Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Tuesday Blog Hop



Welcome welcome to all my new followers!

And the Big Skinny giveaway winner is...



Chris said...

DT
http://twitter.com/TwoClassyChics/status/25641716595
September 26, 2010 9:09 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the Zhena's Gypsy Tea giveaway winner is...


jocelyn said...

I signed up for the gypsy tea newsletter.

xashxnightx@gmail.com
September 13, 2010 10:34 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

Monday, September 27, 2010

Follow my sister and I's journey as we C25K!!

My sister and I promised each other that we would get in shape and run, yes I said run, the Susan G Komen 5k on Mother's Day 2011.

For those of you who aren't familiar with C25K, it's a program to get you up off the couch and running a 5k within 9 weeks. The first day goes like this. 5 minutes of warm-up walking, 60 seconds of jogging, 90 seconds of walking (repeat 6 times) then finish up with 5 minutes of cool-down walking.

You can check out our blog to document the journey here.

Savvy Rest Shredded Latex Review


A Savvy Rest is made for you-an individual. The ingenious design lets us customize each mattress for each person. Choose the number of layers, types of latex, and the softness and/or support combination your body needs. Our commitment to you (1) Purity: our materials are natural, nontoxic, certified and independently tested. (2) Comfort: every Savvy Rest organic mattress is customized for the individual. (3) Integrity: we treat customers with honesty and respect. (4) Value: a Savvy Rest will long outlast a conventional mattress.

I recently had the opportunity to try a Savvy Rest Shredded Latex Pillow. Soft, shredded latex (blended Dunlop and Talalay) conforms to your neck and shoulders for secure yet movable support. These pillows are intentionally overstuffed so you make your own perfect, personal fit. Just unzip the inner and outer casings and remove any amount of fill to create just-right height and density. Approximate height: 4-8"
I love to have a nice thick, dense, heavy pillow to lay my head on. I feel like I am constantly buying new pillows because the ones with stuffing flatten out and are never high enough. I always end up stuffing two pillows in each case to make it the right height and thickness. This is no longer the case. I have been sleeping with the Savvy Rest Shredded Latex Pillow for about a week and a half and am loving it. I feel like I'm falling asleep instantly and staying asleep all night because I don't have to shift my pillows around all night. I have also not been waking up with neck cramps. I am an all over sleeper aka side, back, stomach, etc. and I think the pillow is perfect for me no matter how I'm sleeping!



If you want purchase a Savvy Rest Pillow or check out any of their natural latex mattresses you can do so here. Also be sure to check out Savvy Rest Reviews.

Disclosure: I received a shredded latex pillow from Savvy Rest to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Blogiversary Event!!

Thank you all for participating in my Blogiversary Celebration!!! I had a lot of fun hosting all the giveaways for you! Don't forget, there are still a lot of giveaway winners to be chosen in the next couple of weeks so sign up to win!

Oh and get ready because my HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDE will be here before you know it :)If you are a company and would like to be featured in my Holiday Gift Guide, please fill out the contact form on the right.

Thanks again for making this a great year everyone!!

And the Charm Factory giveaway winner is...



Lisa said...

I'm a follower. rhisomers(at)gmail(dot)com
September 11, 2010 2:59 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the Pamelas Products giveaway winner is...



jocelyn said...

I entered the amazon giveaway.

xashxnightx@gmail.com
September 13, 2010 11:25 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the Twist N Roll giveaway winner is...



Jennifer said...

entered Only Bandanas jk{dot}gorcery{at}gmail{dot}com
September 10, 2010 7:22 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the winner of the Peeled Snacks giveaway is...



Lisa said...

I tweeted. http://twitter.com/ps152/status/24175453084
September 11, 2010 3:06 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Nachomamatees Review and Giveaway



Nachomamatees.comoffers vintage t shirts, unique novelty t-shirts, priceless movie shirts and stylish cool t-shirt designs. Our vintage shirts are awesome. The source to buy funny t shirt online that can't be beat!

I was given the chance to review a t-shirt of my choice from Nachomamatees.com. I chose the Mr Rogers Thank You for being YOU t-shirt. Mr Rogers t shirt. This funny shirts features Mr Rogers "Thank You for bring YOU". The distressed print on this Mr Rogers shirt gives it a vintage feel, but it tends to run small, so order a size up neighborooni! The t-shirt was fabulous. It was probably one of the softest tees I have ever felt and the perfect fit!

For my blogiversary giveaway, Nachomamatees.com offered to giveaway a free mystery tee or a $15 gift card, winners choice!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow Nachomamatees' sister site on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Nachomamatees' sister site on Twitter (@CrazyDogTShirts)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win a tee from nachomamatees.com @CrazyDogTShirts @peachesreviews(Ends 10/8) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Become a fan of Peaches Reviews on Facebook.
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on October 8th at 8PM EST. **WINNER CANNOT HAVE WON A SHIRT FROM CRAZY DOG T-SHIRTS OR NACHO MAMA TEES OR HAVE BEEN SENT A SHIRT FOR PROMOTIONAL PURPOSES WITHIN THE LAST 90 DAYS** Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a tee from Nachomamatees.com to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Ever Argue for the Sake of Arguing??

In "Curb Your Enthusiasm," Larry David finds himself arguing with friends, business associates and complete strangers due do his obstinate beliefs in what's right vs. wrong. For example, in one episode Larry refuses to tip a waiter because gratuity was already included in the bill.  When the waiter points out the absurdity of his refusal to simply add an extra 2%, Larry states that he is not tipping extra because he's "protesting math."  In situations like these it becomes apparent that Larry is arguing simply for the sake of arguing.


First off, if a restaurant has the audacity to include gratuity on a bill then I am not tipping extra. I HATE THAT! I am a very good tipper, usually 20-25%, as long as service is good and it usually is. Restaurants continuously screw themselves with me when they include a 15-18% gratuity regardless of what the service is like. Basically, I 100% agree with Larry David’s decision not to tip.

Second off, Larry David arguing for the sake of arguing is me to a tee. I LOVE LOVE LOVE to argue and probably should have gone to law school because of it. It’s not even that I have strong beliefs on anything imparticular. I just enjoy arguing. Am I weird? Maybe. But I’m just being me.

I could probably think of a million time that I argued for the sake of arguing but rather than chat your ear off I’ll just share one little story with you. One night on our way home, after my boyfriend and I had been out with friends and I had been drinking, I decided it was the most perfect time to pick a fight with him. I was just waiting patiently for him to do something so that I could argue. Again, am I weird? Maybe. But I’m just being me. Anyways, I was just ready to be home and be in bed and then IT STARTED!! He turned to me and asked me to move my seat down and back so that he could see out the window better. He had moved the seat earlier in the day to take his grandmother to a doctor’s appointment and having the seat positioned that way makes it easier for her to get in and out of the car. Well, I wasn’t having it! I was soooo mad that he asked me to move the seat when I wasn’t the one to move it the first place. I went on and on about if he wants to move the seat for her then he should move it back for me etc etc. We ended up going to bed facing opposite directions. The next morning I woke up and remembered back to the previous night and kind of chuckled to myself about how ridiculous and ignorant I was being simply because I wanted to argue. Now, I know it was wrong, but would I apologize. Nope, NEVER! That’s yet another one of my downfalls. I never admit fault, NEVER. So my darling cuppykins, if you’re reading this, I’m sorry :( But next time maybe you should consider how I like the seat and move it back for me. Thanks! Hehe!

Watch "Curb Your Enthusiasm" five nights a week! Check your local listings here: http://www.curbweeknights.com/

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for 'Curb Your Enthusiasm.'

Blogiversary Giveaway: Smiley Cookie Review and Giveaway




It started as a half-baked idea more than 20 years ago — a smiley cookie as the vehicle to communicate the ethos of a restaurant — Eat’n Park, the Place for Smiles. Soon our cookie became not just the signifier of a delightful family dining experience, but a symbol of commitment to community and charitable giving, indeed, the mascot of the company. (Who knew a six-foot walking sugar cookie would have such draw. You have to be cracking a smile by now!)

Today, every child that dines at Eat’n Park receives the surprise of a buttery, rich, delicious smiley cookie, totaling more than 1 million free cookie treats each year. Every day, our cookies are distributed to community, charity and fundraising events. Every year, more than 200,000 smiling cookies are donated to local non-profit organizations. That’s a lot to smile about.

Crumb on and Try Our Cookie Delivery Company!

And now, our smile has gotten even bigger with our online cookie delivery company — fresh-baked, hand-iced Smiley Cookies delivered all over the country — fast and fresh. Smiles for miles each and every day!

That’s because our convenient online cookie company makes it easy for you to share a smile with anyone, anywhere, for any occasion. (Note how our cookies take the celebratory shape of hearts, shamrocks, bunnies, jack-o-lanterns and more for holidays and special occasions, and are available in virtually any color combination to sweeten the offer.)

You can even order customized cookies to match wedding colors, sport teams, corporate logos and more, and have your cookies delivered fresh nearly anywhere to as many addresses as you choose! And with our smart cookie pricing, you don’t need to spend a lot of dough! Did we say, “SWEET”?

But the one thing that that remains the same no matter how the cookie crumbles? Our signature, friendly smile — the frosting on the cake (or cookie) so speak.

We trust you’re now addicted to the notion of having fresh smiley cookies delivered to friends and colleagues far and wide, so check back often for contests, polls and coupons — not such a half-baked idea after all! Have cookies delivered today!




Smiley Cookie sent me a dozen Original Smiley Cookies to review. They're sooo big and super yummy! MMM! I think I want to go eat another one now!

Smiley Cookie has tons of different options of cookies for various celebrations like birthdays, get well etc. You can also get cookies based on holidays. If those options don't suit your fancy then you can customize your own cookies!

For the giveaway Smiley Cookie has offered to giveaway a dozen Smiley Cookies to one lucky winner!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Smiley Cookies on Twitter (@smileycookie)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win a dozen Smiley Face Cookies from @smileycookie & @peachesreviews (Ends 10/7) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Become a fan of Smiley Cookie on Facebook.
8.) Become a fan of Peaches Reviews on Facebook.
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on October 7th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the USA only!*

Disclosure: I received a dozen cookies from Smiley Cookie to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Polly Blister Stick Review and Giveaway


Polly Foot Primer is an all natural foot primer designed specifically for women that helps prevent friction between you and your favorite shoes. Polly is the perfect compliment to any shoe, whether, sandal, peep toe, stiletto (although those days are long gone for me,) or boots! Polly provides you with confidence to wear your favorite pair of shoes without limits!

How many of you have an awesome pair of heels hidden in the back of your closet that look fabulous but gave you the most horrendous blisters the last time you wore them? Everyone? Yea, that's what I thought. We all have at least one pair of heels that look gorgeous but make you want to tear them off after only a short period of time. This is where Polly Foot Primer comes into play. I'm not going to lie, when I received Polly Foot Primer I was very very skeptical. I mean how is aloe vera and grapeseed oil going to prevent some blisters. I don't know how it works, but it does. Believe me. At last, I am able to pull out those gorgeous zebra print peep toes that lasted no longer than 1 hour on previous occasions, and rock them allll night! Yes, alll nighhttt!!!

For the giveaway Polly Foot Primer has offered to giveaway one container of Foot Primer to one lucky winner!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Polly Foot Primer on Twitter (@PollyLovesShoes)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win a container of foot primer from @PollyLovesShoes & @peachesreviews (Ends 10/6) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Become a fan of Polly Foot Primer on Facebook.
8.) Become a fan of Peaches Reviews on Facebook.
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on October 6th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the USA only!*

Disclosure: I received a container of Foot Primer from Polly's Foot Primer to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Executive Gift Shoppe Review and Giveaway


Executive Gift Shoppe started as a small personalized gift store in Nanuet, NY in 1999 catering to the wedding & corporate gift industry. We built our reputation by providing unique, engraved & personalized gifts at affordable prices. Over the years, we have added thousands of new products, may personalized and many that aren't. One thing that hasn't changed is our commitment to quality and, more importantly, our commitment to customer service.



Executive Gift Shoppe sent me this adorable 6 oz Pink Leather & Stainless Steel Personalized Flask to review.
This elegant pink leather & stainless steel flask makes a wonderful gift for your bridesmaids, a loved one or even a great present for yourself. We'll personalize this flask at no charge, adding a special touch to your gift giving. This, and all of our flasks, come packaged in our elegant gift box.

* Pink leather & stainless steel liquor flask
* Captive screw-on lid
* Oval engraving plate
* Free engraving
* Dimensions: H 5.25" x W 3.75" x D .85"
* Comes packaged in a white gift box
* Features the Executive Gift Shoppe Guarantee


For some reason I have always wanted a flask of my very own, though I really have no use for it. I don't really drink any type of liquor that should be warmed by my body heat, which is what a flask is designed for. Instead, I put my favorite bubble gum vodka in the flask and in the freezer and enjoyed it that way. So what if I'm not using the flask as it's designed. At least that's what my boyfriend said. It's my flask so I can do what I want with it right?

Executive gift shoppe has lots of different gifts like flasks for women and business card holders for women. This Multi-tone Pink Crystal Business Card Case is my favorite!

For the giveaway Executive Gift Shoppe has offered to giveaway winner's choice of a personalized item under $50!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Executive Gift Shoppe on Twitter (@giftshoppe)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: #Win a business gift item of your choice under $50 from @giftshoppe & @peachesreviews (Ends 10/5) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Become a fan of Executive Gift Shoppe on Facebook.
8.) Become a fan of Peaches Reviews on Facebook.
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on October 5th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the USA only!*

Disclosure: I received a flask from Executive Gift Shoppe to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, September 20, 2010

Country Bob's Cookbook Review and Giveaway


How does anything really good get its start? Where do great products come from? Usually they are the result of much time being exerted and a tremendous amount of love being invested.At that point you can say, "That's mine! I made that." That's the way Country Bob Edson created his All Purpose Sauce.

In 1968 Country Bob perfected the sauce of his dreams. After years of giving the sauce to friends and family he began to sell it in 1977. The reaction was overwhelming just as it is today. Almost everyone who tries Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce becomes a lifelong user. And why not, it is the perfect complement to practically any meal set on your table.

It was actually October of 1982 when Country Bob, Inc. became the company, which remains today. Bob Edson,Terry Edson, Al Malekovic and Reed Malekovic formed a corporation with equal ownership. Since that time Country Bob's distribution has magnified regionally in all directions from our corporate office located in Centralia, Illinois. Even with the tremendous growth we have not forgotten where we came from, continuing in our relentless pursuit of product excellence.

Along with our All Purpose Sauce we have expanded our product line to include BBQ Sauce, Seasoning Salt and Spicy All Purpose Sauce.With our fully automated bottling line we also have the capability of producing Private Label products for stores or restaurants.

It would be nice if we could claim responsibility for the success of the company, however, credit must be given where credit is due. Proverbs 16:3 says, "Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed." We have placed true ownership of Country Bob, Inc. in the hands of God. "Christ is our CEO" and He is an Awesome Boss!



Country Bobs sent me this awesome cookbook to review. I have tried a lot of the items in this cookbook and have thoroughly enjoyed every one I tried. From Country Bob's Chip Dip to the Zest Sweet and Sour Salad Dressing to Country Bob's Bacon and Cheese Mashed Potatoes. They all sound so delicious right??? I am even a huge fan of the Incredible Fudge on the last page of the book. This fudge recipes includes Velveeta Cheese and Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce. I know I know. Those ingredients could not possibly mix with anything to taste like fudge. That's exactly what I thought, that is until I tried it! It's so delicious :) You'll have to purchase the cookbook to check out the recipe orrrr you can enter to win one of 3 copies that I have to giveaway!

For the giveaway Country Bobs has offered to giveaway a cookbook to three very lucky winners!


Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Country Bob's on Twitter (@countrybobs)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Be one of three to win a cookbook from @countrybobs & @peachesreviews (Ends 10/4)http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Become a fan of Country Bob's on Facebook.
8.) Become a fan of Peaches Reviews on Facebook.
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on October 4th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the USA only!*

Disclosure: I received a cookbook from Country Bob's to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Sunday, September 19, 2010

And the Only Bandanas Giveaway Winner is...



tawnda said...

entered charm factory
September 10, 2010 9:45 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the Crazy Dog Giveaway winner is...



Kristen said...

I entered the Peeled Snacks giveaway

couponboss at gmail dot com
September 9, 2010 3:13 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

Finally Got a Facebook Page!!

Yes its true...

I finally decided to get a facebook page so that I can keep in contact with all of you :) Make sure you like it!!

Friday, September 17, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Leslie Tyler Lip Gloss Review and Giveaway



Who is Leslie Tyler? Leslie Tyler reigns as princess of the modern Houstonian socialites. You'll find Leslie behind the desk at Leslie Tyler Style LLC by day, out on the town at night and spending every free moment with her husband of seven years and her two boys. Leslie loving credits her family as being the backbone of her success. Besides being a great wife, mother & successful business woman, Leslie's goal is to empower all women on their journeys to ultimate fulfillment in their personal, business & family lives. She is able to accomplish this by sharing her vast knowledge of beauty, fashion, fitness and family. Leslie is regularly featured on television & at personal appearances sharing her tips, advice, secrets & life experiences with wide audiences. Leslie is also a contributing writer to many publications.As the founder of recently launched Leslie Tyler Cosmetics, she is able to express her self- proclaimed “girly girl” side. She is proud to claim many A-List celebrities as fans of her globally sold cosmetic products. These days, you'll find Leslie traveling the globe attending Fashion Week, beauty shows, and A-List parties, walking Red carpets, hosting charity events and meeting with leading fashion designers, after all, Leslie lovesdesigner labels! Soon, you’ll be able to watch Leslie as the star of her own show “Leslie & The Journey to True Love”.


Leslie Tyler sent me a full size tube of her Liplicious Gloss in Spellbound. The lip gloss is high gloss so it has a very shiny, glossy look which is something I love. The color, Spellbound, makes for a very natural looking lip. As the "gloss" wears off your lips will still have a bit of a lip stained effect so they will never be bare. It's absolutely perfect and I plan to order some more shades such as Mint Kiss, Pouty Pink, and Life and Luscious. The gloss sells for $12 a bottle on Leslie Tyler's website.

For the giveaway Leslie Tyler has offered to giveaway one tube of gloss in Spellbound to one very lucky winner!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
2.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
3.) Sign up for Leslie Tyler's newsletter
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a tube of Leslie Tyler lip gloss in Spellbound from @peachesreviews (Ends 10/1) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
6.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on October 1st at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! This giveaway is open to the USA only!

Disclosure: I received a tube of lip gloss from Leslie Tyler to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Guy and Eva Review and Giveaway



Life in the retail lane
Guy and Eva started its life as a retail brand with our collection being sold in boutiques and various fashion specialty stores. The name Guy and Eva rapidly became synonymous with high quality and affordable prices, which resulted in numerous fashion magazine features and celebrity spottings.

A new direction
However, over the years, a constant flow of inquiries from people everywhere interested in personally selling Guy and Eva jewelry is what embarked us on this new journey. It truly was the voice of the people that kindled the new direction, and we wanted to do it right – a genuine opportunity for everyone to own and operate their own Guy and Eva business. So, a plan was conceived to create a stunning collection, generous hostess rewards, and an ingenious compensation plan, second to none. We believe our goals were accomplished.

Something for everyone
Take a look for yourself, and we're sure you'll be convinced. Whether it's an interest in purchasing our high quality fashion jewelry, reaping the benefits of hosting a party, or joining us as an Advisor, we have something for everyone.



Guy and Eva sent me the fabulous Casey Necklace to review. I love the multi-strand design. Each chain is a little bit different whether it be a larger link or a different type of link. There is also 2 strands of pearls mixed in. The necklace goes perfect with a set of pearl earrings which is how I usually wear it. I am in lovvveee!!

Guy and Eva also recently released their fall/winter line catalog. I'm a big fan of the Isabella Amethyst ring on page 9 and the Cynthia ring on page 33.

Everything at Guy and Eva is equally beautiful. They even offer the opportunity for you to become an advisor! Guy and Eva affords you the opportunity to be who you want to be. You can be a part of an exciting new company, with an amazing line of quality, affordable jewelry, and a wide open market. Take advantage and be one of the very first to join the Guy and Eva family and grow as we grow. The opportunities are truly limitless and you will be supported in your endeavor from the very first day with our top notch customer service, endless training programs, and front line business systems.

For the Blogiversary event, Guy and Eva has offered to giveaway a Casey Necklace to one lucky winner!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that??? This giveaway is open to the USA only!

Extra Entries:
1.) Check out Guy and Eva's catalog and comment with your favorite items.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Guy and Eva on twitter (@GuyandEva)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a beautiful Casey Necklace from @GuyandEva & @peachesreviews (Ends 9/30) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Become a fan on Guy and Eva's Facebook page.
8.)Make a purchase from Guy and Eva *5 bonus entries*
9.)Become a Guy and Eva advisor. *5 bonus entries*
10.) Host a Guy and Eva party *5 bonus entries*
11.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 30th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! This giveaway is open to the USA only!

Disclosure: I received the Casey Necklace from Guy and Eva to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Sahale Snacks Review and Giveaway



It all started with a climb up Mount Rainier in Washington State in August 2003. We had some beautiful views but nothing delicious to eat. The trail mix and stale nuts we brought on our trip helped to replenish lost energy, but did nothing to satisfy our desire for something great tasting, nutritious and as adventurous as our travels. That experience inspired us to create Sahale Snacks.

Our first line of snacks, the nut blends, are unique combinations of premium nuts, dried fruits, and exotic spices, each reflecting a beautiful location, culture and/or culinary tradition somewhere in the world. They are all natural, delicious, conveniently packaged, and full of nutrition. Recently we added a line of lightly glazed nuts with great fruits like raspberry, strawberry, and pomegranate.

We use whole ingredients in their natural form -- such as cashews, almonds, pecans, hazelnuts, pumpkin seeds, macadamia nuts, and peanuts -- and combine them with naturally dried and preservative-free (unsulphured) fruits, then add fabulous ingredients like organic orange blossom honey, lemongrass, balsamic vinegar, Moroccan harissa, or pure ground Madagascar vanilla beans.


Sahale Snacks sent me four super awesome snacks to try! Each snack was equally delicious in it's own unique way.


The first item I tried was Barbeque Almonds with Mild Chipotle + Ranch. Enjoy the harmony of classic tastes with an all-natural twist. Our Barbeque Almonds are seasoned with a proprietary “Dry Rub” spice blend and accented with tangy buttermilk ranch. Then, they’re slow roasted to a smoky, spicy-sweet perfection.
These were absolutely delicious! They have a very smoky flavor which is something I love. I even crunched some up and pressed it into a chicken breast before grilling which made for a very delicious and unique flavor that I plan on experiencing again and again!


The second item I tried was the Almonds with Cranberries, Honey + Sea Salt. We're taking honey-roasted almonds in a brand new direction. We start with whole almonds and the finest orange blossom honey, add our naturally dried cranberries and top them with toasted sesame seeds and sea salt for an exquisite salty-sweet symmetry. Our light glaze adds just the right amount of sweetness.
I was a little leery to try almonds, mixed with honey cranberries, sesame seed and sea salt. It sounds crazy right?? But it's not! It couldn't be more perfect! It's a truly delicious blend of sweet and salty to get you through that mid afternoon snack hump!


The third item I tried was the Cashews with Pomegranate + Vanilla. We think we've found a perfect combination of sublime flavors: Pomegranate, Vanilla, and Cashews. Our whole roasted Cashews are teamed with Pomegranate and Apple, and balanced with pure Vanilla bean. Our light glaze adds just the right amount of sweetness.
Yummy, yummy! In my tummy!! This was probably my most favorite item that I tried. I loved the sweetness of the vanilla combined with the chewiness of the pomegranate and crunchiness of the cashews. What a perfect blend!


And last but not least... I tried the Pecans with Sweet Cranberries, Black Pepper + Orange Zest. Made with black-peppered pecans and sweet cranberries, this sumptuous departure from everyday snack food evokes the classic taste of the American South.
The flavor of these pecans was the most interesting flavor of the four I tried. It was sweet and spicy at the same time. The black pepper definitely brought out the flavor of the cranberries and orange zest. I recommend that everyone tries these!

For the Blogiversary event, Sahale Snacks has offered to giveaway a sampling of nuts and an apron to one lucky winner!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
2.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
3.) Become a fan of Sahale Snacks on facebook
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Sahale Snacks on twitter (@SahaleSnacks)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a sampling of nuts and an apron from @peachesreviews & @SahaleSnacks (Ends 9/29) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 29th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! This giveaway is open to the USA only!

Disclosure: I received mixed nut samples from Sahale Snacks to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Big Skinny Wallets Review and Giveaway


There are only 2 Ways to "Thin your Wallet"--- 1)change to thinner wallet materials and/or 2)split your stuff in half or in even smaller parts. Big Skinny wallets are made of an ultra-thin nylon microfiber material 5-7 times thinner & lighter than leather. One of our designs, the Super Skinny, splits your stuff in half--while the Executive, Moto, & Monte Cougar split it into quarters. Most designs fit 20-40 credit cards in the extra-wide card pockets plus cash/receipts in the full-size billfold area.

Our Unisex Vegan thin wallets are crafted in a water-resistant nylon micro-fiber with a special rubberized backing. Since our special nylon micro-fiber is 5 to 7 times thinner than leather but just as durable so you end up with a wallet that is 100-200% thinner. Get our thin nylon micro-fiber wallets wet and they dry out in 1-2 hours from a full soak or accidental machine wash. Since most Big Skinny wallets weigh less than an ounce, our thin wallets are also super light for maximum comfort so you mostly feel just the weight of your cards and cash. See the left image for multiple wallet comparisons to see what you save in thickness, size, & weight just by virtue of material. See our Super Skinny wallet model to see how thin your wallet can become by virtue of Design + Material.

NOW in LEATHER. If you absolutely have to have quality thin leather wallets, we now offer an especially thin Hybrid wallet series that features the Best of Both Worlds: super-thin top-grain leather on the outside and ultra-thin nylon microfiber on the inside. (we do not use the cheapo genuine leather but only the best top or full-grain leather). Warning: Not as thin as our completely nylon-microfiber series but thinner than any other leather wallet in the world! A Big Skinny wallet is all you ever wanted in a thin wallet and less. All you could ever fit in a thin wallet while ending up with less.


The first wallet I received from Big Skinny is the Thin Leather Hybrid Super Skinny Bi-Fold Wallet. This men's wallet is one that my boyfriend can not get enough of! Before trying out the Big Skinny he would carry as little as possible in his wallet; 2 cards and a little bit of cash. With the Big Skinny he is now able to carry all his cards and not have to worry about having a bulky uncomfortable wallet in his pocket. He loves it!

The second wallet I received was Leather Hybrid Trixie Tri-Fold Wallet. This wallet has helped me condense my very large wallet into something very small. I have also been able to get rid of the dreaded rubber band of supermarket club cards. Don't you just hate them! The Leather Hybrid Trixie Tri-Fold Wallet actually takes up less room in my purse with all the cards in it!!



For the Blogiversary Giveaway, Big Skinny has offered to giveaway a winner's choice of wallet to one lucky follower!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Sign up for Big Skinny's newsletter. (It's located on the left hand side, about half way down)
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4. Become a fan of Big Skinny on facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Big Skinny on twitter (@big_skinny)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win your choice of wallet from @peachesreviews & @big_skinny (Ends 9/28) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 28th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! This giveaway is open to the USA only!

Disclosure: I received two wallets from Big Skinny to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, September 13, 2010

My Larry David Moment

Let's rewind back to 1994, when I was the innocent age of 8. I was playing with my pogo stick outside with "the kid with the mowhawk" (I can't seem to remember his name). He dared me to jump in my neighbors newly poured cement sidewalk. The cement was probably about a day old when it was not yet liquidy, but still easily imprinted. I knew my dad wouldn't be leaving for work for about 15 more minutes so I took "the kid with the mowhawk" up on his dare and jumped all around the cement on my pogo stick. As I jumped around in a circle I caught a glimpse of the bumper of my dad's car pulling out of the driveaway, headed in my direction! I was caught! I couldn't jump fast enough and knew I was in for it. I can't even remember what the excuse was that I made up. Something like "I was trying to help the cement dry." Anyway I was caught and "the kid with the mowhawk" was long gone so I had no one to blame.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, was my Larry David moment. If you aren't yet familiar with Larry David or the Larry David moment then you should watch "Curb Your Enthusiasm" five nights a week! Check your local listings here: http://www.curbweeknights.com/




Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for 'Curb Your Enthusiasm.'

Blogiversary Giveaway: Zhena's Gyspy Tea Review and Giveaway


Welcome to the wondrous world of Zhena's Gypsy Tea. We offer exquisite teas and herbal infusions of exceptional character and rich underlying attributes. Combining the ancient tea blending principles that began with the earliest monks and herbalists with the latest health research, Zhena's Gypsy Tea produces hand-crafted, premium quality, all natural and organic healthy infusions to please the palate and delight the senses. We take pride in selling only teas that are 100% organic and 100% Fair Trade certified.


Gypsy Tea generously sent me two sampler tins to review. I received the Herbal Tea Sampler Tin and the Romance Sampler Tin. I am a huge fan of all sorts of tea so these Sampler Tins were right up my alley.
The Herbal Tea Sampler Tin includes 4 sachets of the following 4 flavors: Fireside Chai, Acai Berry, Luminous Lemon and Italian Chamomile. My favorite of these 4 flavors was definitely the Luminous Lemon. It was absolutely delectable with a bit of honey added!
The Romance Sampler Tin also included 4 sachets of 4 different flavors. The flavors included were Coconut Chai, Pom and Petals, Red Lavender, and Gypsy Rose. Out of these 4 flavors the one most enjoyable to me was the Coconut Chai. Chai is definitely my favorite type of tea. I love the flavor and aroma of the nutmeg and cinnamon. Coconut is another one of my favorite flavors so Coconut Chai was absolutely delicious to me!

For the Blogiversary event, Zhena's Gypsy Tea has offered to giveaway a sampling of teas to one lucky winner!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Sign up for Gypsy Tea's newsletter.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4. Become a fan of Gypsy Tea on facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Gypsy Tea on twitter (@GypsyTea)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a sampling of tea from @peachesreviews & @GypsyTea (Ends 9/27) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 27th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! This giveaway is open to the USA only!

Disclosure: I received samples of tea from Gypsy Tea to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Friday, September 10, 2010

And the City Slips Giveaway Winner Is...



Lisa said...

I am a fan of CitySlips on Facebook.
August 25, 2010 9:30 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the Waze Gas Gift Card Giveaway Winner Is....



Joaness said...

DT
http://twitter.com/Joanpenfold/status/23079450486
joan_penfold at yahoo dot com
September 5, 2010 2:30 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the Corkologie Giveaway Winner Is....



Heather! said...

I follow via GFC!
h4schaffer at gmail dot com
September 4, 2010 3:54 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

Blogiversary Giveaway: Charm Factory Review/Giveaway


Charm bracelets are great accessories that help people express a little - or a lot - of who they are! We have a gorgeous range of sterling silver charm bracelets to help you do just that. Choose a bracelet or necklace and then search the site for the perfect charms or beads to add. Each charm comes with a sterling silver jump ring (silver ring) that it used to attach the charms to the bracelet.

Charm Factory provided me with a gorgeous bracelet to review. In fact it was so wonderful that I wear it almost daily!! They sent me the gorgeous Crystal Heart Charm Bracelet. Alluring and sexy, this stunning sterling silver Crystal Heart Charm Bracelet complements any ensemble with a tantalizing touch of glamour. Combining five clear sparkling Swarovski heart shaped crystals with a beautifully designed figure eight linked, lobster clasped, .925 sterling silver bracelet, this lovely piece of jewelry makes a truly romantic gift.


I am so in love with this bracelet! It matches everything I wear and I love the way it sparkles! Charm Factory has lots of other finished charm bracelets for you to check out. I especially like the Breast Cancer Awareness Bracelet.

For the Blogiversary event, Charm Factory has offered to giveaway a finished charm bracelet to one lucky winner!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Charm Factory on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Charm Factory on Twitter (@Charm_Factory)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a finished charm bracelet from @peachesreviews and @Charm_Factory (Ends 9/24) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 24th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received a charm bracelet from Charm Factory to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Pamela's Products Review and Giveaway


When we think of bakeries we dream of the delicious treats of childhood, of cakes and frosting, cookies and pies… but for me it was awful tasting allergy cookies and heavy whole grain breads. My grandparents started one of the first health food stores (and bakery) in San Francisco. Growing up in the Health Food Industry, I was given the “weird” food to take to school by way of heavy, nutty breads and small, dry health food cookies or with carob instead of chocolate. No one wanted to trade food with me!

I spent my summers in my family’s bakery, packing rice and soy cookies for people with special dietary needs. Although these dry, tasteless cookies were in high demand, they were not particularly appetizing. At a young age, I could relate to those who had to eat these “weird” foods. I imagined life with food allergies and without the joys a great chocolate chip cookie. I pondered my own enjoyment of cookies and food and contemplated what life would be like if all I could eat were the rice and soy cookies I packed everyday. I suggested making the wheat-free and gluten-free cookies taste better, but I was told that “the allergy people were fine and happy to have something”. Back then the Health Food Industry was much less interested in taste. Health food was known to be dry, hard, and crumbly but always nutritious.

In 1988, after college I left the family business to start my own independent company founded on the premise that wheat-free and gluten-free foods can taste great and that everyone should have food delicious enough to celebrate. My company, Pamela’s Products, continues to lead the industry with award winning decadent and delicious gluten-free foods.

Much has changed since those days; Health Food, is now called Natural Food and most people are concerned about nutrition and taste equally. Although my company is part of the Natural Food Industry I have always strived for something better, something different. I have always insisted on eye catching, brightly colored labels instead of the dreary packaging of the day, I was the first to use real butter when everyone else was using oil, and today I lead the pack by insisting on the finest ingredients such as imported European Dark Chocolate and true crystallized ginger for my most delectable treats.

Pamela’s Products has had a far reaching impact on the gluten-free food market and the Natural Food Industry. I love what I do and everyone I’ve met along the way. I continue to take pleasure in finding new flavor combinations and creating tasty new products to celebrate with friends. I hope you enjoy my products too!



Pamela’s Products sent me two single serve items to review. I received the single serve Chocolate Brownies and the single serve Pancake Mix. Both are super DELISH!!!!! One night I was in dire need for a chocolate fix and looked in the cupboard and saw the chocolate brownie mix. YUMMYYY! It was just the thing I needed! Best of all...it's Gluten free!

For the Blogiversary event, Pamela’s Products has offered to giveaway some single serve packs to one lucky winner!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Sign up for Pamela’s Products newsletter
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4. Become a fan of Pamela’s Products on facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Pamela’s Products on twitter (@Pamela’s Products)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a some single serve items from @peachesreviews & @PamelasProducts (Ends 9/23) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on September 23rd at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! This giveaway is open to the USA only!

Disclosure: I received a few single serve items from Pamela’s Products to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Twist N Roll and Swirlido Review and Giveaway



I received the twist n roll tweezers and the swirlido hair ties from It's a Glam Thing to review!


The Twist N Roll Tweezers are awesome!
THE BENEFITS:
1. Gently removes hair at the root.
2. Works on any hair type including peach fuzz and coarse hair.
3. Will not cause stubble or thicker new-hair growth.
4. Can be used without a mirror.

HOW TO USE:
1. Bend Lindo twist-n-roll tweezers into an upside down U shape and place the coil against the skin.
2. Twist the handles outward (roll the thumbs in).
3. While twisting the handles the coil should roll upwards against your skin and remove any unwanted hair in the process. Always keep the tweezers bent in the upside down U shape.


They are sooo easy to use and work just like threading! I've used them on myself and on my mom and sister. It's seriously super simple and works so well!


The Swirlido hairties are pretty cool too! SwirliDo Hair Ties are good for all hair types! They hold on tight & come off smoothly from your hair. Will not leave pony lines after use! Great for workouts and sports. It comes eight pieces per pack and in five different color themes.

They definitely work like they're supposed to. They were really comfortable and didn't even leave a mark in my hair! The style of them wouldn't really be ideal for everyday use for me, but I will definitely be using them for working out.

For the Blogiversary event, It's a Glam Thing has offered to giveaway a Twist N Roll to one lucky winner.

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Twist N Roll from @peachesreviews (Ends 9/22) http://tinyurl.com/yfe66ex *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
6.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 22nd at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a Twist N Roll and Swirlidos from It's A Glam Thing to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Peeled Snacks Review and Giveaway



In New York City in 2004, Noha Waibsnaider founded Peeled Snacks when she noticed something missing from the world of snack foods. Store shelves were full of processed potato chips, corn syrup-filled candy, and energy bars made with too many mysterious ingredients. But you couldn't get anything healthy and tasty that made you feel good about snacking. So she set about to fix that problem.

Her solution? Three tasty and nourishing varieties of fruit & nut mixes that became Peeled Snacks. Peeled Snacks are made with ingredients that you recognize. Large, easy-to-eat pieces of fruit and nuts provide a natural source of vitamins, minerals and fiber - with NO added sugar or fat. The nuts are dry roasted and lightly salted. And for the chocolate lovers, we use the finest rich dark chocolate with 61% cacao in our Shock-olate variety.

At Peeled Snacks we know that food starts out delicious and nutritious, and it doesn't need some machine to improve it, or engineering to perfect it. We bring you food that's as close to its natural state as possible. So make snacking a satisfying part of your lifestyle by eating food as it was meant to be: peeled.


Peeled Snacks generously sent me a few types of their snacks to try. I received Bing Bing Cherry, Figsated, and Plu-what?. The interesting thing about these snacks is they are actually just peeled fruit, not dried like most other fruit snacks. While it took a few bites for me to get used to it, I realized I quite like it! I especially enjoy the nuts included in the packs of fruit. I am obsessed with mixed nuts like cashews and almonds etc.



For the Blogiversary event, Peeled Snacks has offered to giveaway a Fruit and Nut Sampler to one lucky winner.

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Peeled Snacks on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Peeled Snacks on Twitter (@PeeledSnacks)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Fruit & Nut Sampler from @PeeledSnacks & @peachesreviews (Ends 9/21) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 21st at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a sample of snacks from Peeled Snacks to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, September 6, 2010

Happy Labor Day!



Happy Labor Day to all my lovely followers! I spent my long weekend at the beach with all my friends and family. I hope you all had a chance to take it easy and enjoy the holiday!

Stay tuned because the Blogiversary giveaways resume tomorrow!!!

Friday, September 3, 2010

Blogiversary Giveaway: Onlybandanas.com Review/Giveaway



OnlyBandanas.com sells a large variety of bandanas products. There are square paisley bandanas that come in all colors with a paisley design on it. There are solid bandannas, animal prints, rainbow, camouflage, tie dye, and many many different designs.

Bandanas can be used for many uses and occasion. They can be worn as a women’s headband where the bandana is folded over a few times to form a head band. Bandanas are commonly used by motorcyclists by folding it over and tying it around the head to keep the hair in place. Hair loss patience with alopecia and trichotillomania find bandanas beneficial for covering patches of hairloss or complete hair loss. Bandanas can be folded over a few times and wrapped around the neck as a necktie. Your pet would love this soft bandana tied around its furry neck and you would love the charm it adds.

Another popular use for these bandanas are for table decor. Did you ever try using a bandana as a charger or napkin? The bandana can be folded in to many different shapes so your table can have the most interesting napkins.

Onlybandanas.com also sells bandana headbands which are pre tied headbands made of a bandana. These are very convenient for those who want a bandana look but don’t want to spend the time to tie the square banadana. The bandana headbands come in Wide head bands, narrow headbands and hard hair bands.

There are many Holiday bandanas as in Christmas , Hanukkah, Halloween, Easter, St. Patricts Day, Veterans Day, July 4th and many many more.

Only bandanas is your one stop shop for all your bandanas needs.



I recently had the opportunity to review 3 bandanas from onlybandanas.com. I chose the leopard bandana, the white winter design bandana and the love hearts bandana.


I change my border collies bandana almost every single day. She loves it! Needless to say, I need to have a lot of bandana choices for her. Yes I said choices. She loves to choose her own bandana. She'll sniff them all then tap the one she likes the most. I'll need to get that on video for you guys!


Anyways, onlybandanas.com provides lots of bandana options at a very reasonable price! I plan on ordering a whole bunch more!

For my blogiversary giveaway, onlybandanas.com offered to giveaway a $15 gift card!

Mandatory Entry:

As with all of my Blogiversary giveaways, there is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Join Only Bandana's Google Friend Connect
5.) Subscribe to Only Bandana's on Stumble Upon
6.) Subscribe to Only Bandana's Blog Feed
7.) Fan Only Bandana's on Facebook
8.) Follow Only Bandana's Networked Blogs
9.) Bookmark Only Bandana's on Delicious
10.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
11.) Follow Only Bandanas on Twitter (@onlybandanas)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a $15 gift card from @onlybandanas & @peachesreviews (Ends 9/17) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 17th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a 3 bandanas from Onlybandanas.com to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.