Tuesday, November 30, 2010

500 FOLLOWERS!! And an Amazon Gift Code Giveaway!


If you follow me on facebook then you knew this giveaway was coming and have been patiently twiddling your thumbs watching and waiting. hehe I know I'm exaggerating!!! Anyways, I am so happy to announce that I have made it to 500 followers!!! Just a little less than a year ago I was jumping for joy that I finally reached 100 followers... and look at me go now! I mean look at us go! Afterall, I couldn't be here with out all of you :)

So on to the giveaway!! One of you will win a $20 Amazon Gift Code from yours truly!


Mandatory Entry:
 
You must be a follower! This should be easy for all of you :)

Extra Entries:
1.) What do you plan to buy with the gift code? Leave a comment.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
 
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)  
4.) Follow Peaches Reviews on facebook. 
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: 500 follower #giveaway #Win a $20 Amazon Gift Code from @peachesreviews (Ends 12/12)
http://tinyurl.com/3xgtcov *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 12th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: This gift code was purchased by my for the purpose of this giveaway. The giveaway is not sponsored by any of the brands mentioned.

And the Illinois Nut Taffy Apple giveaway winner is.... DEB126!!

Congratulations Deb126!!!

deb126 said... 44
tweet http://twitter.com/#!/deb126/status/9193078074114048

And the Giant Fortune Cookie giveaway winner is....MICHELLE S.!!

Congratulations Michelle S.!!
Michelle S. said... 21
I would choose the M&M's Giant Fortune Cookie - Milk Chocolate ...my Husband would get a real kick out of it and love eating it as would the kiddos. rsj2000mrs@gmail.com

Glee Gum Make Your Own Chocolate Kit - Giveaway

In 1992, the concept for Verve was born when we visited an economically depressed chicle-producing community in Northern Guatemala. Up until then, we had never really thought about how chewing gum was made. When we realized its origins, we learned that prior to the synthetic resins, chicle was the basis of the entire industry. Our goal was to support chicle-harvesting by purchasing chicle. With this goal in mind, Verve was born, and with it our first and most popular product, the Make Your Own Chewing Gum Kit.
Today, Verve provides a sustainable source of income for those communities while simultaneously offering fun, educational, and environmentally friendly activities for kids.

Our pioneering Make Your Own Chewing Gum Kit has captivated the imaginations of thousands of children while helping them to learn more about the world around them. They are often used in classrooms where students are studying rain forest ecology, the history of food production, the chemistry of cooking, and the interconnections in our global community.

Verve sent me a few samples of Glee Gum and a Make Your Own Chocolate Kit. The gum had wonderful flavor, but seemed to dissipate rather quickly. The Make Your Own Chocolate Kit on the other hand, quickly became a girl’s best friend!

Mixing elements of chemistry with world culture and history, this delicious kit contains everything you'll need to make 8 ounces of dark chocolate. Can be made on the stove or with a microwave - adult supervision is recommended! Great for class room activities, scout troops, birthday parties, home school, or after school. Makes a great gift for kids (ages 8 & up)!
Inside each Make Your Own Chocolate Kits you'll find: organic cocoa butter, cocoa powder, confectioner's sugar, starter crystals, a temperature indicator, paper candy liners, instructions, and the story of chocolate.
All you have to do is melt the cocoa butter, add the cocoa powder and sugar. Stir, stir, stir until it cools to the right temperature; add the starter crystals so that the chocolate "tempers," and enjoy delicious home-made chocolate from scratch! By the way, you also get some cacao beans - we thought you might like to taste a few. Each Chocolate Kit Makes 8 oz. of dark chocolate!

 

I love love love chocolate! I mean what girl doesn’t?? About a week or so ago I was having a serious chocolate craving. I remembered I had this Make Your Own Chocolate Kit to try out so I decided to give it a go! Not only is the chocolate making kit very educational to do with children or whomever, but you can completely make your own chocolate! I made various little chocolates. Some had crunched up pretzel pieces, some had peanut butter, some had marshmallow and some even had different rainbow sprinkles on top! SO FUN!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One will win a Make your Own Chocolate Kit! **USA ONLY**

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of the Holiday Gift Guide giveaways, you must be a follower!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow Peaches Reviews on facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Glee Guy on Twitter (@gleeguy)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win a make your own chocolate kit from @gleeguy & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/10) insert url here *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 10th at 8PM EST. **USA ONLY**

Disclosure: I received samples from Verve to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Sunday Blog hops :)

Photobucket




Sunday Strolling Blog Hop

NEW FOLLOWERS: Make sure you comment so I can follow you back!

And the Sharing Heritage Swatchbook giveaway winner is...Tanya904!!!

Congratulations Tanya!!
 
tanya904 said... 12
I like sharing heritage on facebook (Tanya Riley) tanyainjville at yahoo dot com

Saturday, November 27, 2010

100% Pure Tinted Moisturizer and Eye Cream - Giveaway



Why 100% pure?
“As much as 60% of topical skin-care products are absorbed through the skin and into the bloodstream,” Says Dr. Nancy Lonsdrof, M.D. an lowa-based physician, “They should be consumed with the same prudence that we use to choose our breakfast cereal.” – April 2006 issue of Women's Health Magazine. There are many toxic chemicals in cosmetic products that have been clinically proven to cause cancer, tumors, irritation and many different skin disorders. 100% products are truly 100% Pure-no synthetic chemicals, chemical preservatives, artificial fragrances, artificial colors, harsh detergents or any other unhealthy toxins.

Why Vegan?
We love animals and refuse to support anything that hurts animals which is why none of our formulas are ever tested on animals (everything we use is food grade and does not require testing, whereas chemical ingredientsmust be tested). All our makeup brushes are from synthetic fibers. No animals were hurt for their fur and no animals were hurt for any of our ingredients (the only animal ingredient we use is crulety free honey).

Why not perfumes or fragrances?
Perfumes and fragrances are synthetic chemicals that do not have any medicinal or aroma therapeutic value. 100% Pure products smell delicious because what you smell is real. The wonderful aromas in 100% Pure products are from real fruits, pure essential oils, and pure absolutes. There are never any synthetic fragrances or anything artificial in 100% Pure products.

Why not thickeners and emulsifiers?
Because those are just cheap fillers. 100% Pure products are never diluted with water, alcohol, thickeners, emulsifiers or any other “fillers”. Instead, 100% Pure products are totally concentrated, which means they are most effective.

Why are antioxidants so important?
Every moment, we are slowly deteriorating. Free radicals such as the sun, smog, smoke, cigarettes, etc. attack us, causing aging, wrinkles, and cancer. ONLY Antioxidants protect us, fighting off the damaging free radicals. Sun block is important because it blocks up to 80% of UV rays, but sun blocks DO NOT protect against other free radicals. Your skin needs antioxidants for sun protection and protection against all damaging free radicals.

Since there are no preservatives, how long do your products last once I open them?
On each product, there is an open jar symbol with a number on it. That number indicates how long you can use the product once it is opened. The #1 reason why our products do not require harsh chemical preservatives is because you need two things for bacterial growth: water and air. Since we never use water in the first place, this eliminates the use of harsh chemical preservatives.


100% Pure generously provided me the Fruit Pigmented Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 20
Tinted with natural fruit and vegetable pigments to give your complexion a flawless appearance while feeding your skin with nourishing white tea, acai oil, pomegranate oil and vitamins. SPF 20 protects your skin against the sun’s harmful UVA (ultra violet aging) and UVB (ultra violet burning) rays while antioxidants protect your skin from other environmental hazards such as pollution, smog, smoke, exhaust, etc.

I love it! I love the fact that it's natural especially since I’m smearing it all over my face. Because its a moisturizer, it provides that nice even thin coverage that every woman searches for. PLUS it contains SPF so you don’t need to load your face with lots of different products.

100% Pure  also provided me with Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream.

And now for the GIVEAWAY!! 100% Pure has offered to provide one winner with a .25 oz tube of Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream!!
Anti-inflammatory, caffeine rich green tea and coffee de-puffs and reduces swelling while increasing circulation to alleviate and brighten dark circles. Concentrated with potent anti-aging vitamins, antioxidants, and nourishing rosehip oil. Truly, 100% Pure.

I was really really skeptical about this eye cream. I’ve never really used an eye cream before because I always thought I was too young but boy was I wrong! I have a few undereye wrinkles from tugging my eye to apply eyeliner. Yes I know, it’s bad. Stop yelling at me now. And I also have undereye circles from lack of sleep. The Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream has helped both of these items to fade away! I do still have very faint wrinkles and very light undereye circles but they are barely noticeable. The only complaint I would have about this products is the scent. It’s very very sweet and vanilla-y which usually isn’t a problem for me unlesssss I’m trying to sleep. I can’t stand sweet smells when I’m sleeping! My boyfriend on the other hand, absolutely loves the smell and always asks me if I put that cake stuff on again! So chances are, you’ll love the smell too and I’m the only crazy one here!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a .25 fl oz tube of Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of the Holiday Gift Guide giveaways, you must be a follower!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow Peaches Reviews on facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Susie P. Wang (the founder of 100% Pure) on Twitter (@missorganic)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win organic coffee bean eye cream from @missorganic & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/7) insert url here *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 7th at 8PM EST. *This giveaway is open to US AND CANADA ONLY*

Disclosure: I received samples from 100% Pure to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Smile With Me Saturday Blog Hop - Week 6!!!






First off, smile with me :) You made it through another week and deserve a big smile. You've got the whole weekend ahead of you so make it a good one!

This week I decided to throw in a twist and spotlight a Smiley Hopper!! One of you lucky hoppers who enter the linky will get to be featured as next weeks #2 spot!!

This week it's Jacqui from Single Parent Retreat!!



Single Parent Retreat

I asked Jacqui a few questions about herself and her blog so you could get to know a little bit about her.

1) When did you first start blogging? Why?
I started blogging several years ago while I was going to school for my Bachelor's Degree. That blog was about being a single parent, a student as well as a worked. That was definitely a busy time in my life and I let my stress out by blogging.

2) What's your favorite part about blog hopping?
I love "meeting" new bloggers and seeing the huge variety of blogs out there in the blogosphere.

3) What's your favorite hobby?
After spending time with my daughter, I love reading. I'm a huge Twilight Fan.

4) Who's your role model?
Oh wow. This is a hard one... I would have to say my mom. She passed away a couple of years ago, but she had a strength in her that you couldn't duplicate if you tried. She was an absolute amazing woman, even in the last few months of her life

Now that you know a bit about the Smiley Hopper of the week... get to hopping!

How it Works

* Follow Me and the Smiley Hopper of the week! (Spots 1 & 2) Leave us a comment with your blog url so that we can follow you back
* Grab the Smile With Me Saturday button then post on your blog to give your new followers a place to comment
* Add your blog to the list- ( NOT YOUR BLOG HOP or GIVEAWAYS PLEASE ) These entries will be deleted.
* Follow as many blogs as you would like, Make sure you leave them a comment so they know you stopped by . Then Follow Back everyone that follows you & comments.

You can link your blog every Saturday at 12am EST. Have fun!!


Thursday, November 25, 2010

Altego Lap Top Case - Giveaway


Samsill Corporation is one of the world’s largest independently owned manufacturers of business accessories, laptop cases, media storage, ring binders and sheet protectors. With corporate offices and manufacturing facilities in Fort Worth, TX, Samsill has grown from a small family business to an international corporation serving the office products, consumer electronics, and education markets.

Mission
Samsill Corporation is a privately held provider of innovative office solutions which protect, organize, present and transport information and digital accessories. Constantly pursuing excellence in people, products and performance - we will touch the world.

Values
Our ability to achieve the company's stated mission comes from the foundation laid by our core values and faith in God.
These are the standards by which we operate:

Integrity – We will conduct ourselves, throughout all aspects of our business, at a level that is beyond reproach.
Respect – We will always hold our customers, business partners and employees in the highest regard. We succeed when they succeed.
Commitment – We will be relentless in the pursuit of our corporate, customer and citizenship goals.
Excellence – We will continually improve in order to surpass yesterday and to be certain that innovation drives tomorrow.

Quality - Our Promise
Samsill promises to continuously improve the quality of our people, products and performance through God's direction and to His glory.

Mark from Samsill provided me with an Altego 13" Clear Laptop Sleeve for Mac
Express your individuality, protect your laptop, and stay mobile with the Altego clear laptop sleeve. The clear front panel shows off your laptop design or color and features Air Cushion technology that provides protection by absorbing shocks and impacts. Made from water-resistant durable neoprene with molded EVA Cushion Cell lining, the clear sleeve offers extra protection for your laptop, when carried alone or in another bag. The sleeve design complies with TSA guidelines so you can move quickly through airport security without removing your laptop.

I really like this Laptop Sleeve. I felt that the "Air Cushion" technology definitely helped to protect my laptop. I carry my laptop with me everywhere and it's always thrown in a bag and bounced and knocked around. The Altego Laptop Sleeve is almost like a bubble wrap for my beloved mac book!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! THREE of you will win an Altego Laptop Sleeve in your choice of color and size! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of the Holiday Gift Guide giveaways, you must be a follower!

Extra Entries:
1.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
2.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
3.) Become a fan of Samsill on Facebook
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Samsill on Twitter (@Samsill)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: THREE will #win an Altego Clear Laptop Sleeve from @peachesreviews and @Samsill insert url here (Ends 12/5) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Follow Peaches Reviews on facebook.
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 5th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received an Altego Clear Laptop Sleeve from Samsill to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Happy Thanksgiving!!


Happy Thanksgiving my lovely followers!!!
What's your favorite part of Thanksgiving dinner?? Mine is definitely the jellied cranberry sauce fresh from the can :) MMMMM!!!

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Black Friday Deals!!

Get your little shopping booties in gear cause I've got some Black Friday deals for you!!

 
Gap has announced 50% off the ENTIRE STORE until 10am on Friday!!


Amazon announced that their 2nd generation Kindle will be on sale as a lightening deal for $89!! This deal starts at 9am PST Friday and you better be ready to order cause this WILL go fast!!


Build-A-Bear is going to have the adorable Hal and Holly Moose stuffed animals for only $5!! PLUS you can get Holly's little hat and coat or Hal's coat and goggles for an additional $5!





Charm Factory is offering a free I Love to Shop charm with any order. Just type I LOVE TO SHOP in the special instructions and they'll automatically add the charm to your order.




Walmart will have a Sony Blu-Ray Player for $94. They will also be matching ANY PRICE!!

Target is going to have a Westinghouse 40" LCD HDTV for $298! You can check out their other Black Friday deals here.






This is just a few great deals that I've found. What are the best deals you've found??





Hopping around the Bloggersphere!




And the Huephoria Ornament giveaway winner is....Julie!!!

Congratulations Julie!!

Julie said... 20
like Huephoria on fb-Julie S Laws aunteegem@yahoo.com

And the Nimli Azuri Scarf giveaway winner is...DEE!!!

Congratulations Dee!

Dee said... 26

I like nimli on fb as Dee G

deeg131 at gmail dot com
November 13, 2010 3:04 PM

 Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!
To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

I've been SPOTLIGHTED!!! PLUS a facebook link up!!!

Holy moley!! How exciting!! Jacqui from Single Parent Retreat chose me as her first spotlight VICTIM!!

Single Parent Retreat


Here's the post, but make sure you check out Single Parent Retreat too! She's a pretty awesome lady!!

For my first Blogger Spotlight, I am SO excited for you all to meet Kristina over at Peaches Reviews! She does an amazing job getting her reviews and giveaways up and posted for her readers. Even while getting ready for her cruise last week, she made sure she had posts scheduled to go!


I am putting the Spotlight on her! Yep, the pressure is on. Her response, I know would be, "bring it!" lol. I emailed out some questions for her to answer for you all to get to know the blogger behind the masked computer!

1 - Why do you blog? How long have you been a blogger?

I started my review/giveaway blog in September 09. I started noticing a blogging trend in the review/giveaway field and thought it'd be a lot of fun to try new products, let my readers know about them, give stuff away, and fill my free time since I was finally finished college. I absolutely love it!!


2 - What is your goal for your blog?

My goal is to try and give my readers the real deal on some really great products. I also love helping out businesses who have great products, but are having a hard time promoting it.

3 - What do you do with your free time? If you have any, that is!

I love hanging with my friends and going on various fun excursions whether it be a pumpkin patch or other season items or even having a pajama party. Yes we're grown adults, but we very much enjoy pajama parties!

4 - What would your best friend say is your best trait? How about your worst?

Well I had no idea what my best friend would say so I asked one of many to see what they'd say. Best = Openness to live. Worst = Insecurity

5 - Now, flip that, what would you say is your best and worst trait?

I think my best trait is my ability to listen and give advice or not give advice. Whatever is warranted in that situations. And my worst is most definitely my insecurity or shyness. I have been trying very hard to break outta my shell as I grow older, but it's so hard!! If anyone has any tips then let me know!!

Below is the Link for Facebook Likes! Enter your FB URL and start liking away!

Miracle Body Jeans - Giveaways

  
Since 1937, the makers of Miraclesuit®, the #1 brand designer of control swimwear, have made women look more beautiful and shapely. Miraclebody follows the heritage of Miraclesuit by providing women of all shapes and sizes with comfortable form-flattering fashion control apparel including jeans, tops, skirts, and leggings — all designed to make you look 10lbs lighter in 10 seconds.
At the heart of the Miraclebody brand, is our premium Lycra denim which slims the thighs and lifts the rear while giving you a comfortable fit. Our handcrafted front control panel features our unique miracle fabric, Miratex, to flatten and control the tummy.  Miraclebody signature logo rivets and buttons along with our embroidered signature waistband add the finishing touch. Our premium denim jeans are available in several washes, from faded blue for a casual look to sleek black for a dressier look. Our Miraclebody premium denim gives every women and every body a shapely flawless figure with comfort and style.
Generations of women have fallen in love with Miraclesuit for helping them look beautiful and feel confident about their bodies. And now women of all shapes and sizes are falling in love with Miraclebody.

When I first agreed to review a pair of Miracle Body Jeans I’m not gonna lie, I was pretty skeptical. I mean how will a pair of jeans make me look lighter? There’s just no way. I’ve had shape wear business pants before and they really didn’t do anything for me. But I thought, what the heck! Might as well try a pair. I was sent a pair of Katie Jeans in black. First off, they fit perfectly. They are stretchy which makes them ultra comfy. And they really were slimming. I looked in the mirror facing sideways and a completely flat lower tummy which is my main problem area! Andd... they weren’t constricting. As you know, with most shapewear, you simply cannot breathe! But I could move and breathe and move around and still looked slimmer! UMMM AWESOMMMEEE!!!

These jeans would be perfect to have around for the holidays to help you hide all those cookies and candies you ate all season!

And now for the GIVEAWAY!

One of you will a pair of jeans of your choice!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of the Holiday Gift Guide giveaway, you must be a follower!

Extra Entries:

1.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment) *5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
2.) Add my NEW button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
3.) Follow Peaches Reviews on facebook.
4.) Follow Miracle Body Jeans on facebook.
5.) Follow Peaches Reviews on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win a pair of Miracle Body Jeans from #Miraclebody and @peachesreviews check it out: insert url here (Ends 12/3) *You MUST include the url to the post in your twitter update, You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link,*  
7.) Enter any of the other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on December 3rd 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a pair of Katie Jeans from Miracle Body to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.