sure to check out Paul the Matchmaker on HULU.

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for Paul the Male Matchmaker.

Monday, February 13, 2012

Keep the Passion of St Valentine Flowing All Year Long with EdenFantasys!

Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store


Has anyone heard of EdenFantasys? I know I've heard about them but was always a bit apprehensive to go on the site because I assumed that they ONLY sell sex toys. Although I don't do this often, I'm going to admit I was wrong ;-)


Yes EdenFantasys is primarily an adult shop, however they sell lots of various items such as makeup, candles, and other bath and body products. I've been lusting over Hi-light Luminous Body Lotion! EdenFantasys describes it as a lemony cake delight. They also mention that is makes your "skin soft and shimmery while also making you smell like a delicious dessert." Ummm, yes please! Sign me up!


I'm also loving the Sweet Heart Strawberry Box. It includes "great tasting strawberry body souffle, white chocolate body paint and strawberry honey dust beautifully packaged in a heart shaped box." Its a little too late to order it for Valentine's Day, but its a sexy way to say "I love you" and keep the passion flowing throughout the year and not just for Valentines.



Whether you're looking for a way to spice up your love life or just want some really great beauty products, be sure to check out Edenfantasys.com!

Disclosure: This post is sponsored by EdenFantasys.com. All opinions above are my own.

Sunday, February 12, 2012

And the Pictures On Gold Giveaway Winner is... Wendy Rozema!!

Congrats Wendy! Be sure to check your email within 48 hours to claim your prize!!

And the Dale and Thomas Popcorn Winner is..... Aileen Robison!!

Congrats Aileen! Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours to claim your prize :)

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop





First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

How it Works

* Follow Me!! Leave me a comment with your blog/twitter/facebook url so that we can follow you back

* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment

* Add your blog/twitter/facebook to the list- (NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE) These entries will be deleted.

* Follow as many people on blog/twitter/facebook as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by. Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!









Saturday, February 4, 2012

Picture On Gold Review and Giveaway


About:PicturesOnGold.com creates the finest Photo Pendants and Charms, Gold Lockets, Silver Lockets and other Personalized Photo Jewelry in the industry. We create lasting photo lockets and photo jewelry keepsakes using only the finest 14k gold, white gold and Sterling Silver. You send us your photos and using our patented technology we laser engrave your pictures in color right on our gold lockets, silver lockets, locket charms and most of our custom jewelry. The results are gorgeous gold lockets or silver photo lockets that open to reveal your photos and can be worn as a beautiful photo or picture locket.

I recently received the opportunity to review a great gift for Valentine's Day; a Sterling Silver "Sweetheart" Photo Locket with 2 photos and an engraving. I received my locket yesterday and it is absolutely perfect! It even came in very luxurious velvet box with a pretty now on it. Perfect packaging for a gift!

I chose to make the locket for myself and included two of my favorite pictures of my boyfriend and I. One picture is the two of us standing together, but looking away from the camera. The other is a picture of just our feet, ankles crossed, lounging on a hammock. As I said, they are two of my all time favorite pictures. I also chose to engrave it with "Always". The locket turned out beautifully, even more so then I could imagine. I love it!

Picturesongold.com has a lot of other fantastic lockets and photo jewelry which are a perfect gift to personalize for a loved one. My boyfriend is a big fan of dog tags so I'm thinking of surprising him with one! Shhh don't tell him!! I also noticed that they sell medical ID jewelry to help keep those with medical conditions safe in the event of emergency. If you're making a purchase, be sure to use discount code Patty5 to get 5% off your order. I highly recommend you keep them in mind for all of your personalized jewelry needs due to their speedy turnaround time and superior customer service!

What you can expect from our picture lockets, gold lockets, silver lockets, photo lockets and all photo jewelry?
Guaranteed highest quality Custom Engraved Photo Jewelry and Picture Lockets in the industry.
United States Trademarked Product,
#2,224,273 registered with the United States Patent and Trademark Office for our Lockets and Picture Locket Jewelry.
We offer a 1 Year Guarantee with all of our lockets, including our 14k gold Photo Engraved Lockets, Photo Pendants and Locket Charms which are all SCRATCH & WATER RESISTANT
Our Photo Pendants, Gold Lockets, Silver Lockets and personalized Locket Charms are heavy and durable, not like thin imitations.
All Pendants, Picture Lockets, Photo Locket Jewelry and Locket Charms come complete with gift box for easy gift giving.
All products including our Gold Lockets, Silver Lockets, Locket Charms and Pendants are Solid Gold and Pure Sterling Silver.


Be sure to check out Picturesongold.com on facebook and twitter!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Disclosure: I received a Sweetheart Photo Locket from Pictures On Gold to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the $50 Spa Week Gift Card Winner is.... Jennifer!!

Congratulations Jennifer! Please check your email and respond within 48 hours :)


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Dale and Thomas Popcorn Review and Giveaway



On Monday I started my new low carb diet. Monday evening I received a Valentine's Day 6-bag Sampler of Dale and Thomas Popcorn for review. Needless to say that low carb diet was broken immediately and was 100% worth it! The Chocolate Delight sampler included Dark Fudge with Praline and Almonds, Cinnamon Creme DrizzleCorn, Peanut Butter & White Chocolate DrizzleCorn, Twice-As-Nice Chocolate DrizzleCorn, Double Chocolate DrizzleCorn and Black and White Biscotti. Each of them was super delish! I'd have to say the Peanut Butter & White Chocolate DrizzleCorn was my fave simply because I loveeeee peanut butter.


The Valentine's Day 6-bag Sampler of Dale and Thomas Popcorn is a great gift for any loved one in your life for the upcoming holiday. Lucky for you, you have a chance to win one here! ($29.95 value)



a Rafflecopter giveaway


Disclosure: I received a Valentines Day Six-Pack Sampler from Dale and Thomas Popcorn to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Friday, February 3, 2012

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop





First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

How it Works

* Follow Me!! Leave me a comment with your blog/twitter/facebook url so that we can follow you back

* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment

* Add your blog/twitter/facebook to the list- (NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE) These entries will be deleted.

* Follow as many people on blog/twitter/facebook as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by. Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!