Tuesday, August 31, 2010

What's your favorite Vampire Diaries quote??



MMmmmm! Damon is just sooooo gorgeous! I could get lost in those eyes for daysss! Oh yea, this blog is supposed to be about my favorite quotes!!

Anyways, my favorite quotes come from none another than the adorable stud muffin, Damon! Some of my favorites are...
-"I don't side with anyone. you piss me off. I want you dead"
-"Somewhere along the way, you decided I was worth saving. I wanted to thank you for that."
-"I can learn to be a non-living living person."
-""That's for me to know and you to dot dot dot"
-"Thank god! Couldn't take another day of the 90's. That horrible grunge look did not suit you. Remember Stefan, it's important to stay away from fads"
-"What's so special about this Bella girl? Edward's so whipped."

Man oh man I could go on forever!!! Can you tell I just love Damon??? Every scene is in is super hilarious and really makes the show for me.


I also have some exciting news for you all...Now you can find out why the love of a dangerous girl turned brothers Stefan and Damon Salvatore into deadly enemies in The Vampire Diaries: Stefan’s Diaries #1: Origins!!! How exciting!

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WB Word division to raise awareness for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season – which arrives on Blu-ray/DVD on August 31. Discover which vampire is your love type by taking this matchmaking quiz: http://bit.ly/aPyuq2!

Monday, August 30, 2010

And the Promos Logos giveaway winner is...



Shooting Stars Mag said...

follow your blog

lauren51990 at aol dot com
August 10, 2010 12:20 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the Huephoria Giveaway Winner is...



Joaness said...

I posted giveaway on my blog #5
http://inmyeyes-joaness.blogspot.com/2010/08/huephoria-and-peaches.html
joan_penfold at yahoo dot com
August 7, 2010 5:20 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

And the Pureology Giveaway Winner is...


Crystal H. said...

I follow you on twitter: @Latsyrc728
Latsyrc728@yahoo.com
August 5, 2010 3:22 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

Who's the best dressed on Gossip Girl???



I have always loved Blair's style from the very beginning of Gossip Girl. Her style is very preppy and always polished. But there has just been something about Serena's style in Season 3 that made me fall seriously in love with her look. My absolute favorite moment of her's is in the episode "It's a Dad, Dad, Dad, Dad World." The asymmetrical dress with the shoulder embellishment was absolutely gorgeous and fit her perfectly. I loved that her hair was simply pulled back as well. This moment completely changed my opinion of her vintage chic style and really fall in love with her!

So who do you think is the best dressed on Gossip Girl??

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for Gossip Girl: The Complete Third Season – which is currently available on Blu-ray/DVD. You can pick up your copy here: http://bit.ly/cx8nDx!

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

City Slips Review and Giveaway


So, who are the CitySlip-mates behind these funk-tional flats? We’re glad you asked… the CitySlips “story” is one of our favorites!!! Having lived in the city for three years as NYU students, Susie Levitt and Katie Shea were oh-so-familiar with the pain caused by pointy pumps and strappy stilettos. Their love/hate relationship with these fashion icons wasn’t helped by the fact that these petite powerhouses both stand no taller than 5’2”.

Despite their suffering, they simply were unwilling to (totally) give up on these beloved wardrobe staples. And yet, corporate internships, subway dashes, dinner dates, the NYC social scene… all of the above led to too many moments of hobbling, near tears, back to their Union Square apartments. The front door never seemed to come soon enough.

One too many encounters with shoeless socialites and barefooted babes led to their AH HA moment... CitySlips was born. These entrepreneurial sole-sisters came up with a concept and design that allowed women to carry back-up ballet flats comfortably, compactly, and conveniently. Juggling classroom term papers and corporate term sheets throughout their senior year of college, Susie and Katie enlisted the opinions of friends, the help of NYU professors, and the time of many NYC professionals and mentors. Nine months later (their baby, literally!), they now have a product that is funk-tional, fashionable and affordable! They’re confident that all of you well-heeded women on-the-go will enjoy these fabulous sole savers.


Ladies... you know your favorite pair of heels are sometimes not your most comfortable, and yet you wear them anyway. By the end of the work day you simply cannot wait until you can get your heels off and put on some comfy shoes. City Slips has the perfect answer for you! The ladies at City Slips sent me a gold pair to try and they have helped me thru my day on numerous occasions. I work in a very old part of the city (Philadelphia) and a majority of the sidewalks are cobblestone as are some roads. Walking in heels is nearly impossible unless you plan on breaking your ankle! City Slips are easy to slide on and come with a great tote to toss your beloved heels into. They're cute, comfy and professional. Do your feet a favor and buy yourself a pair of City Slips!!!



And now for the GIVEAWAY! City Slips has generously offered to giveaway a pair of foldable ballet flats to one lucky winner! **This giveaway is open to the US only!**

Mandatory Entry:

Tell me about a time when you could have really used a pair of City Slips. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of City Slips on facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow City Slips on twitter (@CitySlips)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a pair of foldable ballet flats from @CitySlips & @peachesreviews (Ends 9/9) http://tinyurl.com/23gkhhr *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Join City Slips mailing list.
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 9th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a pair of foldable ballet flats from City Slips to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Waze Review and $25 Gas Gift Card Giveaway!



Waze is a social mobile application that enables drivers to build and use real-time road intelligence. The service includes constantly-updated road maps, alerts on traffic and accidents, and data providing users with the fastest route to get to wherever they need to go.

Map and traffic updates are automatically collected and generated as users drive with waze activated, but drivers can also actively report and update other users with what's happening on the road including accident alerts, police traps, weather hazards, cheap gas offers and more. And the best part? Because the map and all of its content is driver-generated, waze is completely free for users.

At waze, we encourage developers to build additional applications for drivers using our live maps. We provide access to the map and the map data itself as well as our real time API. Please check our terms of service for more information and feel free to contact us if you have any questions.










I downloaded the Waze app on my iphone early last week and let me just tell you, I'm in love! While the maps in my area are still in the early building stages, it's definitely helped me out of some "jams." Get it? As in Traffic Jams?? Yea ok, nevermind! HEHE

You all should really try it out, and download to your mobile devices! The more users, the better the maps and coverage! Best part.... IT'S FREE!!!!!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! Waze has generously offered to giveaway a $25 gas gift card to two lucky winners!

Mandatory Entry:

Download the Waze app and comment about how it worked for you. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Waze on twitter (@waze)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a $25 gas gift card from @Waze & @peachesreviews (Ends 9/8) http://tinyurl.com/2c6j8pu *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 8th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Corkologie Review and Giveaway


Cork has been used ever since it was discovered by the Greeks and the Romans more than 1,000 years ago. It comes from a unique oak tree growing naturally throughout the Mediterranean region--and has properties that man still can't reproduce.

When it comes to cork, most people think wine stoppers and memo boards. But thousands more uses exist.

The valve seals on most musical instruments are made of cork. Without it, the clarinet wouldn't hum, and the sax wouldn't wail. The center of all major league baseballs is made of cork. If you like watching that ball sail out of the park, it wouldn't be happening with cork.

The best part about cork?

It's Sustainable.

Cork trees are harvested every nine years by carefully peeling the outer bark from the tree. The bark regenerates to produce hundreds of pounds of cork throughout the tree’s 150-year lifecycle.

It's Plentiful.

There’s enough cork in Portugal alone to meet global demand for centuries to come. Countries in the Mediterranean, Asia and North Africa are also cultivating cork.

It's Recyclable & Biodegradable.

Cork products are 100% recyclable and completely biodegradable, so it reduces waste in landfills.

It's Supportive.

Cork forests support entire ecosystems around the globe that are home to many endangered species and offer jobs for local workers. In Portugal alone, cork forests provide employment to more than 100,000 people.

Lets’ face it Cork is Cool, that’s why we created the Corkologie Line…

We’ve taken the great eco-properties that cork inherently offers and applied elegant and clean design principles to create the Corkologie line. Consumers who are looking for affordable “green” accessories for their homes will love our products. Just because it is green does not mean it has to be expensive. Our philosophy is that more people can be green if it is cost effective.



Corkologie sent me some super adorable Wine Charms to review. Our wine charms come 6 to a set and include a cotton muslin drawstring pouch for storage that can also be hung around a wine bottle neck for display at your next party or get-together. Charms read: Sprout, Squeeze, Screw, Swirl, Sip, and Savor.

These charms are absolutely adorable! They're perfect as a housewarming or hostess gift. Everyone knows how confusing it can be when you have multiple house guests and multiple wine glasses. Order some Corkologie Wine Charms to keep the confusion at bay!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! Corkologie has generously offered to giveaway a set of wine charms to one lucky winner! **This giveaway is open to the US only!**

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Corkologie and let me know what other items you're interested in. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Corkologie on facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Corkologie on twitter (@Corkologie)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a set of Wine Charms from @Corkologie & @peachesreviews (Ends 9/7) http://tinyurl.com/25l8atr *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on September 7th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a set of wine charms from Corkologie to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, August 23, 2010

And the Fantasy Jewelry Box giveaway winner is...



Heather Ransom said...

Tweet
https://twitter.com/THRansom/status/21688534272

Heather R
thransom@gmail.com
August 20, 2010 3:18 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar.

Vampire Diaries First Season Scariest Moment!











Season 1 of Vampire Diaries sure had some scary moments! You can view them all when you preorder Season 1 on DVD to be released on August 31st.

The scariest moment to me was when Isobel showed up! If you watch Vampire Diaries I'm sure you'll remember! It went a little something like this... Isobel pins Alaric by his neck against the car and says "You'd better tell Elena I want to meet, or I'm going to to start killing the citizens of this town one by one. And I'm gonna start with your history students." WOAH! That's one angry momma!

What do you think was the scariest moment of Season 1?

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season – which arrives on Blu-ray/DVD on August 31. Pre-order your copy, and receive free digital extras at http://bit.ly/9LSaVp !

Gossip Girl Best Relationship










To all you Gossip Girl fans, who do you think has the best relationship on GG?

Personally, the most touching moment relationship wise for me during season 3 was when Vanya and Dorota got married. His vows were very touching to me. During the ceremony, Vanya told the crowd that Dorota inspires him to be a great man. “I think what I love most is the way I feel with her. With Dorota, I am the best possible version of myself. I have peace in my heart knowing that I will be a good husband, a good father. I will die…very much in love.” **Insert my tears here**

Those vows remind me that you need to find your perfect other half. You should look for someone who makes you the best possible version of you. Of course you may have times when you're sad and you may argue, but your perfect match should still bring out the best in you!

Have you found that special someone who makes you the most beautiful possible version of yourself?

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for Gossip Girl: The Complete Third Season – which arrives on Blu-ray/DVD on August 24. Pre-order your copy, and watch highlights from Season 3 here: http://bit.ly/cx8nDx !

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Which Vampire Brother do you want to take home?



So if you're a fan of The Vampire Diaries, you’re already familiar with the supernatural love triangle that’s formed by one beautiful girl (Elena) and two vampire brothers (Stefan and Damon Salvatore). Which brother would you choose to take home?

I would totally 100% choose to take Damon. Damon's multi-dimensional character made me fall in love with him and in turn, get hooked by the series. His bad boy demeanor makes him so so SEXY! MMMMMMmmm! This does not mean that I don't love Stefan as well because, quite frankly, both are gorgeous and would gladly take either! There is just something about Damon that wins me over!

If you don't watch Vampire Diaries then you should definitely start! You can catch up easily by Pre-ordering The Complete First Season which arrives on 8/31 here: http://bit.ly/9APlGp . This is how I've been refreshing my memory as I have already received the DVD. By the way, the bonus features make it soooo worth owning. My favorite bonus was the casting video. I love to see all the behind the scenes shots and why certain characters were chosen!

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros. WBWord division to raise awareness for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season – which arrives on Blu-ray/DVD on August 31. Visit http://bit.ly/9APlGp to pre-order your set and vote for which vampire brother YOU would like to take home!

Who do you think Gossip Girl is???



I just got the full set of Gossip Girl Season 3 from WB Word. LOVE IT! The bonus features and gag reel are hilarious!

So how many of you are fans of Gossip Girl? I know I love love love the show! The big question is... who do you think Gossip Girl is? Personally, I think Gossip Girl is going to be a new character played by Kristen Bell obviously. For awhile I was thinking it was Jenny, but something just made me realize that it has to be Kristen Bell as a new character. Probably just some regular old student. I also kind of think they may leave it up to the imagination of the viewers and never really tell you who it is. Wouldn't that be horrible to never know??

So who do you think it is??

Disclosure: I have been hired by Warner Bros WBWord division to raise awareness for Gossip Girl: The Complete Third Season – which arrives on Blu-ray/DVD on August 24. I also received the set before the official release. Preorder your set, and unlock an exclusive show clip by playing the Gossip Girl game here: http://bit.ly/cx8nDx!

Monday, August 9, 2010

Promos Logo Review and Giveaway



Are you looking for a promotional item or corporate gift for the right price? If so a custom imprinted, promotional gift from PromosLogos would be great for you! PromosLogos can supply just the right promotional products to any industry. We can also supply perfect giveaways for tradeshows and corporate events.

Promotional Gifts with an imprinted logo or message across them have proved to be businesses most productive way to get their name known. Promotional Gifts and Products can very inexpensive.. Imprinted Pens are one of the top cheap items, as well as Personalized Mugs, Promotional apparel, Imprinted beach balls, All games and toys.. You name the item and Promoslogos can have it Customized just for you with your logo. You can even go to the more high end Promotional Products that customers love, Such as Personalized Golf items, Crystal Bowls, And Corporate gifts such as Promotional Gift Boxes loaded with chocolates and nuts.. excellent for a holiday gift or any occasion. Promotional Gifts are a great way to motivation tool.

If you need to build themes and ideas for promotional items or promotional materials PromosLogos can do the legwork for you and help you put together promotional business gifts and branding that are sure to impress the receiver and leave an everlasting impression.


Promos Logos sent me a travel coffee mug to review. It is imprinted with their logo and has survived many washes! It's a very good quality mug and definitely keeps my coffee warm in the morning.

Promos Logos offers a lot of Imprinted Promotional Items. You can even order Customized Products with your Logo to give as a Corporate Gift.

And now for the GIVEAWAY! Promos Logos has generously offered to giveaway a $20 Gift Card to their website!

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Promos Logos and let me know what you'd spend your gift card on if you won. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow Promos Logos on Google Friend Connect
5.)Follow Promos Logos on Networked Blogs
6.)Subscribe to Promos Logos Blog Feed
7.) Add Promos Logos to your Blog Roll
8.) Subscribe to Promos Logos on Stumble Upon
9.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
10.) Follow Promos Logos on twitter (@PromosLogos)
11.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a $20 gift card from @PromosLogos & @peachesreviews (Ends 8/30) http://tinyurl.com/23cqvuz *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
12.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on August 30th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a set of travel coffee mug from Promos Logos to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Giveaway Scout!

I'm going to start listing my giveaways on Giveaway Scout!! How exciting right?!?!?! Giveaway Scout scans a large number of giveaway blogs and updates every hour with the latest offers. They also add my giveaways to a widget. If you have a giveaway blog you'd like to advertise or are interested in finding out where all the hottest giveaways are, then check it out!

Blogiversary Event!!



Hey followers!

I'm sure you've probably noticed the little countdown on the right hand side, if not, take a look! You read it right. 26 days till my blogiversary event! YAYY! I've had my blog up and running for a whole year thanks to you guys!

During the month of September I'll be running a lot of reviews and giveaways to celebrate my blogiversary. Some companies you can look forward to reading about are:
-Onlybandanas.com
-crazydogtshirts.com
-cowgirl chocolates
-pureology
-nachomamatees.com
-and lots of more!

I hope you're as excited as I am! Oh, one more thing. In order to enter my Blogiversary giveaways, you MUST be a follower! So if you don't follow right now, you better start!

xoxo

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Join Sponsored Tweets and earn a little extra cash!

SponsoredTweets referral badge

Who likes to have a little extra cash in their pocket? I know every single one of you answered "YES!" to that question! Sponsored Tweets is a great way to earn a couple extra dollars here and there.

When they have a tweet available for you, they'll send you an email. You then log in, view the opportunity and if you chose to accept it, you choose the wording and then waalahhhh!!! Your a little bit richer :)

Once you have $50 in your account you can cash out and get paid via paypal. Simple enough right?? There are only a few little qualifications that you must meet...Your Twitter account must be at least 60 days old, have at least 50 followers and 100 status updates to be visible in searches to advertisers. However, advertisers can still explicitly make you offers! AWESOME!

If you wanna sign up, do me a favor and sign up for a through my referral link. :) After all, that's what friends are for right??

Another Huephoria Review and Giveaway!



Quite a few months ago I did a review of Huephoria's Wine Glasses. You can check that review out here.


This time around I was invited to review some of Huephoria's salt and pepper shakers. I chose the super adorable Crabby Salt and Pepper Shakers. I am in love! They are so cute! I love the unique hand painted design.


Spice it up! Surprise your dinner guests with their own personal HuePhoria mini cube shaker set, each hand painted with a different design. After all, there are much more important things to talk about with your friends around the table besides "please pass the salt..."

These could be for someone who loves crabs, lives in the south, vacations in the south, likes to eat crabs, or is actually very crabby (but you don't have to tell them that).


I have received so many complements around the dinner table at my beach house while eating... you guessed it... CRABS!!! Everyone loves them and a few people have ordered some of their own!


And now for the GIVEAWAY! The ladies at Huephoria have generously offered to giveaway a set of salt and pepper shakers of your choosing! **US ONLY!**

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Huephoria and let me know which set of salt and pepper shakers you want to win. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Huephoria on twitter (@HuePhoria)
6.) Become a fan on Huephoria's Facebook page.
7.) Sign up to Huephoria's newsletter.
8.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a beautifully hand painted set of salt & pepper shakers from @HuePhoria & @peachesreviews (Ends 8/26) http://tinyurl.com/29mg8ls *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on August 26th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! **US ONLY!**

Disclosure: I received a set of Crabby Salt and Pepper Shakers from Huephoria to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Another Pureology Review and Giveaway!!!



A few months ago I did a review for Pureology's Essential Repair Line. If you don't remember it, feel free to check it out here.

This time around I had the opportunity to review two items from their SuperSmooth line. Now I have pretty fine hair that is rather straight. I have never had a problem with frizzy or voluminous hair. Now my mom and sister on the other hand... Woah! Their hair is big, poofy, frizzy, and just plain unmanageable. These items from the SuperSmooth line were like a godsend for them!


The SuperSmooth Smoothing Elixr really helped them to tame flyaways and detangle. Their unruly hair became silky and soft after only one use!
Fortify and smooth highly sensitized, chemically-treated hair, and intensify natural shine while protecting colour vibrancy. This repairing treatment silkens and delivers smoothing oils of camellia, sesame and organic shea butter for multi-layer balancing and conditions hair with an organic botanical of geranium.


The SuperSmooth Relaxing Hair Masque was their favorite item by far! Dramatically subdue frizz and dry, unruly volume, and intensify natural shine while protecting colour vibrancy. This concentrated, nourishing masque delivers smoothing oils of camellia, sesame and organic shea butter for multi-layer balancing and conditions hair with an organic botanical of geranium.
I'm not even sure if dramatic is a big enough word for this product. It was truly amazing! I was in shock with the look and feel of their hair. It was silky, smooth and fantastic! And the results lasted. They're now addicted to the Relaxing Hair Masque and use 2-3 times per week to maintain their fabulous hair!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win these two items from the SuperSmooth Line! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Mandatory Entry: Let me know what type of hair you have and which of Pureology's lines you're most interested in trying. Simple, I know!



Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.

2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*

3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Pureology on Facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Pureology on Twitter (@pureologytweet)

7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win SuperSmooth Smoothing Elixir & Relaxing Masque from @peachesreviews & @pureologytweet http://tinyurl.com/23kuv3h (Ends 8/25) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.



Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on August 25th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Disclosure: I received items from Pureology to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Organic B.R.A.T Review


At last! A deliciously creamy, non dairy wellness drink for kids and grown ups alike. Inspired by the tummy-settling principles of the B.R.A.T. diet, Organic B.R.A.T.™ feel better drinks are formulated with ingredients that settle an upset stomach and help to calm vomiting & diarrhea while also naturally restoring electrolytes and nutrients.

Free of pesticides, the common allergens and any added sugar, Organic B.R.A.T.™ feel better drink is an all-natural and tasty way to to settle an upset stomach and aid in re-hydration. With four delicious flavors to choose from, Organic B.R.A.T.™ feel better drinks are perfect for children and adults suffering from a variety of ailments such as:

* the flu virus
* digestive disorders
* morning sickness
* chemotherapy side effects
* food allergies
* symptoms of dehydration


I recently had the opportunity to try out Organic B.R.A.T. I had been having a little bit of an upset stomach after a weekend full of BBQ's and fried food. Organic B.R.A.T is delicious and definitely helped with my upset tummy. One of my co-workers recently became pregnant and had horrible morning sickness and diarrhea. I had four boxes of Organic B.R.A.T. to try so I gladly shared them with her. She was so ecstatic because it actually helped out! She was able to curb the diarrhea completely and it also helped to ward off her morning sickness!


If you're interested in buying, and you should be, you can purchase here or locate a store near you.

Monday, August 2, 2010

Eco Lips Review


Today, Eco Lips lip balm is handcrafted in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. With the mission of satisfying the needs of every customer, Eco Lips has been first to market with several innovative organic lip care products and packages. With environmental initiatives in place, a focused marketing and sales strategy, award winning packaging, and a relaxed, yet productive work environment, Eco Lips is making its way around the world, one set of lips at a time.

I had the opportunity to try out a few items from Eco Lips. The first item was Eco Lips Tints in Rose Quartz. The Rose Quartz tint leaves just a hint of color and shimmer. I am super addicted to lip gloss because of the smoothness, color and shine. Unfortunately, lip gloss does not agree with my lips and gives me cold sores. Gross I know! Thankfully I found Eco Lips Tints in Rose Quartz to give me the hint of color and smoothness of lip gloss without any cold sores! Best of all, it's organic and vegan!

I also had the opportunity to try the Eco Lips Face Stick. This summer I have practically been living at the beach and on my parents boat. I have rather fair skin and usually burn quite easily. I can't stand the feel of sun block on my face and then it gets in my eyes and ughhh, it turns into one big mess! Eco Lips Face Stick saved the day! I am able to stay protected while I spend the day in the sun without the icky feeling of sunblock on my face and in my eyes!

If you'd like to buy some Eco Lips products yourself, you can check out their website here.

Fantasy Jewelry Box Review and Giveaway



FantasyJewelryBox.com is one of the leading online retailers of celebrity and designer inspired jewelry. Although celebrity inspired jewelry is our specialty, we are also a leading online retailer for replica celebrity rings, fake engagement rings and faux wedding sets.

Our sterling silver jewelry collections primarily consists of high end genuine .925 Sterling Silver with high-quality cubic zirconia stones. We also proudly carry gold jewelry collections as well as fashion jewelry and costume jewelry for our more budget-friendly shoppers. Our cubic zirconia jewelry prices generally range from $10.00 to $500.00 so it is easy to see why our affordable diamond replica jewelry collections are so popular! Whether you are a financially struggling college student or a successful, wealthy woman who enjoys a good deal, our collections are perfect for you!

Although we specialize in women's cubic zirconia jewelry, our growing men's stainless steel and titanium collection is quite popular! We believe this is due to our competitive, substantially lower prices that is rare in today's jewelry market for men. Of course, that statement can be said for all the sterling silver jewelry within our collections! Our famous slogan says it all: "FantasyJewelryBox.com is Affordable Jewelry for Expensive Tastes!"


I am truly a sucker for Tiffany's jewelry. In fact, my entire jewelry collection would be full of Tiffany's if it weren't so expensive! This is one of the many reasons I am so ecstatic to share with you Fantasy Jewelry Box.


I recently had the opportunity to review the Designer Inspired CZ Heart & Key Bracelet. It is even more glitzy and gorgeous than in the picture. The toggle design makes it very easy to put on. Almost everyone woman I know complements me on it and would never know that it only costs $36.88 if I didn't share with them my big secret of Fantasy Jewelry Box. The heart and key design has been very popular this year and I was super happy to get a chance to review this bracelet!

Fantasy Jewelry Box has tons of other gorgeous jewelry for you to check out! They have beautiful matching sets, and the most gorgeous vintage ring I've ever seen!!

And now for the Giveaway!

One of you will win your choice of jewelry under $35! This giveaways is open to the US and Canada only!

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know which gorgeous piece of jewelry you'd choose if you won! Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Fantasy Jewelry Box on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Fantasy Jewelry Box on Twitter (@FantasyJewelry)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win your choice of jewelry and $35 from @FantasyJewelry and @peachesreviews check it out: http://tinyurl.com/2fgk8wd (Ends 8/23) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on August 23rd 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a bracelet from Fantasy Jewelry Box to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.