Thursday, May 27, 2010

My Mixed Nuts Review and Giveaway


How did a professional poker player, a reality TV producer and an actor get together to start a custom mixed nuts and trail mix company? Well, when Annie Duke, the hot-shot poker player was a contestant on Celebrity Apprentice where Ryan Simpkins one of the producers, it was a match made it nut heaven. We know that seems an odd genesis but, really, can you think of a better place to start a fruitful business relationship than on a show that is all about running fake businesses for reality TV?

During the show, Annie and Ryan really hit it off and, after the show was in the can, they continued their friendship in their hometown of Los Angeles. As they spent more time together, Annie and Ryan started banging around ideas for everything from TV concepts to businesses they could get into together. Then Ryan mentioned casually he had an idea for a custom trail mix company where folks could come and design their own mixed nuts or trail mix and have them shipped right to their door. Annie thought that was just about the most brilliant idea she had ever heard. You see, before we started this company, Annie would spend way too much of her time mixing her own trail mixes to take with her while traveling on the poker tour. She really is pretty picky. She likes things raw, organic and hates those little date things. So you can imagine how excited she was about the idea of a custom trail mix company. No more picking around the stuff you don’t like in a mix!

For those of you who don't know Annie personally, when she gets excited about something, it becomes contagious, and as those of you who saw her on the Celebrity Apprentice, when she puts her mind to something, it pretty much happens.

She came home and with a beaming smile told her boyfriend, Joe Reitman, that they should get into this custom mixed nut and trail mix business immediately! Joe, a Hollywood actor, also loves food (only slightly less than he loves Annie) and also hates some of the stuff they put in pre-packages trail mixes. So in the hopes of eradicating this serious deficiency of good trail mix in the world, Joe joined the team.

With the team in place, Annie, Ryan and Joe started MY MIXED NUTS. But who would actually have time to do the day-to-day operations? Who was the most qualified to handle all these nuts? That’s where Ryan’s mom, Susan Colby, came into the picture. If you have ever met Ryan, you would understand that his mom must be supremely qualified to handle nutcases, so Annie and Joe were sold on the idea. Susan would handle each order with care and love.

At MY MIXED NUTS we are committed to providing the best quality ingredients so you can truly have it your way. After all, that is why Annie was so excited about the idea in the first place. She just wants things her way, just like you do. So Susan is ready to get your order going. Don't keep mom waiting. :)


My Mixed Nuts sent me two feature mixes to try out.


The first mix called Nuts for Organic is a blend of almonds, cashews, peanuts, hazelnuts, pecans, pistachios, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, walnuts and pure deliciousness! I am a big fan of noshing on mixed nuts throughout the late morning and late afternoon. Nothing settles cravings better for me than a handful of nuts. What better way to do it than organically?? They’re so yummy!


The second mix called Sugar and Spice Trail Mix is a blend of nuts and all that yummy sweet stuff! It includes cashews, ginger, jelly beans, macadamia nuts, pecans, golden raisins, chocolate covered raisins, and sunny bears. Yummy! This is the perfect blend to get your through that afternoon slump!

One of the things I really like about My Mixed Nuts is the ability to Create Your Own Mix! You can choose various different seeds, nuts, dried fruit, and of course all the yummy goodies! All you do is choose the ingredients from the nuts, fruit and goodies for your own 14 ounce bag. If you want more than one ounce, simply click the Add button for more. Each click adds an ounce. Or you can change the number in the shopping cart, click update and your cart will have more goodies in it! There are soooo many selections you may have to make more than one bag! I know I will!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will a bag of Nuts for Organic and a bag of Sugar and Spice Trail Mix! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know which other items what you’d put in your custom blend!. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of My Mixed Nuts on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow My Mixed Nuts on twitter (@mymixednuts)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win two awesome nut mixes from @peachesreviews and @mymixednuts check it out: http://tinyurl.com/3yyuf42 (Ends 6/21) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on June 21st 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received samples from My Mixed Nuts to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Pureology Essential Repair Review and Giveaway



Pureology was created in Irvine, California in 2001. It was here that salon industry pioneer Jim Markham revolutionized colour care and launched the first 100% Vegan formulas and ZeroSulfate® shampoos for colour-treated hair. Jim identified a need among professional colourists and their clients for gentle, naturally-based products that deliver superior performance for Longer Lasting Hair Colour Guaranteed!® Today, Pureology is the #1 colour care brand in the USA and our high-performance products are an industry standard.

At Pureology, it is our mission to provide the professional hair colourist and their clients the highest quality prestige products that enhance colour radiance and brilliance, dramatically improve hair condition and ensure longer lasting hair colour guaranteed.



Pureology sent me their entire Essential Repair™ System to try out.
EssentialRepair™ is designed for colour-treated hair in need of intense repair, strength, and colour protection. Our vitamin-infused formulas fortify hair and deliver vital nourishment with protein-rich soymilk and pure biotin. Organic botanicals of nurturing olive oil and chamomile help restore softness and healthy shine while the ZeroSulfate® shampoo and AntiFadeComplex® maximize colour retention.

I have light blonde, color-treated hair so I have a lot of damage, breakage, and split ends. Just using the shampoo and conditioner have made a huge difference! I can feel a definite difference in the texture. My hair is now softer and stronger.

I've also been using the Instant Repair which helps with brushing out my hair. My hair is mid way down my back and its fine so it tangles very easily. It is just the trick to speed up the brushing process in my morning routine!

Have you ever used a Split End Correcting Treatment before? This is the first time I've ever used one and I'm in love! You can't even tell I have split ends when using this. It seems like it may bond the split ends while helping to repair. I have really noticed an awesome difference when using this and recommend it for all!

While I have yet to use the Resorative Hair Masque, I'm sure it's just as awesome as the other products!

Pureology has quite a few systems for you to use depending on your hair type. You may want to try out the Hydrate System if your hair is dry, the Pure Volume System if your hair is fine, the Super Smooth System if your hair is simply unmanageable, or the Nano Works System which they say is the most luxiorious system for color-treated hair! If you still aren't sure which is right for you, you can take this simple consultation.

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win the entire Essential Repair Line! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Mandatory Entry: Let me know which of the products in the Essential Repair Line you're most interested in trying. Simple, I know!



Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.

2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*

3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Pureology on Facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Pureology on Twitter (@pureologytweet)

7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win the entire Essential Repair Line from @peachesreviews and @pureologytweet check it out: http://tinyurl.com/346xj9v (Ends 6/17) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.



Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on June 17th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Disclosure: I received the entire Essential Repair Line to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the Five Accessories Pop Top Bracelet Giveaway Winner Is...



Congratulations Clmartin!

clmartin said...

entered vivabox
May 13, 2010 9:04 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Mary's Gone Crackers Review and Giveaway


Mary's Gone Crackers, Inc. is committed to manufacturing the best tasting wheat-free and gluten-free baked goods using the highest quality, organically grown ingredients. Mary developed the recipes for her delicious gluten-free products beginning in 1994 when both she and her son were discovered to have a gluten intolerance.
Our signature product is a delicious and unique cracker made with organic brown rice, organic quinoa, organic flax seeds and organic sesame seeds. Crunchy and flavorful, they come in 5 flavors: Original, Caraway, Herb, Black Pepper, and Onion.
We are developing other products, which will be available soon. All wheat-free, gluten-free, organic and delicious.



Mary’s Gone Crackers generously sent me some bags of Sticks and Twigs in Chipotle Tomato, Sea Salt and Curry flavors. Made with our unique blend of whole grains and seeds, these crunchy snacks will make you wonder why you ever ate a pretzel or a chip, when you can have a delicious and nutritious Sticks & Twigs! Like our crackers, we add no oils or fats, so you taste the rich, toasty flavors of the grains and seeds. Contains a whopping 550 mg. of Omega-3s in every serving! Available in 3 mouthwatering flavors: Chipotle-Tomato, Curry, and Sea Salt. In two sizes: 8 oz. bag or single serve 1.25 oz. bags. Great for munching on their own, or served with hummus, peanut butter, or your favorite dip. Kids love them!

These crackers/pretzels are sooo delicious! My favorite was the Sea Salt flavor. They are perfectly crispy and just the right thing to get you through the long afternoons at work when you normally reach for a bag of chips or pretzels. I enjoyed mine plain or dipped in some garden vegetable hummus and even ranch dressing! Side note: I’m obsessed with ranch dressing!

Mary’s Gone Crackers also has a selection of cookies, crackers and crackers crumbs. They all look super delicious, especially the N'Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. Yummy! Again these are all wheat-free and gluten-free!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a box of Love Cookies in your choice of flavor. *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Mandatory Entry: Head over to
Mary’s Gone Crackers and let me know which product you're most interested in trying. Simple, I know!



Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.

2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*

3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Mary's Gone Crackers on Facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Mary's Gone Crackers on Twitter (@GoneCrackers)

7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a box of Love Cookies from @peachesreviews and @GoneCrackers check it out: http://tinyurl.com/345f5sc (Ends 6/16) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.



Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on June 16th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Disclosure: I received samples from Mary's Gone Crackers to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Father's Day Gift Idea: Grill Charms Coupon Code!



Now that summer is right around the corner, what could be better than a fresh cooked steak, right off of the grill??!!??!! I know that I LOVE to grill during the summer, chicken, steak, burgers, veggies, you name it! I also love to experiment with different types of marinades and rubs and it's not always easy to distinguish which is which. Things are made so much simpler when you add Grill Charms to the equation!

Grill Charms™ offer an entirely new concept in outdoor entertaining. Grill Charms™ are dime-sized solid stainless steel charms that are placed in food BEFORE grilling. The serrated stem holds the charm securely while flipping, moving and grilling food like you normally do. Grill Charm™ your food PRIOR to cooking to distinguish spices and flavors, steak temperatures, or to avoid health or allergy issues. When dinner comes off the grill, everyone knows which one is theirs. They are not only the hottest grilling accessory of the season, but with four fantastic collections to choose from Grill Charms™ make the perfect gift for any occasion!

Grill Charms™ are the perfect gift for Father's Day, Birthdays, Groomsman, Christmas, Valentine's Day, Housewarming or Hostess gift ... you name it! When going to those 4th of July and summer time Cook-outs, bring the host a box of Grill Charms™ instead of that same old bottle of wine.

video

And now for the COUPON CODE! Grill Charms™ has generously offered to provide an ongoing coupon code for $5.00 off! Simply use coupon code Peaches to receive $5.00 off bringing the price down to $14.95! You can’t beat that!!

Disclosure: The coupon code provided is part of a share-a-sale program.

WellnessMat Review



Safe, non-toxic, and PVC-free, WellnessMats are ergonomically engineered to provide maximum comfort, safety, relief and well-being while you stand, wherever you stand. Easy-to-clean with a non-skid bottom, non-slip top, no-trip beveled edge, WellnessMats are stain-proof, puncture and heat resistant. They will always lay flat and are perfect for any area of the home where one is on their feet: the kitchen, bathroom, laundry room, home gym, or even shop or garage use. Welcome to a new level of comfort.

Designed and engineered with a revolutionary and proprietary Advanced Polyurethane Technology (APT), WellnessMats feature a remarkably elastomeric and resilient core making them dramatically different from other anti-fatigue mats on the market today. In addition to providing 50% additional soft material (more soft material = greater comfort) than other leading mats, they are also incredibly lightweight, exceptionally strong, and completely durable. In fact, WellnessMats boasts the most comprehensive customer satisfaction guarantee in the industry – an enviable seven (yes, 7) year residential warranty. “You stand on it, we stand behind it.”

Initially developed for the healthcare, chiropractic, salon and spa industries to provide safety and comfort, WellnessMats were quickly adopted by other industries where being on your feet is a large part of the job. ‘Industry favorites’ include professional kitchens, hotels/hospitality, airports, and numerous retailers – all standing in comfort with WellnessMats. The exceptional performance, durability, comfort, and longevity are proven. “Our consumer line offers all of the benefits or our commercial line, with a few color and size additions designed exclusively for the home. We are thrilled to offer our line of health & comfort products to the residential customer. Try it for yourself – because standing really is believing…” says WellnessMat founder, Daniel Bouzide.




Wellness Mats generously sent me a Gray 3x2 Wellness Mat to review. I LOVE IT!! You know how sometimes your legs/feet get achy while slaving in front of the stove or washing dishes etc? Well not anymore! I received the Wellness Mat a few days before a big family dinner that I was cooking. It was the perfect opportunity to try it out! It was wonderful! My legs weren't achy, my feet didn't hurt and neither did my back. I also thought that my posture seemed a bit better if that is even possible! My feet were happy and so was I! You can check out all the other health benefits by clicking here.

Want one of your own? Head on over to their website and snatch one up!

Disclosure: I received a WellnessMat to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, May 24, 2010

ZeroWater Review and Giveaway




The ZeroWater® technology was first developed to solve a mother’s fatigue from dragging gallons of bottled water jugs home from the grocery store. A father and son put their respective manufacturing and chemistry backgrounds to use to develop an in-home water filtration solution to meet the mother’s approval.

That quest led them to an in-depth study of the technologies successfully used in industrial, environmental, and even government applications for water filtration. That, in turn, led them to ask the question: Why can’t families have the same quality of water derived from those proven technologies? Only when they tried to answer that question did the father and son team find that home users were being completely neglected by the makers of the sophisticated water filtration technologies. Instead, families were being pushed to buy conventional and simple carbon based filters for their in-home filtration.

The means and method of the technology development were as unconventional as the water filter they would ultimately create. Development discussions primarily took place in the family study and the local university library while designs were tested in the kitchen and the back porch using nearby lake water. Filtered water from each design was taken to the university lab for testing. Through a great deal of trial and error, a design construct was finally chosen that combined the right sophisticated filtration mediums, in the right proportions, in the right sequence, with the right flow to ensure maximum filtration and full use of the superior filter materials.

The quality of the resulting filtered water tested extremely superior to anything the family had seen available in stores for in-home use. In addition, the water even tested as good as or better than the water from many industrial or commercial filters. The excitement of a possible business opportunity arose once the father and son team discovered that their filtered water was so good, it seemed to be found in nature only from really fresh snow at the highest mountain tops.

After the mother’s emphatic approval of the taste of the water, the father and son started meeting business people to look at how to bring the technology to homes and families across the country. That led to the first patent, which was awarded in 1996, and three additional patents being awarded in later years. The underlying hope behind the ZeroWater® technology was that the in-home drinking water solution that satisfied one family so many years ago could be the solution for many families today that have an even stronger desire and need for in-home filtration to save money, help the environment and provide the very best in water for their families and friends.


ZeroWater generously sent me a pitcher and water calibrator to review!

The first item I tested was the ZeroWater Tester. The independently made Tester displays the total dissolved solids (TDS) in water. With this water tester, you can now put a number on what your taste buds know: water tastes different from city to city and from brand to brand in bottled water. The reason for the different tastes is that what you usually drink is water (hydrogen and oxygen) and other dissolved substances. The tester will empower you to be able to evaluate the cleanliness of whatever water you're drinking; bottled, tap, filtered, etc. The best water will show a reading of ""000"". The number represents the amounts of detectable dissolved solids in parts per million that exist in your water sample. The meter is primarily used to indicate ZeroWater® filter replacement at 006. It may also be used as a simple method to compare water quality by displaying the Total of the Dissolved Solids (TDS) in parts per million only. The meter does not specify what substances comprise the Total. The meter should not be used to assess the safety or purity of water, which should only be undertaken by a qualified laboratory. I used it to test my tap water, my filtered water from the fridge, and the water from the ZeroWater Pitcher. The number from my tap was 160, from my filtered fridge water was 100, and the ZeroWater pitcher water gave a reading of 0.

I also tried out the ZeroWater Pitcher. ZeroWater® is the only filtered water from a pitcher that meets the FDA definition for purified bottled water.*

The Pitcher comes with the following products:

* One ZeroWater® filter cartridge that removes contaminants that cause water to have an unpleasant taste.
* An independently made TDS Meter to give you peace of mind that your ZeroWater® filter cartridges are working properly. It also lets you know when to replace the filters. When your water starts reading 006 it's time for a change.
* The one-chamber Pitcher with lid has a pour spout, exclusive in-fridge push button dispenser and a special storage compartment for the TDS Meter.
* More complete filtration than ordinary carbon filters
* Clean, crisp taste
* Includes one Pitcher, one filter, and one TDS meter.




I could honestly taste a difference between my tap water and the water poured from the ZeroWater pitcher. Now I live in Philadelphia and any of you who live in a city know that city water has a taste that is indescribable. No one knows what's in it and to be honest, no one really wants to know!! The water from the ZeroWater Pitcher is so delicious and pure and refreshing! I'm in love! The water just tastes clean and makes me feel better about drinking it!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a ZeroWater Pitcher. *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Mandatory Entry: Head over to
ZeroWater and let me know something you learned. Simple, I know!



Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.

2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*

3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of ZeroWater on Facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)

6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a ZeroWater Pitcher from @peachesreviews check it out: http://tinyurl.com/24ybs4m (Ends 6/14) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

6.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.



Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on June 14th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Disclosure: I received a ZeroWater Pitcher to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the Vivabox Giveaway Winner Is...



Shooting Stars Mag! Congrats!!

Shooting Stars Mag said...

i think the fun with photos looks great

lauren51990 at aol dot com
May 4, 2010 4:00 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Monday, May 17, 2010

A Real "Gas" of a Giveaway!


Most of us have experienced uncomfortable/embarrassing gas, but how we handle it (aka our “gas etiquette”) is what separates us. Now, you have the chance to take a gas etiquette quiz on the CharoCaps Web site. By answering two questions, you will qualify to win a monthly $100 gas card giveaway! Great as the summer’s coming! Winners are contacted each month so that the pre-paid card can be purchased for their local gas station.


In case you have never heard of CharcoCaps, it is a drug-free, natural, easy-to-swallow, over-the-counter capsule that contains activated charcoal, a natural detoxifier that stimulates and supports the body's own defenses against intestinal gas. CharcoCaps helps to naturally relive gas discomfort, pressure and bloating, which helps adsorb gas and the embarrassing odor.
The activated charcoal in CharcoCaps® Dietary Supplement helps reduce intestinal gas by attracting and condensing the gas molecules into the tiny pores that are created on the surface of the charcoal (which is called adsorbing) once it is activated. These gases are then carried out of the body on the surface of the charcoal. Activated charcoal is a powerful adsorbent that's safe and effective, according to clinical studies. CharcoCaps Dietary Supplement is a natural internal detoxifier commonly used to help cleanse the body of unwanted material and naturally adsorbs the toxins that cause gas and flatulence**.
Health tips, videos and a downloadable food diary are also available at www.charcocaps.com.

You can also retrieve a $1 off downloadable coupon here.

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a box of CharcoCaps! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Mandatory Entry: Take the gas etiquette quiz on 

CharoCaps Web site. (Reminder, this will also enter you to win a monthly $100 gas card giveaway) Simple, I know!



Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.

2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*

3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)

5.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a box of CharcoCaps from @peachesreviews check it out: http://tinyurl.com/2e44a8u (Ends 6/7) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

6.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.



Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on June 7th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Disclosure: I received a box of CharcoCaps to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

$10 Amazon Gift Code Giveaway




Hello my lovely readers! I hope you're all doing well! I know I've been super busy with spring and am getting really excited for the summer! You know I love to do special thank you giveaways and I haven't done for awhile so here you go! How about a $10 Amazon Gift Code!

Mandatory Entry:

There is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Let me know how you'd use the gift card.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*

3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)

5.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a $10 Amazon Gift Code from @peachesreviews check it out: http://tinyurl.com/27vdxut (Ends 6/2) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

6.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.




Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on June 2nd at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Five Accessories and Off the Street Pop Top Bracelet Review and Giveaways


Five Accessories, an online store that grew out of its founders' desire to import handmade handbags and accessories from a Bali mountain village, now carries handmade purses and jewelry from global areas such as Bali, Honduras, Cambodia and India. The company recently started two income generating programs in Chicago under the new line called Off The Street. five ACCESSORIES supports grassroots efforts around the globe to aid under-privileged children by donating FIVE DOLLARS of every handbag sold and 15 percent of all other sales to each artisan's local cause.
The company began while Christine Hutchison and her husband, Wells, were on their honeymoon in Bali.  While there, they met a Balinese tour guide who told them how much difference five dollars a month can make to a family in Bali. While admiring the beautiful handbags and jewelry made by local artisans, the couple had the idea to start five, a company that embodies both their entrepreneurial and philanthropic zeal. The mission of the company is to create income generating programs for individuals in need, donate a large portion of it's sales to worthy charitable causes and foster the use of sustainable material in fashion.


Five Accessories generously sent me an Off the Street Green and Brown Pop Top Bracelet to review.


Perfect recycled gift idea. A bracelet made from can pop tops and brown and green ribbon. Handmade by the vendors of StreetWise. Each item comes with the picture and story of the individual who made it. One size fits all wrists.

I am totally in love with the look of this bracelet. I’m a big fan of recycling and reusing, which is what the Off the Street project does.

StreetWise is a social enterprise designed to help severely impoverished men and women out of poverty. They publish a weekly magazine called StreetWise that the vendors purchase and then distribute at a profit.
five ACCESSORIES is working with StreetWise and its vendors to create handmade accessories using recycled urban "refuse," such as ticket stubs, bottle caps and similar items collected from the streets of Chicago. The Off the Street project generates income for participating StreetWise vendors.
Leticia Quinonez is a StreetWise Vendors making the pop top bracelets. Her personalized hangtag quotes, "Don't criticize the less fortunate, or you'll walk the same path yourself."


And now for the GIVEAWAY! THREE of you will win an Off the Street Green and Brown Pop Top Bracelet! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Mandatory Entry:

Let me know which other items on Five Accessories Website you find most interesting. Simple, I know!



Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.

2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*

3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)

4.) Become a fan of Five Accessories on Facebook
5.) Sign up for Five Accessories email list. (It is located on the bottom of the homepage.

6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)

7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Pop Top Bracelet from @peachesreviews check it out: http://tinyurl.com/28hzws7 (Ends 5/25) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.



Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on May 25th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*



Disclosure: I received a Pop Top Bracelet to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

O Yikes Review and Coupon Code


"Necessity is the mother of invention" is literally how I founded O Yikes! As a first-time parent, I discovered short falls within the market. The needs of active urban parents had not been addressed, specifically with bags. The two areas that needed the most attention were both form and function. Being from the San Francisco Bay Area, I needed a bag that fit my active urban lifestyle. It needed to be durable, versatile, organized, and most of all stylish.
After two years of searching, I decided to design and create the O Yikes! Slingback with the form and function necessary for an active urban parent. He's the dad that takes the toddler out for a bike ride between conference calls. She's the mom with the full schedule of balancing board meetings and soccer games.
With the launch of our initial products, we have gained a large following of non-parents who are also looking for products to meet the demands of their active lifestyles. With their interest, we’ve developed products to meet their needs from work to play. In 2007, we launched the O Yikes! laptop totes and active high performance sport wear. These and our future products are designed to be versatile and unique to the lifestyle of active people everywhere while simply staying true to our mission of creating products for "active people" on the go with the focus on ease, functionality, and versatility, without losing site of the undeniable need for style.


O Yikes generously sent me their Slingback X Bag to review.

The versatile Slingback X is the perfect multi-use bag. It is ideal for those who need multiple bags to fit each occasion. The Slingback X is literally two bags in one, a backpack and a shoulder bag.
The Slingback X is the ideal convertible laptop backpack bag. It can be worn as a single strap laptop backpack bag or as a nylon shoulder bag with the detachable seat belt type strap. This nylon shoulder bag backpack is designed to fit up to 15.4” notebook.
As a single strap laptop backpack bag, the wide padded strap rest on your shoulder and across your chest so the laptop backpack bag can sit comfortably on your back. The laptop backpack bag allows you to be hands free to ride bikes, take the subway, or just walk across town. The laptop backpack bag has a padded compartment to protect your 15.4” notebook.
The laptop backpack bag can easily convert into a nylon shoulder bag with two quick steps. To transform the laptop backpack bag into the nylon shoulder bag, you first, conveniently tuck in the backpack’s wide single strap into the back pocket, then attach the nylon seat belt type strap to the two brushed aluminum rings on the sides of the laptop backpack bag.The nylon shoulder bag can be worn over your shoulder or across your chest, whichever is convenient.


I totally LOVE this bag. I live in Philadelphia and need to take the train and or subway system a lot and it’s so much easier to have a bag like this rather than your typical lap top bags. And you don’t have to worry about your lap top rattling around in your bag because there is a padded section on the side closest to your back. This bag is truly perfect for those who lead active lifestyles and need a good bag for on the go. I love mine and use it constantly!

Lisa from O Yikes has provided a COUPON CODE for you to use on ANY bag of your choice. The coupon code is Blog10 and is good for 10% off.

But wait! If you purchase the 24.7 Slingback or the 24.7 Messenger you can get 50% off! Simply use the coupon code 247Blog50. How AWESOME is that! Hurry up and use the coupons soon because they're only available until June 5th!

Disclosure: I received a Slingback X to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, May 10, 2010

Christopher Drummond Review



Christopher began his career in the beauty industry as a fashion model over fifteen years ago.He became very successful and found that he loved the industry. However, he also found that modeling did not provide the creative rewards he desired. He was also upset with the fact that as a bi-racial man (part black/part Italian), many professional makeup artists couldn't and didn't match up his skin color correctly.

One day, he decided to go to a cosmetics counter at Saks to purchase his own makeup for photo shoots. He began talking to the counter manager about his issues as a model. They talked for two hours, and at the end of the conversation, she offered him a job as a regional makeup artist for the company, stating, "I can just tell you'd be good at it!"

Christopher found his passion. Since then, he has become a huge proponent of creating looks for women that are real, unaffected, beautiful and glowing. His philosophy is one of simple glamour.

Easy beauty. Uncomplicated radiance. He believes in educating his clients on skincare, makeup color and techniques. After all, he can't always be there!

Originally from Flint, Michigan, Christopher was active in the theater during high school and college (University of Michigan). He received a BA in communications/broadcasting. From there, he pursued production work in television. The work was hard and tedious, the hours were long, and the pay was bad. He knew that this wasn't for him. But he did like the excitement of being a part of the process of a large production.

This is where his fascination with "behind the scenes" came about. By being an active part of production, he experienced all the complexities of producing a TV show/photo shoot: the dozens of people, the long hours and the meticulous attention to detail. These were things that the general audience never saw: the stress, the excitement, the hard work and the payoff.

Christopher invites you into his world: an exciting, fast-paced, beautiful place where anything can happen. A place where fashion, beauty, celebrity, perfection are de rigueur. A place where the flash and the camera are the eye of the world...

We will bring this world to you in a real, basic form. A way for every woman to experience what it feels like to be the center of attention. We will bring you a world of beauty that is accessible, rational and simple. Yet, at the same time, you will feel pampered, beautiful and one-of-a-kind. That's what Christopher Drummond is bringing you:
simple, natural luxury.


Christopher Drummond sent me three fabulous items to try! I am truly in love with each of these!

The first item I tried was the Finale Finishing Powder. I love the look and feel. I have problems with large pores and this powder covered it right up. I even liked the look with only the Finishing Powder and no concealer etc. It definitely helps out on those busy mornings when you're running late.

This skin-balancing, ultra-fine finishing powder nourishes your skin as it absorbs excess oil and helps your skin retain its moisture. You are left with a long-lasting, flawless finish. It's pure and natural formula is suitable for all skin types; from the driest to the oiliest complexions. Christopher designed Finale for everyday use, so that your skin can look flawless, naturally. Simply dust Finale over your Veludo Velvet foundation for a beautiful look that literally lasts all day. The smooth finish won't cake or set into fine lines. Finale can also be worn alone for a sheer, clean look.

Everyone loves to look sunkissed. Right or wrong, it defines beauty in America. With a light, natural looking bronzer, you can look sunkissed without having to bask in the sun's harsh rays. I'm a huge fan of bronzer, and an even bigger fan of Christopher Drummond's Bronzing Powder!

If you love the color the Brazilians have, mixed with a shimmery glow, this product is for you. This is the perfect combination of "bronze" and "glow" made exclusively by Christopher Drummond Beauty. A little goes a long way, and not only will you get the perfect Brazilian Bronze, but your skin will be luminized, all in one dusting of the brush! Add in all natural ingredients, and your skin will look beautiful all year long.

The last item I tried was the concealer. This concealer conceals better than any I've ever tried before! Literally, my every imperfection from a small blemish to large pores to a small scratch I got on my face, was easily covered. A little bit of this product goes a long way. It was so light and airy and made my skin feel ultra smooth.

Our Professional formula is velvety-smooth and disguises blemishes and under-eye circles. Our concealer camouflages imperfections to provide a more perfect 'canvas' for makeup application. Available in light, medium and dark shades. Formulated with Vitamin E, essential oils and other nutritious botanicals, it also provides protection against skin-damaging free radicals that are soothing and calming to your skin.

If you head on over to Christopher Drummond's website, you can try out the new Virtual Makeover. Now who wouldn't love to try out looks on yourself, or a model before you buy! I know I had fun with it!

Monday, May 3, 2010

Mother's Day Gift Idea: Sandra Magsamen Mother's Day Products Review



Hooray for another review and giveaway of Sandra Magsamen's awesome products!! If you don't remember the other reviews I've done, you can check them out here and here. While my previous reviews have been for the Wishes and Kisses baby clothes line, this time around I was able to review Mother's Day Gifts. I was sent two plaques. One plaque says "Mom, thank you for giving me the greatest gift, your love" and the other says "What happens at Grandma's house, stays at Grandma's house." I love both of these plaques and can't wait to give them to my mom and my nana on Mother's Day.



Want to something else that's pretty cool??? All of these Mother's Day products and other great Sandra Magsamen gifts can be found at Walmart! Everything in the Mother's Day line is sold for under $5! How awesome is that??

Mother's Day Gift Idea: Vivabox Review and Giveaway



What is a vivabox
More than a gift. An experience.

A vivabox is an exciting new product that combines the freedom of choice with the personal touch of a real gift. This two layered gift can be the answer to all of your gift giving dilemmas. The first layer is a gift inside the box that is intended to familiarize the recipient with the product. The second layer is the gift card that can be redeemed for their gift selection from a menu of choices.

1. You Pick The Theme
Do you have an idea as to what type of gift someone would like? Select one of our themes that you think they would enjoy the most. This is the part that gives it a personal touch.

2. They Try The Samples
They open the box and enjoy the gift inside. Depending on the box this could be a gift to try, taste or use and they all relate to the theme of the box.

3. They Choose The Gift
After enjoying the first gift, the recipient visits this website and enters their card number. They will be taken through the redemption process where they choose their final present. This is where the freedom of choice happens.

Result: You have given them a present they actually WANTED! The basic theme was chosen by you for a personal touch but the actual gift was customized by the recipient. This ensures that you have given what he or she will most enjoy. Plus, they got to experience the joy of receiving the perfect present for longer than ripping off the wrapping paper.


Vivabox sent me the L'Occitane Experience to review.

A gift that combines nature and research to delight the senses and deliver proven benefits.

For over thirty years, the fields of Provence and the traditions and techniques of this unspoiled land have been the secret and inspiration behind L'Occitane beauty products. They are rich in natural active ingredients and essential oils, which are mostly organic and patented, and always of controlled origin. Even today, all of their products are developed and produced there, in the small Provencal town of Manosque.

Let her experience four L'Occitane top selling body cream deluxe samples. Then use the included gift certificate at the nearest L'Occitane boutique and get the full size version of her favorite. As an extra special treat, she can also indulge in a complimentary Shea Butter Hand Cream.


What is Included:

* Honey & Lemon Delightful Cream (2.6oz)
* Shea Ultra Rich Body Cream (1.7oz)
* Almond Milk Concentrate (0.28oz)
* Olive Luminous Body Cream (0.28oz)
* Gift certificate for a full size body cream.
* *Bonus* Shea Butter Hand Cream (0.5oz)


One of the best parts of the Vivabox is the fact that whoever you're purchasing it for can sample a few products, and then choose which product they want a full size version of. Let me just tell you. I had an awful time choosing which product I'd like a full size version of. I eventually chose the Honey and Lemon Delightful Cream. It smells so yummy and made my skin extremely soft with a healthy glow. I love the clean fresh scent and the fact that it's not overpowering. Yummy! You all need to try it!



And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a Vivabox L'Occitane Experience!! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know which other Vivabox's you find most interesting. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Vivabox on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Vivabox on Twitter (@vivabox)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win the L'Occitane Experience from @peachesreviews and @vivabox check it out: http://tinyurl.com/246boju (Ends 5/17) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on May 17th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received the Vivabox L'Occitane Experience to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.