Wednesday, April 28, 2010

And the Kidorable giveaway winner is...



Congratulations Melissa!

Melissa said...

i wanna win this im a follower
April 14, 2010 10:13 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Pencil Me In Cosmetics Spring Promotional Offer


Hey ladies! Just found out about this awesome promotional deal from “pencil me in” cosmetics. Why not take advantage while you can!

Celebrate spring with pastel glitter and pastel creamy eyeliner shades from “pencil me in” cosmetics. Sky, Mint, Pink Lady and 24 Karat perfectly compliment the season’s fashion palette. Put away those dark smoky winter looks and try some flirty florals. It’s spring, get back into color!

Here’s a fun make up tip: Apply a thin line of a pastel colored pencil to your upper eyelid, very close to your lash line. Both the glitter and cream shades are highly concentrated with pigment color. It will seem like you are not applying enough color until mascara is applied. You will be amazed at how the colors “pop” and bring out the beauty of your eyes. Match your fun new look to your entire spring wardrobe.

Get back into color with a promotional offer from “pencil me in” cosmetics.

For the entire month, Buy 2, Get 1 Free. Buy 4, get 2 free, and so on. To take advantage of the promotional offer log onto: “pencil me in” cosmetics and choose the pencil colors that you would like to purchase from the "Shop Now" screen then proceed to the promotional offers page. The cost for each pencil is $6.99. You will see in purple 3 "Click Here" links. Click on the top one. The user name and password for this section is the same word: Healthy Choose your free pencils and proceed to check out. While it seems a little bit lengthy, the process is quite simple! Go check it out!


Disclosure: I did not receive any form of free product for this blog post. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. I am simply sharing the promotion. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

And the Dust Baby Tee's giveaway winner is...



Congratulations Niecey!

Niecey said...

I blogged
http://goodieslist.blogspot.com/2010/04/dust-baby-tshirt-april-27.html

#2
April 26, 2010 6:21 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Monday, April 26, 2010

And the winner of the Charm Factory Heart Locket giveaway is...



Congratulations Jennifer!

Jennifer said...

I entered your Coffee Mug Cakes Cookbook giveaway jk.gorcery@gmail.com
April 13, 2010 10:18 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

And the Coffee Mug Cake Cookbook giveaway winner is...



Sarafan2! Congratulations!!

Sarafan2 said...

Fan of Coffee Mug Cakes on FB.

Kelly Coleman
April 6, 2010 10:37 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Celia's Puppies Review and Coupon Code


Celia's Puppies is the second book in the Serial Fiction called Denver Cereal. The series begins with Jillian Roper preparing to attend her ex-husbands engagement party in thigh high leather boots. At the party she is rescued from her own panic and insecurity by Jacob Marlowe. With the help of her friends and family, Jill manages to follow through with her plan and stun the guests of honor...And that is where I became addicted.

I absolutely love to read, and a good romance with a hint of action/suspense always catches my eye. To me there is nothing like getting lost in a good book. You forget about everything else bothering you and can imagine these perfect characters and live vicariously through their lives, even if it's only for a few minutes.

A few month's ago I was offered the opportunity to review Celia's Puppies from Business 2 Blogger. The series is quite unique as the author, Claudia Hall Christian, posts a new chapter online every week for all you addicted readers to indulge in. Now while I had never heard of a serial fiction before this, I'm realizing that it's something that can become quite popular because many of you are far too busy to sit down and read an entire book, so why not just a chapter a week? Believe me, I'll be tuning in as I'm addicted!

Now back to the book! I don't want to give away the story line as I think this book is one that you all should enjoy, but what I can tell you is Celia's Puppies is the perfect blend of romance, mystery and suspense all rolled into one. This book is very light and descriptive which makes each of the characters easy to fall in love with. The descriptions of the characters lead you to imagine exactly what Claudia Hall Christian was imagining when she wrote it.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants to get lost in the moment with an extremely interesting yet easy to understand book.

I'd love to offer you a giveaway, but I was given the decision of offering you a giveaway, or donating to Operation Shoebox. I'm sure you can guess that my choice was to donate our giveaway copy to the troops. Please check out Operation Shoebox to see how you can help as well.

If you want to purchase a copy of Celia's Puppies or Denver Cereal, or simply tune in to the weekly chapter, head on over to Denver Cereal's website. Celia has generously offered a coupon code! Please use the Coupon Code BLOGTOUR to get 20% off one all of her books. While I know you can read the works for free online, I'd love it if you supported Celia and her amazing books. :)

Disclosure: I received a copy of Celia's Puppies to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, April 19, 2010

Youfloral.com Review and Coupon Code



YouFloral is a very unique flower company. We have a passion for fresh flowers... and for making your occasions memorable. And our new, exclusive product, VaseExpressions, means you can truly send a floral gift that will be remembered long after the flowers are gone!

VaseExpressions are full color, customizable, waterproof vase liners that enable you to express yourself in your very own, unique, and personalized way each time you send an arrangement. With our simple process, you can easily choose a unique and beautiful Theme, include a heartfelt message, and even add a memorable photo! And when the flowers are gone, your recipient can easily remove their VaseExpression and save it as a lasting reminder of your thoughtful gift! We guarantee your VaseExpression gift will be cherished by every special person in your life who receives one.

Fresh Flowers. With a combined 60 years of farm-to-consumer floral experience, we also guarantee your flowers will be fresh. For over 20 years, the owner-operators of YouFloral have been importing flowers daily – directly from partner farms around the world including South America, Europe, Africa and Asia – and delivering those farm-fresh flowers to florists all over the United States. And now, through YouFloral, we'll deliver them direct to you or your special someone... and guarantee your flowers will last.


I just love receiving a bouquet of fresh flowers. I mean, who doesn't? You Floral is very unique compared to all those other online flower companies. With their new Vase Expressions, you're guaranteed to send a truly unique and memorable gift along with a bouquet of perfectly matching flowers.

The whole ordering process is quite simple, especially if your decisive! It took me a little while to order, but only because I switched around the label and flowers etc about a hundred times! After you choose a label, you can then choose to add a picture and message or one or the other. I chose a water drop background and then added the message "Thank you all for following Peaches' Reviews and Giveaways!" after all, these flowers are for all of us :) After choosing the label and message you get a chance to choose a perfectly matching bouquet of fresh flowers. After looking at all the many bouquets and switching them around, I chose to go with You Floral's pick of Tulips are red, Violets are blue.

When I received the flowers, they were even prettier than I imagined and were SO FRESH!! The package was sent overnight air to ensure safe and speedy delivery. All I had to do was take the flowers and vase out of the box, fill the vase with water and the stay fresh powder, trim the stems and waalaah! A beautiful bouquet of flowers with a customized vase! GORGEOUS!



And for all of you who can't wait to order some flowers for your mother's or significant others, or maybe even your secretary's for secretary's day on Wednesday (4/21), You Floral has offered a unique coupon code to get you 20% off. The coupon will be good through July 31st. Just simply use Peaches20 to get your 20% off.

Disclosure: I received a bouquet of flowers and customized vase from You Floral to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

New snacks from Peeledsnacks.com



Hey readers! I just wanted to take a few minutes to let you all know about a great new snack from peeledsnacks.com. The new snack is called Capricot. While I haven't tried them myself, they certainly sound delicious!

California Apricots have a delicious balance of sweet and tart flavors that will have you wondering why you haven't discovered them sooner. A unique twist on the apricots you're used to, this treat gives you a taste of the California countryside - no matter where you eat them!

Excellent source of: 10% Iron, 60% Vitamin A, 2% Vitamin C, and 2% Calcium. Gluten, dairy, wheat and cholesterol free.

Capricot is now available exclusively at Starbucks and peeledsnacks.com so hurry out to try some!

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Kidorable Review and Giveaway



Kidorable delights both children and the adults who love them by transforming everyday, functional kids accessories into objects that excite their imaginations and enrich their lives at play.

From rainwear to backpacks to knitwear and towels, Kidorable speaks to the precious spirit of childhood.




Kidorable sent me two ridiculously cute items to review. The first item is the Dolphin Sun Hat.
Made of soft and comfortable cotton, these wonderful hats are sure to top off any outfit. They are available in four sizes, 6-18 months, 2/3, 4/5, and 6/6X. The two smaller sizes come with an adjustable Velcro chinstrap to make sure kids never lose their sense of style.

I love this hat! The Velcro chin strap is such a fantastic idea because I know the little guy shown above couldn't wait to try to rip it off and that's the last thing you want when you're out on the beach in the hot hot sun! Because it's Velcro, he couldn't take it off as easy and actually gave up quite quickly.

The second item I was sent are the adorable Dolphin Rain Boots.
More than just a pair of boots, these playful puddle magnets make a wonderful gift. Made of natural rubber, they are guaranteed to be the cutest boots in your neighborhood. All styles are available in My First (size 5), children’s sizes 6-13, plus young adult sizes 1 and 2.

I love that these little boots are almost "3d" with the little fins sticking out the side and top. I know most little kids love to splash in puddles and these boots are the perfect thing to keep them dry and in style. Even Suri Cruise (Tom Cruise and Katie Holme's daughter) is a fan!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win your choice of umbrella! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know which umbrella you'd choose if you won. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Sign up to receive Kidorable's newsletter located on the top left hand side of their home page
5.) Become a fan of Kidorable on Facebook
6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
7.) Follow Kidorable on Twitter (@kidorable)
8.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win an umbrella of your choice from @peachesreviews and @kidorable check it out: http://tinyurl.com/y7l37kk (Ends 4/28) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on April 28th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received a pair of dolphin rain boots and a dolphin sun hat to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Dust Baby Tees Review and Giveaway



Dust Baby Tee's are created with the world in mind. The chalkboards are made from re-used denim or canvas, the eraser, pockets and tags, from re-used fabric scraps. Velcro makes the chalk boards removable for a quick wardrobe re-design on the go! The possibilities are endless. Every Dust Baby Tee is handmade. Therefore, each is it's own unique piece of Earth friendly art.

The artist, Seana Lee Whittaker, earned an Associate of Arts degree at The Academy of Art University-San Francisco and received her BFA from The School of Visual Arts-New York City. She now lives and works out of her apartment in Brooklyn, NY. Her inspiration is fueled by the limitless imaginations of her five younger sisters and brothers.



I love love love the idea of Dust Baby Tee's! I received the adorable little boy's shirt shown to the left. The tie is a chalkboard! Better yet, it's made out of recycled denim! The little striped pocket is made out of felt and holds a piece of chalk and a mini eraser cloth. This shirt is so unique and creative and would look great on your little one!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win your choice of existing style shown on either Dust Baby Tee's etsy site, their facebook fan page or you'll have the chance to customize your own! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know which shirt you'd choose or design if you won. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Dust Baby Tees on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win an adorable Dust Baby Tee from @peachesreviews check it out: http://tinyurl.com/y83juyh (Ends 4/27) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on April 27th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received an adorable tee shirt from Dust Baby Tees to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, April 12, 2010

Mother's Day Gift Idea: Heart Locket Neckace



Hooray! It's another Charmfactory.com review and giveaway! A couple of months ago, I did a review and giveaway for a custom charm bracelet from Charmfactory.com. If you'd like to see that the review, you can check it out here.


This time around, Angie from Charmfactory.com sent me an adorable little heart locket pendant to review! It's the perfect size to hold little pictures of your loved ones. I love the idea of a locket because it keeps something important to you, near and dear to your heart. It can also easily be opened and shown to everyone in seconds if you so choose. Everyone better listen up because I'm sure all of your mother's and grandmother's would love to have a little locket given to them for Mother's Day to hang around their necks!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win an adorable heart locket pendant of your very own! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know what pictures or mementos you'd put in the locket if you won. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Charm Factory on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Charm Factory on Twitter (@Charm_Factory)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a heart locket pendant from @peachesreviews and @Charm_Factory check it out: http://tinyurl.com/ycrdwce (Ends 4/26) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on April 26th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received a heart locket pendant from Charm Factory to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Earn money by tweeting!

SponsoredTweets referral badge

Who likes to have a little extra cash in their pocket? I know every single one of you answered "YES!" to that question! Sponsored Tweets is a great way to earn a couple extra dollars here and there.

When they have a tweet available for you, they'll send you an email. You then log in, view the opportunity and if you chose to accept it, you choose the wording and then waalahhhh!!! Your a little bit richer :)

Once you have $50 in your account you can cash out and get paid via paypal. Simple enough right?? There are only a few little qualifications that you must meet...Your Twitter account must be at least 60 days old, have at least 50 followers and 100 status updates to be visible in searches to advertisers. However, advertisers can still explicitly make you offers! AWESOME!

If you wanna sign up, do me a favor and sign up for a through my referral link. :) After all, that's what friends are for right??

And the MeDoGood giveaway winner is...



Congratulations Crystal!

Crystal H. said...

MeDoGood Facebook Fan (Crystal Jansen Hamilton)
Latsyrc728@yahoo.com
April 6, 2010 5:20 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

And the Click giveaway winner is...



Congratulations Crystal H!

Crystal H. said...

I entered the MeDoGood Giveaway
Latsyrc728@yahoo.com
April 6, 2010 5:12 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Blacksocks.com Review and Giveaway


It all began inauspiciously as an embarrassing moment for a young advertising executive in 1994. Today, BLACKSOCKS has sold over 1 million pairs of socks, worldwide, in 74 countries. Here is the story of BLACKSOCKS.

After graduating from college with a marketing degree, BLACKSOCKS co-founder Samy Liechti began his career at an advertising agency. One afternoon, he was invited to go to dinner with Japanese business executives that same evening. He ran home to put on proper business attire and grabbed two black socks (or so he thought) from his sock drawer. Feeling good about his career, his corporate attire and the opportunity to have dinner with important clients, Samy was ready to impress his bosses, peers and Japanese colleagues.

A Japanese Custom: Remove Your Shoes
After a successful business dinner, the party was moved to a Japanese tea house, where it is customary to remove your shoes. Samy looked down and a feeling of dread and doom enveloped him. The two socks did not match. Worse yet, Samy’s big toe was sticking out of the faded fabric. There was a large hole in the right sock. He spent the rest of the evening sitting cross-legged, attempting to hide his foot. So much for business etiquette. In the eyes of his bosses and Japanese clients, his status declined - to the bottom of the sock pile. He was just a young, inexperienced executive, with no real style.

As the conversation continued, Samy could only think of one thing. Why wasn’t my sock drawer stocked with matching socks? How did this happen? As the evening progressed, he became more obsessed with this major humiliation. Then he thought of the solution.

The next week he began his research. He was going to figure out a way to avoid sock embarrassments for himself - and the rest of mankind. With all the world’s worries, socks should not be one of them. He came up with the BLACKSOCKS sockscription solution. Not only was he going to develop a fine line of socks - designed for long lasting wear - but in case a sock was lost, or worse yet, had a hole in the big toe (or any toe for that matter), more socks were automatically on the way. Thus the sockscription concept arrived in the world.




Blacksocks.com sent me a pair of black calf socks to review. These socks are super soft and durable. It's my boyfriend's new favorites! There is nothing worse then shopping for his black socks because he's terribly picky! Ladies, I know you feel the same. I love the "sockscription" program they have. For $89 a year, they will send you 3 pairs of socks every 4 months. Ladies, you'll never have to go sock shopping again! They have various heights and materials so there's a type for every man's taste.

And now for the GIVEAWAY!

Three of you will win three pairs of black socks each. This giveaway is open to the USA and Canada only!

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know why you want to win some Black socks. Simple I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win 3 pairs of black socks from blacksocks.com and @peachesreviews http://tinyurl.com/ygewzhl (Ends 4/21) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
6.) Become a fan of Blacksocks.com on facebook
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on April 21st at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! This giveaway is open to the USA and Canada only!

Disclosure: I received a pair of black calf socks from Blacksocks.com to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Skin MD Coupon Code!



Hey readers! I'm sure you all remember the review I did before for Skin MD. If you don't, you can check it out here.

Well Skin MD liked us so much that they decided to offer us a coupon code! The coupon code will be PEACH and is good for 20% off you purchase price! AWESOME!

If you're interested in staying up to date with whats new, you can follow Skin MD Natural on twitter (@SkinMDnatural)

Monday, April 5, 2010

Coffee Mug Cakes Review and Giveaway



What do you do when you desperately need a slice of cake but can't bake?

Coffee Mug Cakes is here to support you. Whether it's too hot to use your gas oven, you fear having an entire cake in your home, or you plain just don't have the skills required, you've come to the right place.

Coffee Mug Cakes is the only source of strictly microwaveable mug cake recipes, not muffins or gooey brownies. Plus, these recipes for quick desserts don't require a mixing bowl or whisk. Because why should the cleanup to take longer than the baking?


Chelsea from Coffee Mug Cakes sent me the Coffee Mug Cakes Cookbook to try out. The CMC Cookbook details 26 recipes with a variety of cake flavors, including hazelnut raspberry, red velvet, chocolate banana walnut and ginger. The cookbook makes a great gift for any foodie in your life!

Their are some pretty awesome recipes in this book! The trick that I learned awfully quickly was to make sure you use the right mug. I made this mistake the first time I tried to make a cake and it overflowed... oopsie! The first cake I decided to try was the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip cake! DELICIOUS!! The texture is different then a normal cake. It's a bit more dense rather than the typical fluffy cake. I also whipped up a little chocolate drizzle with a bit of butter and some semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum!



Although I haven't tried it, this White Chocolate Raspberry Cake sounds scrumptious!

And now for the GIVEAWAY!

One of you will win a Coffee Mug Cakes Cookbook of your very own. This giveaway is open to the USA and Canada only!

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know what your favorite type of cake is! Simple I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Coffee Mug Cakes Cookbook from @peachesreviews http://tinyurl.com/ygsu93w (Ends 4/19) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
6.) Become a fan of Coffee Mug Cakes on facebook
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. This contest ends on April 19th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! This giveaway is open to the USA and Canada only!

Disclosure: I received a cookbook from Coffee Mug Cakes to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the Wishes and Kisses giveaway winner is...



Congratulations Jennifer!

Jennifer said...

I entered your CirKis Giveaway
March 23, 2010 11:16 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar