Friday, September 30, 2011

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop





First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

How it Works

* Follow Me!! Leave me a comment with your blog/twitter/facebook url so that we can follow you back

* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment

* Add your blog/twitter/facebook to the list- (NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE) These entries will be deleted.

* Follow as many people on blog/twitter/facebook as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by. Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!









Blogiversary Celebration: Guy and Eva review and giveaway!!


Guy & Eva started out as a fashion jewelry line sold in boutiques and specialty stores. With high quality and affordable prices, our pieces quickly graced celebrities and fashion magazines alike.

Over the next couple of years, we received inquiries from people who were interested in personally selling our line. After much consideration, we decided to embark into direct sales - and create an opportunity for women everywhere to own their own genuine Guy & Eva business. So with our future Advisors and customers in mind, we built an unparalleled compensation plan, a stunning new collection with incredible value, and a support program second to none.

Since moving into direct sales on August 19, 2009, the response has been overwhelming, and we've been honored to meet some amazing people along the way. But, this is just the start - we'd love for you to be part of the Guy & Eva story! Whether it's shopping for our jewelry, hosting a jewelry party, or joining us as an Advisor, we can't wait to get to know you.



I recently had the opportunity to review the Alexia pearl necklace from Guy and Eva. Pearls are so classy and feminine. I've alway's wanted a beautiful, long strand to wear because it's so versatile. I've worn the pearls three times within the last week or so and each has been completely different! The pics below show 6 different ways you can wear the Alexia pearl necklace, all of which are equally fantastic. If you look closely at the pic, you'll see that one of the beads is coated in crystals. So pretty!


If you love Guy and Eva, maybe you'd like to become an advisor!
Guy & Eva offers some of the most unique career paths in the industry. Our Advisors have the flexibility to cater their business to their lifestyle rather than their lifestyle to their business. Choose from three different options to build a successful Guy & Eva career. Love doing nothing but parties? Have a knack for sponsoring, training, and motivating a successful team? Maybe you enjoy both. We have something for everyone. Guy & Eva affords you the opportunity to be who you want to be.



Maybe you don't want to be an advisor, but would rather host your own party?
As a Guy & Eva Hostess, you earn 20% of your total party sales in FREE jewelry. There is no limit as to the amount of credit you can earn. The more jewelry your guests purchase at your party, the more FREE jewelry for you!! You have your choice from the entire current Guy & Eva line when using your free credits.


GIVEAWAY: One of you will win the fabulous Alexia necklace of your own! ***US MAILING ADDRESSES ONLY***





Disclosure: I receive the Alexia necklace from Guy & Eva to review. No monetary compensation was offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own. 

Thursday, September 29, 2011

And the Crazy Dog T-shirt Giveaway Winner is.... Kayla Hyde!!!

Congrats! Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours! :)



And the Black Widow Trainer Book Giveaway Winner is... Chelle!!!

Congrats! Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours! :)



And the Mohawke Home Rug Giveaway Winner is... Rebecca T!!!

Congrats! Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours! :)



And the Dali Decals giveaway winner is...Ashley Elaine!!!!

Congrats!! Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!



Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Nachomamatees.com review and gift code giveaway!!


At Nacho Mama Tees our crazy developers have come up with the best mens apparel online! See what you are missing and catch all the novelty designs and the one stop funny tshirt shop! Original and funny t shirts that turn heads! Check out the discounted hilarious and offensive stuff. From cool t shirts Nacho Mama Tees is your premier online outlet for your viewing pleasure.


Nachomamatees.com is a truly awesome site for quality, comfortable t-shirts. One of my favorite sections to check out, is the $6.99 T-shirt daily deal section. How can you go wrong with getting a t-shirt for $6.99??!!

I recently chose to review the Error 404: No T-shirt Found shirt found in the funny t-shirt section, for my wonderful boyfriend. He's a total computer nerd so I thought he'd appreciate the humor. :-)

Our newest computer shirt is now available! The Error 404 - T-shirt not Found tee is bound to be a big hit, especially with all of those computer geeks out there. This hilarious t shirt is screened on one of our super soft tees in black and yellow ink.


In Nachomamatees.com description they mention that the t-shirt is super soft and they weren't lying! That's one of my favorite features of NachoMamaTees! They're all so soft and have clever, witty sayings.

I'm also super in love with the Nerdy shirt which is spelled using the elements. I really think I'm going to have to order it! I bet my nerdy boyfriend would love this one too!

GIVEAWAY: One of you will win a $15 gift code to pick a shirt of your own! *** Winner cannot have received a promotional item within the past 90 days or a review/giveaway item for a blog of their own***





Disclosure: I received a t-shirt from Nachomamatees.com to review. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Captured Prey book review and giveaway!!


Captured Prey is the second book in The Black Widow Trainer series. You can check out my review of the first book here.

After enjoying a brief but sultry respite in Argentina with her best friend Gabriella, Misty--the high-price personal trainer with a unique, controversial clause in her contract--embarks to the United States to meet her next trainee. What she finds under the hot Texas sun shocks and captivates her, and she ends up caught in a wrenching dilemma that causes her to choose between love and career.

As she sorts out her feelings for an intriguingly handsome cowboy and his conniving, cowardly employer, Misty's sexual appetite and lust for adventure take her from honky-tonks to bustling Copacabana Beach festivals--and land her in the crosshairs of a scheming DC politician hell-bent on taking down an opponent in an upcoming election.



After reading The Black Widow Trainer, I couldn't wait to delve into this book. As I mentioned in my Black Widow Trainer review, I fell in love with every single character and I can say the same for Captured Prey. Not only is Misty back in action, but quite a few of the characters are back and better than ever. Plus you get to meet Travis, a super hunky cowboy. While reading Captured Prey, I found myself cheering at the sidelines for the good guys to win and the bad guys to get what they deserved. All in all, this was an excellent read and I'll be waiting patiently for the third book to come out!

GIVEAWAY: One of you will win a copy of Captured Prey. ***US & Canada Only!!***




Disclosure: I received a copy of Capture Prey to review. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Friday, September 23, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: $100 Restaurant.com Gift Card Giveaway!!

My blogiversary celebration is almost over, but before it is... I wanted to giveaway a $100 restaurant.com gift card! Yes I said $100!!!




Disclosure: This giveaway is not sponsored by any brands mentioned. The gift card was purchased by me for the benefit of my blog.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Sand Gone review and giveaway!!


If you take a look inside my beach bag you'll see a towel, a magazine, some sunblock, sunglasses and Sand Gone. Ever since I did a review in February for Sand Gone, it has been a permanent fixture in my beach bag. I love it so much, that I asked Tiffany (inventor of Sand Gone) if she wanted to be a part of my blogiversary celebration and do another giveaway for you guys.

Sand Gone is an all natural, non-toxic, non-talc body powder that smells super delicious. After a day on the beach, you use the little microfiber powder puff and dip it in the powder then dust it over your skin. The sand just falls off and your skin is left feeling super smooth yet not powdery. I'm sooooo in love!!! I wish I could transport the delicious coconut scent into each of your little noses so you could smell it too. SOOOOOOO YUMMMYYY!!!

GIVEAWAY: One of you will win an 8oz jar of Sand Gone! ***US ONLY!!!***




Disclosure: I received a jar of Sand Gone to review for free. No monetary compensation was offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

And the Goop App giveaway winner is...Lisa GriffinI!!!!

Congratulations Lisa!!

I sent you an email so please respond within 48 hours to confirm your prize :)




And the winner of the Eco Lips giveaway is....ALLYI!!!

Congratulations Ally!

I sent you an email so please respond within 48 hours to claim your prize :)




The Mentalist: Complete Third Season on DVD - Are you the real Red John?

In the Season 3 finale, Patrick confronts and shoots a man who claims to be the serial killer who murdered his wife and daughter - Red John. Do you believe that this man is the true Red John? If so, why? If not, who do you think he is?

I hate to be the one to break it to you, but that's not how TV shows get ratings. Of course they're going to make you think that Red John is dead, but now there will be lots of twists and turns to keep you interested and watching. Don't take it the wrong way because I'm certainly not complaining. In fact, that is one of my favorite parts about TV; Their uncanny ability to get you watching and keep you there. I mean, it'd be great if Red John was finally dead but what fun would that be? Unless of course, Red John is dead and there are other twists and turns to stayed tuned for. Hmmmmm......

Order your copy of The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/rcKZxk!

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD.

Monday, September 19, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Cram iPhone Ap review and giveaway!!

Cram is a study app that lets students prepare for class tests, quizzes, and standardized tests with practice multiple-choice tests and flash cards on their Mac, iPhone, or iPod touch. Cram is ideal for students of all ages and even better for adult learners. With Cram students can share their study material with friends and study with images and audio. Cram also features a library of pre-made tests in numerous subjects for those that don't have time to make their own study material.

Although I am not in school myself, I have been using the Cram app to help perfect my Spanish skills! I took three years of spanish in high school and two semesters in college and of course, my spanish is still not perfect. The Cram app has definitely helped me to refresh my memory and build upon my skills. There are sooooo many tests that you can import, that I swear I'll be a pro before long!

Not only are there lots of language tests, but there are also tests for various other classes like trigonometry, algebra, U.S. Presidents, Psych and much much more! If you want to try the app out for yourself, you can get it here.

GIVEAWAY: One of you will win a download code so you can start to Cram!




Disclosure: I received a code to download Cram for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Saturday, September 17, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Green Goddess Sunblock review and giveaway!!


If you’d asked my 7-year old self what I wanted to do when I grew up, this would have been it. I loved making “facial masks” out of oatmeal, and seeing if cucumber slices on my eyes really reduced puffiness. Turns out, it does.

When my oldest daughter, Paige, was a baby, she was allergic to the stuff that makes bubble bath and soaps foam. Our first Goddess Garden product was born – organic body wash.

From then on, I became a “label reader.” Conventional sunscreen with their cocktail of chemicals led us to our second product – all-natural sunscreen made with as much organic ingredients as possible. At our first retail event in 2005, the famous Telluride Bluegrass Festival, we sold out of Sunscreen on the third day of the four-day event. You could hear people in the crowd asking what smelled so good…was it the lavender scented sunscreen by Goddess Garden?

And that’s when I got serious.

We launched Goddess Garden, pure enlightened suncare, at Expo West, the industry tradeshow for natural grocery buyers in 2009. Two years later, Goddess Garden is the fastest growing Natural Sun Care line in the country. Going from our Boulder Farmer’s Market roots to the shelves of major chains like Whole Foods, has been a super exciting journey. Not unlike Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride.

In 2010, Goddess Garden grew 400%, and I had my second daughter, Haven. Having a baby inspired the 2011 launch of Goddess Garden’s Baby Sunscreen. Pure, all-natural and totally healthy.

As you can probably see, my life is woven into the fabric of Goddess Garden. I remain committed to the highest quality organic ingredients, earth-friendly packaging and a premium, chemical-free sunscreen line for the whole family.


Ok, I'll admit it. I'm a total beach bum! And beach bums need sunblock! Most sunblock you purchase at your local drug store is full of chemicals which is why Nova developed Goddess Garden Sunscreen. Goddess Garden All Natural Sunscreen with Certified Organic ingredients is sheer, non-greasy and easy to apply so you can use it everyday. It protects and nourishes your skin without any harsh chemicals and is packed with the purest non-toxic certified organic ingredients, vitamins and antioxidants. Our SPF 30 Chemical Free All Natural Sunscreen is gentle enough to use on kids yet effective enough to protect the whole family from the harshest sun. I recently had the opportunity to try the natural everyday sunscreen as well as the kids sunscreen. Over the last few weekends, while getting my last kicks in at the beach, I've been slathering myself with these babies! No sunburn for me! I definitely feel comfortable knowing that I'm not coating my body with a chemical laden sunblock. I had one minor issue with the kids sunscreen. As I was applying it, I noticed that it was making my skin look like peels. I'm sure it was just the sunblock peeling but it was a little weird looking. I had no problem whatsoever with the everyday sunscreen though. As I mentioned above, both sunscreens kept my fair skin protected from the sun with no sunburns!

GIVEAWAY: One of you will win some Goddess Garden natural sunblock! Yay!





Disclosure: I received two bottles of sunblock to review from Goddess Garden. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop





First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

This week's featured Smiley Hopper is Mrs. Tuna from Working Woman's Guide to Dinner!!




I asked Mrs. Tuna a few questions about herself and her blog so you could get to know a little bit about her.

1) When did you first start blogging? Why?
All my life I've craved attention and the best way to find it was being funny. When you're eleventy feet tall and the most awkward thing you divert people's focus from your jolly green giant tendencies by making jokes about myself. I'd written short humor stories for friends and family and my daughter encouraged me to start a blog about 18 months ago. I tie a funny story every week to a recipe, I'm all about themes like Barbie Pink or toga parties.

2) What's your favorite part about blog hopping?
Ah the sweet adrenaline rush of a new comment.

3) What's your favorite hobby
Well prior to the break up with Giant Engineering Company last week I had be horseback riding a few days a week. Now I spend my day trying to figure out which dog snores louder.

4) Who's your role model?
In real life my role model was my mom, one of the reason's actually started blogging was to stay connected to her after she died on Thanksgiving 2009. She was an amazing cook and amazing professional writer. Many of the recipes are ones I got from her secret stash. She would have loved blogging. Miss her tons.

How it Works

* Follow Me and the Smiley Hopper of the week! (Spots 1 & 2) Leave us a comment with your blog/twitter/facebook url so that we can follow you back

* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment

* Add your blog/twitter/facebook to the list only once!- (NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE These entries will be deleted.)

* Follow as many people on blog/twitter/facebook as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by. Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!









Friday, September 16, 2011

And the winner of the $15 costumesquad.com gift code giveaway is....Robin Quick!!!

Congratulations Robin Quick!

I sent you an email so please respond within 48 hours to claim your prize :)



And the $10 Amazon Gift Code giveaway winner is...Jessie CI!!!!

Congratulations Jessie C!

I sent you an email so please respond within 48 hours to claim your prize :)



Thursday, September 15, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Crazydogtshirts.com review and gift code giveaway!!


We're Crazy Dog T-Shirts and we made it here by accident. A beautiful accident to be sure, and one that has provided us years of entertainment, but still, an accident is an accident whether its spilling your milk or having a surprise kid.

7 years ago, Crazy Dog Owner and CSO (Cheif Snacking Officer), Bill, started Crazy Dog as an eCommerce project in the dark dorm room hallways of Ithaca College. Forgetting to take down the website, orders kept coming in, and Bill kept filling them, working out of his moms basement for a year or 2 before she stopped making him Meatloaf and told him he better start leasing the space or she'd stop making his bed and folding his laundry. Not long after that we started leasing space in the artsy Village Gate in our hometown of Rochester, NY; home of Genesee Beer, Garbage Plates, and a really nice water reservoir. Several years later our space is 7000 square feet of pure awesomeness; and we run the joint with a staff of 9 and love every minute of it.

Wondering what happened to Bill's mean mom who stopped making meatloaf? She still works here Part-Time...packing shirts and doing Bill's Laundry. In all seriousness though, we wouldn't be here without some great customers. We have tons of original designs, and several that come from our partners such as David & Goliath and Junk Food Tees. We are the go to shop for funny tees, clever shirts and hilarious Couture. We wear the shirts we sell, and we think that stands for something nowadays. Real people read and answer your emails, not robots or tiny underpaid children. We think bacon is the bomb, we still say "The Bomb", and we love naps. We work hard but have fun doing it. We are everything you think a company should be, and we stand by our promise to give you the quality shirts you deserve.



Who doesn't love to wear really comfy t-shirts? Anyone? Anyone? That's what I thought! Everyone loves to wear t-shirts! Crazydogtshirts.com has a lot of really cool graphic t-shirts to chose from. For this review, I chose the stud muffin shirt for my boyfriend because of course, he's a stud muffin! ;-) The stud muffin shirt, which can be found in the cheap t-shirts section of crazydogtshirts.com, is super soft and cut really well. I hate big, baggy t-shirts on guys so I was pleasantly surprised to see that it had a more athletic cut. Did I mention it's soft? It's soooo soft!


Crazydogtshirts.com has a variety of shirts for everyone! Check out their selection of 80s t-shirts


GIVEAWAY: Crazydogtshirts.com has offered to giveaway one $15 gift card! ***winner cannot have received a promotional item within the past 90 days or a review/giveaway item for a blog of their own***






Disclosure: I received the Stud Muffin t-shirt to review from crazydogtshirts.com. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Black Widow Trainer book review and giveaway!!

At first I was a little bit apprehensive to read The Black Widow Trainer because, to be quite honest, I have never in my life read an erotic book. But after delving into the book. I realized it's not all sex. I mean the sex scenes do add a little something and allow you to get a full feel for the character and her newfound profession, but the story line itself is really, really good.


Bored with tedium of her passionless marriage, Misty's life explodes after a weekend of mind-blowing sex with the man of her dreams. Exploring the physical limits of her newfound desire, she combines the lure of her honed, disciplined body with cunning business acumen and redefines herself as the Black Widow Trainer, a high-price personal trainer/escort.

Negotiating an open relationship with her husband is the easiest part of her career move. Adjusting to the whims and demands of her well-heeled and imaginative clients, however, requires Misty to expand the limits of her sensual being.

The genre-busting novel features a cast of original, gritty characters, including an Alaskan sea captain, a pint-size satyr, and a genderbending woman, Misty's fantastic sexcapades in exotic locations around the world are hot enough to fire up anyone's sex life.



I love a book that provides me with a little inspiration and that is just what this book has done! I am so inspired to get my butt in gear and start working out. Plus, I'm inspired to truly find myself, just like Misty did. Once Misty realized that she's not the type of woman to be completely tied down in a marriage in the traditional sense, she negotiates an open marriage with her husband. This allows her to travel and truly discover who she is while meeting interesting people along the way. While reading this book, I fell in love with every single character and couldn't put it down. To me, that's a good book.


Read a sample chapter here.


GIVEAWAY: One of you will win a copy of The Black Widow Trainer. ***US & Canada only!***








Disclosure: I received a copy of The Black Widow Trainer to review. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted.

Monday, September 12, 2011

The Mentalist: Complete Third Season on DVD - Which Skill Would You Like?

In season 3 of The Mentalist, Patrick Jane appears to be able to communicated with horses as a 'horse whisperer', charm guilty culprits into spilling their secrets and help a hired burglar out of a holding cell in less than 24 hours. Which of Patrick Jane's skills would you most like to possess? What would you do with that ability?


If I could obtain only one of Patrick Jane's skills, I think I would choose his uncanny ability to charm guilty culprits into spilling their secrets. Currently, at my day job, I'm having a bit of an issue of people blatantly lying to one another. I'm not trying to bash my job, because quite frankly, I LOVE IT! But I am getting a little tired of people lying to my face or whispering behind my back. I'd love, love, love, to be able to get them to just spill the beans. Stop being secretive! Stop lying! Just spill it already! 


I feel like the "charming skill" could be used in so many facets of life that it would definitely be the most useful skill to have. At least for me anyway. 


Which of Patrick Jane;s skills would you most like to possess?


Pre-order your copy of The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/rcKZxk !


Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord Division to promote The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD.

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Mohawke Home Rug Review and Giveaway!

Mohawk Home, the rug division of Mohawk Industries, is the largest manufacturer of area rugs, indoor and outdoor mats, and washable rugs in the United States.

At Mohawk, sustainability is a strategic business imperative that is ingrained throughout our operations. We are committed to building a more sustainable world by aligning our processes, products and people to produce safe and environmentally friendly flooring products.

Mohawk Home area rugs are the premium choice rug when it comes to design, color and value. In addition to their beauty and durability, Mohawk Select area rugs are made from superior materials, blending the right colors, textures and patterns to express your personal style.

For decades Mohawk Home has been dedicated to making superior quality area rugs that are manufactured right here in the USA. You can transform any room in your home instantly with one of our luxurious, chic, and durable area rugs.

Mohawk Home's Geo Spa 20" x 33" accent rug is soooo soft and squishy beneath my feet! Although it doesn't have rubber backing to be used outside the bathtub, I did still put it in my half bath. No wet slippery floors in there! I really love the geometrical pattern which ties in the blue, green and tan in my bathoom. Plus I was tired of the plain blue rug in there! Who likes plain?

Mohawk Home also has a lot of other great rugs for your living room, dining room etc. I really love the contemporary rug shown to the right. That's one of the wonderful things about Mohawk Home. It seems like all of their designs are modern and classy all in one. You can check out all of their rugs by visiting their retailers page.

GIVEAWAY: One of you will win a rug valued at up to $19.99. ***USA shipping addresses only!***



Disclosure: I received a rug from Mohawk Home to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinion above are my own.

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop





First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

This week's featured Smiley Hopper is Heather from Sweet Peas and Bumblebees!!

Sweet Peas and BumbleBees


I asked Heather a few questions about herself and her blog so you could get to know a little bit about her.

1) When did you first start blogging? Why?
I first started Blogging because I have always wanted to post and write about my daughter. I have followed hundreds of other Blogs for over a year and a half now, and I finally felt confident in starting my own. I Love Blogging and my excitement for it has continued to grow. I'm very happy to have started my own blog, where I can write about my baby girl and all my other interests and host Reviews and Giveaways as well. Oh, and not to mention how fun it is to meet other Mom Bloggers and be part of such a wonderful community!

2) What's your favorite part about blog hopping?
I Love Blog Hopping because I love meeting new people and discovering other Blog sites that interest me. I also like gaining new followers for my own Blog as well! I really like sharing my life and experiences with everyone.


3) What's your favorite hobby
I get Crazy Crafty, mostly during the Holidays and enjoy making Decorations, Ornaments, Cards, and much more!

4) Who's your role model?
My Role Model is Martha Stewart! LOL! Its pretty silly, but I have always admired her determination to get things done and have always LOVED her craft and decor ideas especially during the Holidays. Not to mention all the Great Recipe ideas for cooking and baking! I feel she is a good role model because she encourages a healthy lifestyle including eating well, exercise and other areas such as yoga. She motivates and encourages you to be creative with your Home as well as Crafts for yourself, your kids and friends/family. She is always active in the community and is always generous to the people around her including her fans. She tries to make a difference in the world and gets involved in the things that matter most. I feel like has been a really great role model all around for me personally and has definitely made a difference in my life.

How it Works

* Follow Me and the Smiley Hopper of the week! (Spots 1 & 2) Leave us a comment with your blog/twitter/facebook url so that we can follow you back

* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment

* Add your blog/twitter/facebook to the list- (NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE) These entries will be deleted.

* Follow as many people on blog/twitter/facebook as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by. Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!






Friday, September 9, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Dali Decals Review and Gift Card Giveaway!

I’m totally crazy about the look of stenciled designs on walls to spruce up your rooms d├ęcor. One of my main concerns though, is messing up the design or getting bored with it rather quickly and then having to go thru a lot of work to cover it up or wash it off. With Dali Decals, you never have these problems.  Not only are they inexpensive but they’re so easy to remove! This is perfect for rental homes where you can’t paint the walls, but still want to transform the room to your style.


I recently received a wall decal to try out. I chose to review an inspirational beach themed quote for my new beach bedroom in the home my parents and I just recently purchased. Unfortunately, the painting has not been completed, due to all this crazy weather on the east coast, so I don’t have a picture to show you of my little project. However, I did practice with the little “practice decal” that Dali Decals supplies you with and I can tell you that it’s just as easy as they said it would be! Not only did the decal go on without much work at all, but it peeled right off when I tried to do so and left no residue! So much easier than painting or stenciling on your own design!


You can get all sorts of Dali Decal designs like this beautiful 3 panel tree branch or my personal favorite, the dandelion blowing in the wind. They even have a $10 decal section where you can find mini decals or even laptop decals.  


COUPON CODE: 5% off with no minimum purchase necessary when you use coupon code: peaches5off

GIVEAWAY: One of you will win a $25 gift certificate to be used at Dali Decals! ***All readers and/or contest entries are eligible to win once per 12 months.***




 
Disclosure: I received a wall decal to review from Dali Decals. No monetary compensation 
was offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own. 

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

GlassesUSA.com: Discount Prescription Eyeglasses and Sunglasses!

Did you know that 60% of adults wear glasses? I am an eyeglasses wearer. I don’t wear them every single day because, quite frankly, I get bored. I like to switch up my look and having one pair of glasses to wear every single day just doesn’t cut it for me. However, my budget does not allow for me to purchase two pairs of glasses when I go to the eye doctor.

And so I introduce to you, GlassesUSA.com. GlassesUSA.com is the premier place to buy discount prescription glasses online!

Not only do they offer a very reduced purchase price for eyeglasses, but they also offer:

-110% lowest price guarantee and 100% satisfaction guarantee
-A generous refer-a-friend program. ($30 for each first purchase a referred friend makes!)
-Exclusive discounts for fans on facebook and twitter
-And my personal favorite, a virtual mirror! The mirror allows you to “try on” your eyeglasses before you buy. Plus, you can send the pics to your friends and get their opinion!
Check me out in these super cute nerdy chic glasses!

Coupon Codes!
Right now, GlassesUSA.com is having a Back 2 School sale! By using the code Back2School, you can get your glasses buy one get one free! They also have other deals like, $25 off any order of glasses with Transition lenses with the code: Trans25 or 10% off any order with the code: Blog10! Hurry up and order glasses before the codes expire!

Disclosure: This post is sponsored by GlassesUSA.com. All opinions above are my own.

Blogiversary Celebration: Goop iPhone Ap review and giveaway!!

Goop is a simple game in which you must save the adorable Eeeps from the torment of the dripping goop. Tumble the Eeeps across the beautiful worlds to help them avoid danger and get them home safely. Just remember to keep the Eeep’s unique personalities in mind, as some Eeeps are a bit trickier to get across goop free.

I am seriously addicted to this iPhone game developed by Fine & Dandy Games! I've spent quite a bit of time playing Goop recently, especially while waiting for Hurricane Irene to pass thru my area! The little Eeps are so cute and the graphics are spectacular! While the game is very simple to play, it become addicting quite quickly because you're trying to beat your high score! If you want to buy the app, it's only 99 cents in the itunes download store and if you ask me, its totally worth it! You can grab it here.

GIVEAWAY!! Fine & Dandy Games has offered to giveaway a download code to one lucky winner!





Disclosure: I received a code to download Goop from Fine & Dandy Games to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinion above are my own.

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

The Mentalist: Complete Third Season on DVD - What local would be most difficult to investigate for you?

In Season 3 of The Mentalist , Red John strikes into the heart of the CBI. Ever since the serial killer murdered Patrick Jane’s family, the California Bureau of Investigation consultant and former faux-psychic has become obsessed with finding the man who destroyed his life. But after a homicide suspect is set ablaze in his jail cell and a CBI agent is later framed as Red John, Patrick realizes his adversary is closer than he imagined. Season 3 combines crime-solving twists with wry humor that celebrate mind over matter. In settings from gold country to the racetrack to a martial-arts cage brawl, unconventional Patrick uses his unique skills of observation and manipulation to buck the system. And crack the toughest cases.

This season finds Patrick Jane solving mysteries at locations incluidng a racetrack, driving range, gold country and a mixed martial arts match. Based on Patrick's experiences in the episodes, which of these locations would you find the most challenging to investigate? Why?

I think I'd be scared to death to be investigating at the mixed martial arts match! Do you know how strong those people are? One wrong move and they could easily kill me! I think I'd be too worried about staying out of their way and on their good side that I wouldn't be able to complete my investigations to the best of my ability!

Pre-order your copy of The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD here today: http://bit.ly/rcKZxk!

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to promote The Mentalist: The Complete Third Season on DVD.

Have you signed up to The Superpoints Network yet?

The Superpoints Network is a collection of sites where you can win and earn Superpoints™ that can be redeemed for great rewards.

To earn Superpoints™you just complete really easy tasks like completing sponsors offers, watching videos and spinning the SuperLucky Button, which is my personal favorite.

To get the most out of the Superpoints Network, tell everyone you know about it sites using your special referral links. We'll take the money we would have spent on advertising, and give it back to you in Superpoints™ that can be redeemed for great rewards like gift cards, electronics, or even cars!

I guess what is most important is finding out how you can use the points! The points can be redeemed for:
500 points
$5 Amazon Gift Card
$5 Best Buy Gift Card
$5 Paypal Cash
$5 Dominos Gift Card
$5 Jamba Juice Gift Card

1000 points
$10 Amazon Gift Card
$10 Paypal Cash
$10 Best Buy Gift Card
$10 Dominos Gift Card


1500 points
$15 iTunes Gift Card
$15 Walmart Gift Card
$15 Starbucks Gift Card

2500 points
$25 Apple Gift Card
$25 Best Buy Gift Card
$25 Home Depot Gift Card
$25 iTunes Gift Card
$25 Macy's Gift Card
$25 Target Gift Card
$25 Amazon Gift Card

And sooooo much more! 240,000 points will get you a MacBook Pro!!! That's totally what I'm going for ;) I only have 16 Superpoints™since I just started this evening so I still have a long way to go, but hey! One can dream right??

If you want to join, it's by referral only. I currently have 5 invite tokens to giveaway so hurry up and grab them! I'll be posting new referral codes as I get them so you can guys can earn rewards too!

http://superpoints.com/wrpgs/wu9qho - DONE
http://superpoints.com/wrpgs/z8z9zj
http://superpoints.com/wrpgs/wpuf46
http://superpoints.com/wrpgs/vfvju8
http://superpoints.com/wrpgs/4zckoc


Disclosure: The links above may contain affiliate links. When you click the links, you help support the daily running of the site.

Monday, September 5, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Eco Lips One World Lip Balm review and giveaway!!



Today, Eco Lips lip balm is handcrafted in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. With the mission of satisfying the needs of every customer, Eco Lips has been the first to market with several innovative organic lip care products and packages. With environmental initiatives in place, a focused marketing and sales strategy, award winning packaging, and a relaxed, yet productive work environment, Eco Lips is making its way around the world, one set of lips at a time. 


Eco Lips provided me with the opportunity to review three One World Lip Balms. Eco Lips One World(R) lip balms fuse Fair Trade Certified(TM)Cocoa Butter, USDA Organic Certified Ingredients and exotic oils from around the globe to bring you beautifully crafted lip balms with amazing properties.


The One World Lip Balms come in three different flavors; Orange Spice, Coconut Ginger and Lavender Lemon. My favorite of the three flavors was the Coconut Ginger. It smells so delicious and makes my lips super smooth. I love the combination of the beachy coconut with the ginger. MMMM! I love using the Lavender Lemon in the evening. The lavender provided me with a calming feeling which made it easy to fall asleep. Unfortunately, I wasn't too fond of the Orange Spice, but I believe thats only because I don't really like anything orange. I gave that one to a friend of mine who lovesss it!




And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win three One World Lip Balms from Eco Lips.




Disclosure: I received three One World Lip Balms from Eco Lips to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinion above are my own.

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Blogiversary Celebration: Costumesquad.com review and gift code giveaway!!

CostumeSquad.com has adult costumes you want to wear! We have cool Halloween costumes! Our sexy womens costumes are perfect for your halloween party! We have made it our mission to bring you the best Halloween costumes. Our halloween woman costume are perfect for your Halloween party! The best in men and couples costumes online. We have original costumes that you will only find here!

Costumesquad.com has so many different items on their site. Not only do they have great halloween costumes, but they also have some pretty hilarious shirts in their funny t-shirts section which is where I found the shirt I'm reviewing. I chose to review the Neighborhood Watch shirt. The shirt is soooo super soft and always gets a lot of looks. I actually wore it to my neighborhoods block party which everyone thought was hilarious. 












I've been browsing thru their halloween costumes and am seriosuly considering making my boyfriend be Mr. and Mrs. Potato Head with me! I think it's super hilarious!


And now for the GIVEAWAY! Costumesquad.com has offered a giveaway of one $15 Gift Code. ***winner cannot have received a promotional item within the past 90 days or a review/giveaway item for a blog of their own***




Disclosure: I received the Neighborhood Watch t-shirt to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinion above are my own.

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop





First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

How it Works

* Follow Me!! Leave me a comment with your blog/twitter/facebook url so that we can follow you back

* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment

* Add your blog/twitter/facebook to the list- (NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE) These entries will be deleted.

* Follow as many people on blog/twitter/facebook as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by. Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!