Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Wordless Wednesday!!

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Quiznos - $2.99 for any small sub! PLUS free cookie coupon!




Click the link to print a coupon for any small sub at Quiznos, for $2.99. Plus signup for the Qclub and get a free cookie coupon!! Who doesn't love Quiznos????


Disclosure: The links above may contain affiliate links. When you click the links, you help support the daily running of the site.

Coupons!



Disclosure: The links above may contain affiliate links. When you click the links, you help support the daily running of the site.

Instant Peel Review


Created as a natural alternative to glycolic acid peels and dermabrasion, InstantPeel's combination of proteins and enzymes naturally and gently peels away dead skin cells impurities. But unlike most chemical skin peels and facial scrubs, InstantPeelTM is sensitization-tested and proven safe for even the most delicate skin.
InstantPeel does just what the name implies: it peels off dead skin cells revealing baby-soft skin.
  • Naturally glowing skin — Clinical results show highly significant improvement in skin's radiance following a single application.
  • Dramatically improved skin texture — Studies show InstantPeel's natural skin peel action significantly decreases flakiness.
But the real proof is right at your fingertips: InstantPeel is so easy to use. The skin peel action starts within seconds of application.
  • InstantPeel works best when used in the shower. Let your face steam for five minutes so that skin is moist and supple.
  • Open the InstantPeel packet and squeeze a small amount at a time onto your fingertips. As you massage InstantPeel onto your face and neck, individual peels of dead skin will emerge. There's no need to rub, as with facial scrubs, and there's no irritation or burning so often associated with glycolic acid peels, chemical skin peels or dermabrasion.
  • Continue to massage in InstantPeel until the dead skin peeling ceases. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. In just 7 minutes, you've revealed your skin's natural vibrancy and youthful glow.
 Instant Peel generously sent me a box of 6 single use packets of Instant Peel, the Natural Exfoliant. I was a little hesitant to use the peel, but my worries were put to rest when I realized how gentle the Instant Peel was. I was a little bit red after using, but for me that's normal. My skin is now super soft with a nice glow. I definitely recommend it for everyone who wants healthier looking skin especially since you can purchase 6 single use packs for only $50 instead of getting a facial at the spa for nearly $100 each time!

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop - Week 17






First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

This week it's Laurie from Steals and Deals for Kids!!



I asked Laurie a few questions about herself and her blog so you could get to know a little bit about her.

1) When did you first start blogging? Why?
I started a website about 8 months ago but I just switched it over to a wordpress blog about 6 weeks ago! (I'm kind of slow, I guess, and didn't know the difference!!) I am a teacher and I love kids and families and I wanted to help people find great deals that would help save them time and money. I also wanted to offer parenting advice (I have raised 2 daughters and now have 4 grandchildren), and give craft and recipe ideas.

2) What's your favorite part about blog hopping?
Just meeting new people and reading all of the interesting blogs that everyone has! Some of them are so interesting and have so many great ideas! I could sit and browse and read all day!!

3) What's your favorite hobby
I love to spend time with my family and grandkids. We all really enjoy the beach.....and I love to read!!

4) Who's your role model?
My role model is Jesus Christ. I live each and every day for Him!
Now that you know a bit about the Smiley Hopper of the week... get to hopping!


How it Works

* Follow Me and the Smiley Hopper of the week! (Spots 1 & 2) Leave us a comment with your blog url so that we can follow you back

* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment

* Add your blog to the list- (NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE) These entries will be deleted.

* Follow as many blogs as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by. Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

One of you lucky hoppers who enter the linky will get to be featured as next weeks #2 spot!!

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!

Thursday, March 24, 2011

And the Enjoy Lighting Flameless Candles giveaway winner is...CALLBR549!!!! **UPDATED**

callbr549 said... 146
I tweeted this giveaway.
http://twitter.com/#!/CALLBR549/status/49617480699752448

@CALLBR549
vgsaxon(at)gmail(dot)com
March 20, 2011 7:46 PM



Congrats callbr549!

Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!!

**The first and second winners had been a previous winners of an Enjoy Lighting giveaway. Therefore, a new winner was picked**

New blog! Beauty By Peaches :)

Hey guys!!

I finally started my new beauty blog which I've been wanting to do for forever!!

Please do me a favor and check it out here.

Thanks!!

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

And the Snuzzle Me Infant Carrier giveaway winner is...REBECCA!!!!

Rebecca said... 16
i am a follower

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Have you signed up to Swagbucks yet?




Search & Win



I recently signed up to Swagbucks and have already earned 479 Swagbucks. I am really trying to get in the habit of heading to Swagbucks to do my searches rather than google. Afterall, it's one of the easiest ways to earn some bucks! 


If you aren't already familiar with Swagbucks, then you should really get familiar! Swagbucks are easily earned by internet searches that you would have been doing anyways! You can also earn them by participating in daily polls, surveys, and other tasks. You can even earn points if you purchase daily deals from living social and groupon! 


Your Swagbucks can be cashed in for different rewards like gift cards, t-shirts, jewelry, etc!


Definitely check it out!


Disclosure: The links above may contain affiliate links. When you click the links, you help support the daily running of the site.

Monday Blog Hops

Hippity hop! It's Monday already! If you're a new follower, please comment below so I can follow you back! Don't forget to stop back on Saturday for the Smile with me Saturday blog hop. If you enter, you will have the chance to get featured!!




Photobucket



Type A Twitter Monday

Kathryn the Grape Book Review and Giveaway

Sponsored by Tomoson.com



Kathryn the Grape - Just Like Magic! is a recently published vibrantly illustrated 40-page children's picture book.  The KathryntheGrape.com website is full of helpful information about the book, the story behind the book, and symbolism of characters.

About the Book:
Written by Kathryn Cloward and Jody Duhamel
Illustrated by Christine Winscott
ISBN 978-0-9829277-0-0

POOF! Just Like Magic! That’s how easy it is to fall in love with Kathryn the Grape and her magical butterfly friend, Maggie! These inspiring characters teach that each of us has our own magic within. As your children read along, they will discover their own inner strength and fearlessness, learn about making new friends, and learn the importance of helping others.Kathryn the Grape takes the reader on a journey of discovery and spreads the message that everyone is magical! 



\Kathryn the Grape is an adorable children's book. The book has fantastic imagery and teaches a very important lesson: "Everyone is magical!" I believe that is a good lesson for kids of all ages. Everyone tends to forget the strength they have inside of them during moments of weakness. We all have the power or "magic" to get through anything and everything. Never forget that :)





Buy it:
Click here to purchase Kathryn the Grape for $13.99. $1 of from every book sold on KathryntheGrape.com is directed to the Kathryn the Grape Fund whereupon we partner with non-profit agencies focused on at supporting education, empowerment and sustainability.

Win it:
One of you will win a copy of 

Mandatory Entry:
Tell me about a time in your life when you felt you needed a little "magic". 

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Like Peaches Reviews on Facebook
5.) Like Kathryn the Grape on Facebook. Let them know I sent you
6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
7.) Follow Kathryn the Grape on Twitter (@kathrynthegrape)
8.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win a copy of Kathryn the Grape from @peachesreviews and @kathrynthegrape check it out: http://tinyurl.com/
47r5qep (Ends 4/3) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on April 3rd at 8PM EST.

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway 

Brilliant Screen Cleaning Wipes Review and Giveaway

Brilliant screen cleaning wipes with SR-8 provides gentle, superior  cleaning to any electronic screen and removes dust, dirt, finger prints and makeup while imparting an invisible, durable barrier that protects screens 50x more form scratching. Helps protect against re-soiling to keep your screen brilliantly clean!


I was provided a 5 pack of Brilliant Screen Cleaning Wipes to review. The packs come with 2 separate wipes, one wet and one dry. You use the wet wipe to gently clean the screen and the dry wipe to wipe it dry. I used the wipes on my macbook screen which was getting pretty grimey. It's all nice and clean and pretty now! I definitely recommend cleaning the screen while its dark. This may seem obvious to some of you, but I just wasn't thinking about it. Because I cleaned the screen while it was back lit I missed a few little spots in the corner. Otherwise, its super clean!


Buy it:
Click here to buy a 5 pack for $3.99.


Win it:
One of you will win a sample of Brilliant Screen Cleaning Wipes.


Mandatory Entry:
What item in your house would you love to get clean with Brilliant Screen Cleaning Wipes?


Extra Entries:

1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Like Peaches Reviews on Facebook
5.) Like Black Diamond Cleaners on Facebook. Let them know I sent you
6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
7.) Follow Black Diamond Cleaners on Twitter (@BDcleaners)
8.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win Brilliant Screen Cleaning Wipes from @peachesreviews and @BDcleaners check it out: http://tinyurl.com/
49vjzqy (Ends 4/3) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on April 3rd at 8PM EST. 

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway 


Sponsored by Tomoson.com

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop - Week 16






First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

This week it's Amanda from The Nutritionist Reviews!!

I asked Amanda a few questions about herself and her blog so you could get to know a little bit about her.


1) When did you first start blogging? Why?
 I first started blogging in March 2010 to write about great deals that I have found at stores. My blog then eventually morphed into a review/giveaway/nutrition blog. 


2) What's your favorite part about blog hopping?
I like blog hopping because I have found some of my favorite blogs on there that I read daily.


3) What's your favorite hobby
My favorite hobbies are probably cooking, blogging, and hanging out with my husband.


4) Who's your role model?
My role model is my grandpa (Dzia-Dzia in Polish) because he was a bus driver for 33 years and saved his money like crazy and had the best work ethic. I learned a lot from him.

Now that you know a bit about the Smiley Hopper of the week... get to hopping!

How it Works

* Follow Me and the Smiley Hopper of the week! (Spots 1 & 2) Leave us a comment with your blog url so that we can follow you back

* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment

* Add your blog to the list- (NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE) These entries will be deleted.

* Follow as many blogs as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by. Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

One of you lucky hoppers who enter the linky will get to be featured as next weeks #2 spot!!

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Hair Flairs Review



It's the end of flat hair!
Add color, sparkle, and metallics!

  • Used by more stylists in salons 
  • Tie-in Hair Tinsel, Hair Bling
  • Lasts 2 - 6 weeks
  • You can shampoo, condition, blow-dry
  • Even flat-iron to 410 degrees F
  • No loose strands!
  • Hair Flairs - the one and ONLY custom manufacturer of 100% Made in the USA Hair Tinsel
I was recently given the opportunity to review Hair Flairs. My baby sister turned 21 over the past weekend so I offered to put some green and silver  hair flairs in her hair! It was really easy and turned out awesome. The strands of tinsel are easily secured in just 3 simple knots. When you purchase these for yourself, I would recommend making sure you have someone that will tie them in for you. While they were very easy to tie into my sisters hair, I don't think I'd be able to tie them in my own hair. 

The hair flairs add a whole new sort of dimension and shine to hair. While I used green and silver for St. Patrick's Day in my sisters hair, I know they'd look awesome if you used gold in blonde hair. Totally fun to spruce up your every day look, or to apply when going out for a night on the town!

Be sure to check them out on Facebook.

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway

Granola Gourmet Review and Giveaway

Created by a Diabetic and his Family. Tasty and Healthy Physician Endorsed Energy Bars.  Frustrated by a lack of snacks that did not cause a blood sugar spike, but that also tasted good Granola Gourmet was born.  

100% Natural * No Wheat * No Dairy * Kosher * Vegan      Very Low Sodium (15-35mg) * No Refined Sugar  
10-13g Whole Grains * 391-590mg Omega-3's

I was recently provided the opportunity to review some granola bars from Granola Gourmet. Quick grab granola bars are a way of life for me. I am always on the go and never have time to eat a proper breakfast before running out the door to work. I guess I could solve that by waking up a smidge earlier, but hey! This girl likes her sleep!

Granola Gourmet provided me with 4 different bars to review; Ultimate Berry, Ultimate Cran-Orange, Ultimate Mocha Fudge and Ultimate Fudge Brownie. I'm a total chocoholic so of course I dove right into the Ultimate Fudge Brownie. Omigosh! It's super delish! And it's a pretty healthy snack too! It's only 150 calories! Winner winner!! Believe me, I'll be snatching some more up!

Buy it!

If you want to grab some for yourself, and I think you should, just visit their store finder or check out the online retailers.

Win it!

One of you will win 4 Granola Gourmet Ultimate Energy Bars, one of each flavor.

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Granola Gourmet and let me know which granola bar you'd like to try the most. Simple, I know! **USA ONLY**

Extra Entries:

1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Like Peaches Reviews on Facebook
5.) Like Granola Gourmet on Facebook Let them know I sent you
6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
7.) Follow Granola Gourmet on Twitter (@Granola_Gourmet)
8.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win a sampling of granola bars from @peachesreviews and @Granola_Gourmet check it out: http://tinyurl.com/
4dfg6z4 (Ends 3/31) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.


Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on March 31st at 8PM EST. **USA ONLY**


Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway  


Sponsored by Tomoson.com

Wine Wear Inc. Review






I don't know about you, but whenever I buy someone a bottle of wine as a hostess gift, I have the worst time trying to find a wine bag that I like. I usually end up tying a ribbon around the bottle neck and that's it. BORING! Well, my wine presentation will not be boring anymore now that I've discovered Wine Wear, Inc.!


Wine bottle Wear™ is revolutionizing the way wine is gifted and enjoyed. Simply write a personal greeting on the back of the Wine Wear card, place it over the neck of the bottle and instantly have a unique gift presentation.
- Product is patented and only available through Wine Wear, Inc.
- New, unique and colorful that gets a reaction of “Wow – that’s great”
- Woman-owned business
- Great price – Retail $3.49 each
- All sales of our Live Laugh Love design donated to cancer charity
- Rapidly expanding and sold in stores such as Walgreens
- Product featured in magazines such as Smart Money, Greetings etc., Gift and Decorative Accessories.
I was provided the "Thanks a Bunch!" Wine bottle Wear™shown above and totally love it. Not only is it a clever idea, but it's so adorable and so easy! All you do is write a little message on the back, pop open the greeting card and place it over the bottle neck. That's it! 
You can purchase the Wine bottle Wear™at Wine Wear, Inc. 
Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway

Happy St Patrick's Day!!

May your blessings outnumber
The shamrocks that grow,
And may trouble avoid you
Wherever you go.
~Irish Blessing

Yup... this is our relationship in nutshell! We're pretty crazy!

But... we can act normal if we want to!

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Thursday Blog Hops!

I am on the biggest blog hop kick recently!
Ya know, I don't think I've done any Thursday blog hops in a really, really long time.
As usual, If you're a new follower, please comment below so I can follow you back!

Bassgiraffe's Thoughts Thursday Blog Hop



Thursday Giveaway Link Up”=





Pregnancy and Baby 411 Fab Friends Thursday Blog Hop

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Wednesday Blog Hops!

If you're a new follower, please comment below so I can follow you back! I love making new friends :)



Blogging Hints Catch a Wave Wednesday


Evolution of Smooth Lip Balm and Shave Cream Review



I recently was introduced to eos, the evolution of smooth, through a search on google for organic natural lip balms. See, I have an embarrassing cold sore problem. Everything I seem to put on my lips causes them to break out in teenie tiny EMBARRASSING blisters!! UGH! I hate it!! I decided that maybe I was allergic to an ingredient in lip balm and that maybe an organic natural lip balm will work from me. No, I didn't go to the doctors and get allergy tested; It was my own personal diagnosis. Anyway, I contacted eos who gladly provided me with a Honeysuckle Honeydew Lip Balm to review.
Can a lip balm make you smile? We think so. That’s why we invented this one.
  • Long-lasting moisture
  • Shea butter & vitamin E
  • Smoothes on clear
  • New smooth sphere precisely glides on to lips
  • Twist-off top
  • Gluten-free
  • Paraben-free
  • Petrolatum-free
  • Phthalate-free
eos lip balm is 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth.
I am totally, 100% in love! Not only is this an awesome lip balm, BUTTTT NO COLD SORES FOR ME!!! The lip balm comes in a great sphere shape container. No twisting too much, no dipping germy fingers in it, just pure sphere shaped goodness!
While I was reviewing the Honeysuckle Honeydew Lip Balm, eos also provided me with a bottle of Ultra Moisturizing Lavender Jasmine Shave Cream.
Can a shave cream make you smile? We think so. That’s why we invented this one. It’s made with natural aloe, oat, shea butter and antioxidant vitamins E and C to leave your skin looking radiantly healthy. This non-foaming cream boosts skin’s moisture level and keeps it smooth long after you’re done shaving. It’s so moisturizing, you can shave wet or dry. And eos provides a closer shave, even helping to prevent those little razor bumps. Who knows? You might even look forward to shaving.
  • So moisturizing, you can shave wet or dry, leaving skin soft and smooth.
  • Non-foaming cream enriched with natural aloe, oat, and shea butter soothes while boosting skin's moisture level.
  • Antioxidant vitamins E & C help skin look radiantly healthy.
  • Comes in a soft-touch recyclable bottle that won't leave a rust ring in your tub.
  • Paraben-free.
  • Phthalate-free.
Wow oh wow! What another awesome product! You can even use it dry! I will never ever ever go back to my old shave cream! This smells delectable and works even better. Your skin is left so silky that you don't even need to use lotion afterward!

Disclosure: I received a lip balm and shave cream from eos to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

I love daily deal websites!!



I loveeeee Groupon. Most recently I've purchased Groupons for Redbox ($1 for 3 one-night rentals) and Cafepress.com ($50 groupon for only $25). There are always some really awesome Groupons up for grabs.






Another great website it Living Social. They've recently offered deals for Fandango (two movie tickets for $9) and Amazon ($20 gift card for $10).

In my opinion, one of the best features is the daily emails these send you. Sometimes I think it's difficult to remember all of the daily websites that I want to check. Groupon's and Living Social's friendly reminders are just the thing I need!

Be sure to sign up to Groupon and Living Social before you miss out on all the great deals in your area :)

Disclosure: The links above may contain affiliate links. When you click the links, you help support the daily running of the site.

Coupon Alert: FREE Chips and Queso at Chilli's!!




Check out this awesome deal for FREE Chips and Queso!! All you need to do is sign up for their email list :)



Disclosure: The links above may contain affiliate links. When you click the links, you help support the daily running of the site.

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Wordless Wednesday!!



I love love wearing lots of bracelets... or in this case, my black Fossil watch, Pandora bracelet and Forever 21 love bangle.

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Happy Fat Tuesday!! Mardi Gras Printable Games Review!



Happy Fat Tuesday Everyone!!!

I was recently given the opportunity to review some fun Mardi Gras Games that you can print out and use at your Mardi Gras Celebrations.

Our printable Mardi Gras Games pack is superb entertainment, not just at Mardi Gras, but for a Mardi Gras birthday or masked ball-themed party!


The pack includes 20 printables, including masks, a scavenger hunt, Spot the Difference, paper dolls and a coloring nutrition game for kids; and loads of great activities for teen-adult players.


At just $19.95, this pack takes care of all your Mardi Gras entertainment needs.

The Mardi Gras Games are a lot of fun and so easy to print and use. I especially enjoyed the Mardi Gras Trivia. They’re perfect for a last minute Mardi Gras Celebration since you print them yourself and can use them right away!

If you like to try before you buy, you can sample these free printables.

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway