Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Journals Unlimited Review


Journals Unlimited, Inc. is a Michigan Corporation with retail accounts through-out the United States and Canada.

The "Write It Down" series is an expanding line of one of the most unique journals on the market today. Whether you are an avid Traveler, Camper, Boater, Golfer, Fisherman, Hunter, Gardener etc. or just enjoy keeping a personal journal. The "Write It Down" series offers a wide variety of over sized spiral bound journals.

The Writer is guided with suggested phrases, which are unique to each title. Many people have good intentions when it comes to keeping a journal, it's getting started that's the hard part. Our journals make you want to write. They hold more memories than photos.

They offer such guidelines as "News and events with family and friends: People and things that brightened my day: I am excited about" taken from the "Me" a Personal Journal. "How I traveled: Places I visited: What I enjoyed the most" taken from the Vacation Journal.

Each journal is unique to its title with a custom format and hard-cover design 7.25" x 9". The formats are copyrighted and "Write It Down!" is a registered trademark.

Journals Unlimited, Inc. uses only 70 lb acid free recycled paper. The Write It Down Series is made in the USA.



Journal's Unlimited gave me a fabulous Write It Down-Girl's Only Journal to review. I love the "Write It Down" style. It makes it easier for teen girls to journal different memories. I can remember when I was younger, facing those blank pages and not knowing what to write. Heck, I don't know where to begin when writing my blogs some days!

The journal kind of reminded me of one that was kept in a vacation home we stayed in over the summer. The idea was that you should journal about your experience and recommend places for the next vacationers to try out. What a great idea! Guess what Journal Unlimited has... A Vacation Journal.



Be sure to check out Journal's Unlimited for all of your journaling needs.

Bee Well Wishes: Review and Giveaway


When someone you love is going through a tough time, send comfort with a bee well wish. It's comfy, soft things they actually need that feel like a hug from you.


Bee Well Wishes sent me a super soft and cozy t-shirt. (Unisex: S, M, L, XL : 100% ring spun, fine jersey combed 5oz. cotton with contrast bee well brown stitching and our signature cotton tab label outside at upper neck)Super soft short-sleeved T with stretch neck for easier on and off. All-over generous cut and our “bee well bee” centered on chest wishes your loved ones well.

The t-shirt is sooooo soft! When your sick or hung up in bed, why wouldn't you want a wonderful soft T to cuddle up in? Each of the items that Bee Well Wishes has is designed to be used and enjoyed and to serve as a reminder that you really do care and want them to be well. They have items for men, women and kids – sleep shirts, t-shirts, lounge pants, pillow cases, blankets…. All of them feature the happy Bee Well bee.

When you have some free minutes, you should really read Bee Well Wishes touching story.




And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a super soft t-shirt of your very own!

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Bee Well Wishes and let me know something else you're interested in. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4. Become a fan of Bee Well Wishes on facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a super-soft tee from @peachesreviews & Bee Well Wishes http://tinyurl.com/y8bmhy5 (Ends 2/6) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on February 6th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a t-shirt from Bee Well Wishes to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

What defines a successful relationship?



So what would you say defines a successful relationship? I'd have to say a successful relationship requires a friendship as a base. From that comes communication, honesty and trust.

Although I don't personally know them, I think that Cleveland Carr and Maya Miller embody these qualities in their relationship. Don't know who Cleveland and Maya are? That means you have yet to vote for your favorite couple in Essence's Will You Marry Me? contest. Please hurry and vote for your favorite couple to give them their dream wedding!

I have been hired by Warner Bros WB Word division to raise awareness for Essence's Will You Marry Me? contest.

Monday, January 25, 2010

onlineprinting.com Poster Giveaway



We specialize in printing high quality poster prints on premium photo glossy paper for lasting durability and excellent image color. All of our custom poster prints are printed at the highest possible quality and we offer a money back guarantee to prove it. Our image quality is great for family and personal use, but can equally please any artistic professional. Create beautiful photo poster print from your digital images and photography today.

What could be better than displaying your favorite Digital Photos on a Poster?? Digital Photo Enlargement is the best way to display your homemade artwork or personal photography.

GIVEAWAY!
Want to win an 18x24 poster print of your very own?

Details:

*18x24 Poster Print for One (1) Winner
*Paper Stock: High Gloss or Semi Gloss
*Specifications: 1 Business Day Turnaround
*Shipping: FREE UPS Ground Shipping
*Eligibility: Limited to US Residents only

Mandatory Entry:

Let me know how you plan to use the poster if you win. Simple, I know!


Please leave me a comment and your email address so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on February 20th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: For hosting this giveaway I will receive a poster of my own for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Valentines Gift Idea: Pearl Paradise Review and Giveaway


Founded in 1996 and brought online in 2000, Pearl Paradise has grown into the world's largest online pearl company, with 2006 sales topping $20 million. With a custom-built, 1,400-cubic-foot vault filled with pearls, we offer a selection of pearls unlike any other pearl seller, online or off. Our commitment to offering prices 80 percent below retail has accelerated our growth.

With more than 100,000 satisfied customers to date, we have benefited greatly by word-of-mouth advertising. Our commitment to quality, customer service, and unbeatable pricing and selection has helped us become the Internet’s premier source of pearl jewelry.


Pearl Paradise sent me a fabulous pair of 7.0-8.0 mm White Freshwater Pearl Stud Earrings.

This beautiful set of 7.0-8.0 mm freshwater pearl earrings features two lustrous pearls in your choice of AA+ or AAA quality, mounted on solid 14 karat posts. The white freshwater AA+ button-shape pearl earrings appear perfectly round from the front, with a slightly flattened shape when viewed from the side. Our AAA white freshwater pearl earrings are perfectly round and blemish free.

I never dreamed that I'd be the "classic girl" who's into pearls. I now know that any girl can wear pearl earrings. The fabulous Freshwater Pearl earrings came with a Pearl cleaning kit and an appraisal by a GIA graduate. The pearl earrings that I received were appraised at $215! Wow!




And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a pair of pearl earrings of your very own!

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Pearl Paradise and let me know something else you're interested in. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Serene on Twitter (@pearlparadise)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win pearl earrings from @peachesreviews and @pearlparadise http://tinyurl.com/yjqg4al (Ends 2/4) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on February 4th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received pearl earrings from Pearl Paradise to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Valentines Gift Idea: Serene Bath & Body Review and Giveaway



Serene Bath & Body was the vision of its owner and founder, Niki Fountain. As a young woman, Niki, like many girls her age, found herself with a poor body image and did not treat her body with the love and respect it deserved. One surefire way to lift her spirits when feeling down was shopping for and using sumptuous soaps and lotions. Nothing felt better than indulging in a little luxury (even if, while in college, the checkbook didn't agree). The act of bathing with a wonderfully smelling soap and finishing with a silky smooth lotion created a sense of peace and well being. Through the years Niki was able to overcome her body issues and realized that everyone, especially young women, needed to learn to care for and respect their bodies- physical and otherwise. She wanted them to experience the same indulgence and feeling of serenity that she felt while caring for her body. This is what inspired Serene Bath & Body. She wanted to create products that would help young girls and women learn to love their bodies and treat them well by using high quality products that nourish the body, the mind, the spirit and the soul. Serene Bath & Body was founded in 2005.

Serene Bath & Body generously provided me with a fantastic gift basket! In the adorable peppermint candy cane print hat box, there was Persephone's Wish Organic Bar Soap in Rosemary, Mint & Clove and Milk & Honey, Celestial Farm's Liquid Foaming Soap in Eve's Garden, Celestial Farm's Body Lotion in Eve's Garden, Persephone's Wish Lip Balm in Rosemary & Mint, Premium rose quartz crystal tea light candle holder and the Fabulously Adorable Serene Rubber Ducky.

I absolutely loved every thing that was in this gift basket! I'd have to say my favorite scent and item was the Celestial Farm's Body Lotion in Eve's Garden. Discover Love with this seductive blend of fruits and florals. This delectable lotion is filled with the light aroma of jasmine, notes of green apple & just a hint of lily of the valley. These scents, along with the addition of a charged rose quartz crystal, help one to balance & intertwine earthly desires with the higher planes of love. I love the fruity appley smell! Yum! I can't stop smelling my arms and hands! I love the fact that it's a light smell that not everyone within a 30 foot radius will smell. Its just so delicious!



Looking for the perfect Valentines Day Gift??? Why not order a Valentine's gift basket!

Give the gift of indulgence this Valentine's Day with the Ultimate Valentine's Day Gift Basket. Pamper your special someone with soaps and lotions selected especially for this occasion. This luxurious gift is presented in a beautiful basket adorned with red hearts, sure to touch her heart. This gift includes:

* 9 oz. bottle Goddess Foaming Liquid Soap
* 9 oz. bottle Eve's Garden Foaming Liquid Soap
* 2 oz. bottle Goddess Hand & Body Lotion
* 2 oz. bottle Eve's Garden Hand & Body Lotion
* 2 oz. bottle Aura Enhancer Hand & Body Lotion
* 2.8 oz. Persephone's Wish Rosemary & Mint Bar Soap
* 3.2 oz. Persephone's Wish Milk & Honey Bar Soap
* Premium Valentine's Day theme washcloth
* Fabulously Adorable Serene Rubber Ducky
* Heart ornament keepsake



These items purchased individually would retail for more than $55! But today you can order it for $34.99! What girl wouldn't want to be pampered on Valentine's Day with wonderfully scented lotions and body wash?

And now for the GIVEAWAY! Two of you will win your choice of scent in an 8 oz. bottle of Celestial Farms lotion and a liquid foaming soap, and one Persephone's Wish bar soap, also in your choice of scent. *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Serene Bath & Body and let me know of what you're most interested in trying. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow Serene's blog.
5.) Comment on Serene's blog. (Mention Peaches' Reviews and Giveaways so I can track the comments)
6.) Become a fan of Serene on Facebook
7.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
8.) Follow Serene on Twitter (@theserenestore)
9.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a giveaway package from @peachesreviews and @theserenestore http://tinyurl.com/ycspfjt (Ends 2/3) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
10.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on February 3rd at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received samples from Serene Bath & Body to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the Oregon Chai winner is...



Etriv! Congratulations!!

etirv said...

Entered Softlips giveaway!

delilah0180(at)yahoo(dot)com
January 18, 2010 5:09 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other giveaways on my side bar.

And the Softlips giveaway winner is...



Anna Diana Dinh! Congratulations!!

Ann Diana Dinh, said...

Posted a blog about it @ yeahokaycool.blogspot.com.

behapppppppy(at)hotmail(dot)com
January 16, 2010 2:45 PM



Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other giveaways on my side bar.

And the Altego Laptop Sleeve winner is...



Buttons and Bows! Congratulations!

Buttons and Bows said...

http://mommiesgotfivechildren.blogspot.com/2009/12/contests-ending-on-january-20-2010.html

I blogged your giveaway on my blog.

1 out of 5 entries
mommiesgotfivechildren at hotmail dot com
January 13, 2010 4:14 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other giveaways on my side bar.

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Will you marry me?



Has everyone checked out Essences' "Will you marry me?" contest???

Well, I just voted. Wanna know who I voted for? Ok ok I'll tell you! I decided to vote for..... drumroll please.... Cleveland and Maya!

Cleveland Sonny Carr, 30, is in the Army for nine years and is scheduled to make a fourth trip to Afghanistan in July 2010. He and his fiancee, Maya, have been together for one year but have known each other since the eighth grade. Maya teaches 7th grade reading, and is working on her Masters for School Administration. The relationship is long-distance, as he lives in Clarksville, TN, and she lives in Chicago, IL.

After reading their story, I fell in love! I love that they reconnected after years of being apart and work hard to stay together despite being far apart. I was flipping thru their picture gallery and could see the love they share just radiating out of the pictures!

Dear Maya,
You're still that girl I wanted to be with in the eighth grade. Who could have imagined we'd reconnect after ten years? But the moment you stepped back into my life I knew I wouldn't let you get away this time. Throughout this relationship, you've listened compassionately whenever I share details about my Army career as an infantry soldier in Iraq. I've never opened up to anyone as I have to you, because the love you've shown me makes it feel so effortless. You give me a stronger sense of life and purpose, and you've made me a better man and soldier. You never cease to amaze me. You're a devoted single mother of two, a committed seventh-grade teacher and a hardworking grad student, and yet you always make time for your soldier boy. As I prepare for my fourth trip to the desert, I know I can count on your support. You are the real deal, the love of my life. Will you marry me?


I mean how could you not say yes to that proposal???

Please please please go vote for your favorite couple on Essences' "Will you marry me?" contest webpage. Why not come back and let me know who you voted for!?!?


I have been hired by Warner Bros WB Word division to raise awareness for Essence's Will You Marry Me? contest.

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

And the Charm Factory giveaway winner is...



Paulasue! Congratulations!!

paulasue said...

#4 Shared on FB
January 14, 2010 10:38 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other giveaways on my side bar.

And the Nimli giveaway winner is...



M and M! Congratulations!

M and M said...

I love the Horse Tee:)
My whole family loves Horses.
littleladyintraining(at)yahoo.com
January 16, 2010 5:43 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours.

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other giveaways on my side bar!

Sunday, January 17, 2010

And the winner of the coveryourhair.com giveaway is...



Heidi! Congratulations!

Heidi said...

daily tweet
http://twitter.com/houseofblue7/status/7750021237
homesickforheaven2(at)yahoo(dot)com
January 14, 2010 9:53 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Oregon Chai Review and Giveaway


If the story of Oregon Chai was a fairy tale, it might go something like this...

Once upon a time, there was a girl who was traveling in a faraway land. She came upon an old man peddling a drink he called "chai". With one sip of the heavenly potion, the girl fell under a magic spell. She vowed to devote her entire life to the delicious cup in her hand. Then a dragon ate her.

It's all true, except for the dragon. The Oregon Chai story begins with a trek through the Himalayas, a villager selling chai (12 cups in this case), and a return to America where no chai could be found. Kitchen experiments began in March of 1994. The resulting concoction was distinct and delicious. Traditional chai's American cousin, Oregon Chai, was born.

All it took was four women with a newfound chai passion and an obsessive need to preach the gospel of chai. The underground Oregon Chai® movement was afoot, and in no time demand was high. Staff was hired and the business moved into an office space and things like staplers, tape and Post-It notes were bought.

Today, Oregon Chai is a subsidiary of Kerry, Inc. and strives to remain true to its Oregonian roots and continues to spread its message of peace, tranquility and great taste throughout the country. In fact, Oregon Chai is now available in all 50 states, Canada, Europe and Guam, in cafes, natural food & grocery stores and restaurants.
We use only the finest product ingredients

Oregon Chai uses organic and natural ingredients in all of its products. Most of Oregon Chai’s 32-ounce concentrates are over 90% organic and carry the USDA Organic and Quality Assurance International (QAI) Certified Organic seals. Sugar-Free Original™, made with Splenda®, is a delicious chai option for diabetics, carb counters, and anyone looking to remove sugar from their diet; it is the only concentrate that is not organic and all-natural.
Where are our products sold?

Oregon Chai products are distributed in all 50 U.S. states and Canada through food service, natural foods, and grocery channels (independent and chain).


Picture this.... You're curled up on the couch on a cold and snowy Sunday afternoon with a mug of Chai Tea... Sounds perfect right! Oregon Chai made that thought become reality when they provided me with a few items to try.


The Original Concentrate
This is where it all started. Where paradise lingers and the scent of cinnamon and vanilla drifts from the heavens.

The Original is delicious! I love the spiciness of the cinnamon mixed with the sweetness of the vanilla. It's very easy to make too! All you need to do is mix the concentrate with equal parts milk and steam. Yummy!


Vanilla Concentrate
We start with a delightful double dollop of pure vanilla and blend it generously with black tea, honey and our exotic chai spices for a delicious chai treat.

While The Original was my favorite, the Vanilla is scrumptious as well. It's a little bit sweeter than The Original and of course tastes a bit more like vanilla. It's made the same way as The Original.


The Original Dry Mix
Enjoy Oregon Chai's signature blend of tea, honey, vanilla and spices at your desk or on the run. Create Nirvana anywhere.

The Original Dry Mix is just as delicious to me as The Original Concentrate. The Original Dry Mix is perfect while at work or any other place where milk would not be easily accessible. All you do is add the packet of dry mix to a mug of hot water. So easy and so delicious!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a giveaway package of 2 of the Concentrates, 2 of the powders and a tee-shirt! (Sponsor's choice of flavors) *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Oregon Chai and let me know of which flavor is your favorite. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Comment on Oregon Chai's blog. (Mention Peaches' Reviews and Giveaways so I can track the comments)
5.) Sign up for Oregon Chai's newsletter.
6.) Become a fan of Oregon Chai on Facebook
7.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
8.) Follow Oregon Chai on Twitter (@OregonChai)
9.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Chai Tea giveaway package from @peachesreviews and @OregonChai http://tinyurl.com/yebomfn (Ends 1/24) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
10.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 24th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received samples from Oregon Chai to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the Late July giveaway winner is...



Aledol! Congratulations!!

aledol said...

http://m.twitter.com/aleshamom4/status/7627195713
January 11, 2010 7:13 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Saturday, January 16, 2010

Essence - Will You Marry Me



Essence Magazine is offering men across the country the chance of a lifetime -- to surprise their girlfriends with a dreamy proposal in the pages of the magazine for its fourth annual Will You Marry Me? feature. Four special men have been selected to share their love story with more than 8 million readers, who will vote on their favorite couple and determine the winner of a dream wedding courtesy of Essence.

To learn about the contestants, view the proposal videos and picture galleries, and vote for your favorite couple visit the "Will You Marry Me?" homepage on Essence.com.

Each person that votes for their favorite couple can enter to win a trip a 4-night trip to Maui, Hawaii!

Be sure to visit Essence to get your vote in.

I have been hired by Warner Bros WB Word division to raise awareness for Essence's Will You Marry Me? contest.

Soft Lips Review and Giveaway



Whether you want to crack down on dry winter lips or add some sparkle to your summertime smile, Softlips® has the products for you. They go on silky smooth—never sticky like some other brands. Plus, every Softlips® stick features SPF sunscreen protection to shield your smile from the sun’s harmful rays. So whether you’re looking to add a whisper of color or a burst of fruity flavor, there are more reasons than ever to love Softlips®.



Softlips provided me with a review of like 20-something different flavors! Yum! I mean what's not to love about Softlips? They have wonderful flavors in all their different lines.

Ever heard of their Pure line? Take it straight from the source! New Softlips® Pure is 100% natural and USDA certified 95% organic. Your lips will thank you for nourishing them with plant extracts and vitamin E, and they’ll just drink up the hydrating benefits of the essential organic oils, shea butter and beeswax. Softlips® Pure comes in two all-natural flavors—pomegranate and honeydew. And, you’ll be happy to know that Softlips® Pure is produced without pesticides or other harmful chemical ingredients. Plus, it’s paraben-free, gluten-free and cruelty-free! The Pure Pomegranate flavor is delicious!

Have you tried their Limited Edition Winter Flavors? If you want to crack down on dry winter lips
or soften your summertime smile, Softlips® Limited Editions have the perfect lip conditioners for you. Each dynamic duo features a Softlips® favorite plus a new, one-of-a-kind flavor to satisfy all you crave in your lip care. The Limited Editions offer the same silky-smooth formula and SPF protection as original Softlips®. So, whether you’re looking for a unique gift for a friend or a special treat for yourself, there are more reasons than ever to love Softlips® Limited Editions.
I absolutely love the Winter Mint flavor! So yummy!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win the entire Winter Line! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Softlips and let me know of which flavor is your favorite. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Softlips on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Softlips on Twitter (@ILoveSoftlips)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win Softlips Winter Line from @peachesreviews and @ILoveSoftlips http://tinyurl.com/yd8j6hm (Ends 1/23) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 23rd at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received samples from Softlips to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the Love Your Body, Love Your Life giveaway winner is...



Sarafan2! Congratulations!!

Sarafan2 said...

I'm a very giving and lovely young lady. People tell me all the time.


kibbles0905@yahoo.com


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

200 followers! Thank you!



I just realized that I'm now up to 219 followers! Wow thank you! It was only a month ago that I reached 100 followers! I seriously can't thank you all enough!

Maybe you all can help me out a little bit more? Let me know what you'd like to see on Peaches' Reviews and Giveaways going forward. :)

Altego Laptop Sleeve Review and Giveaway


Samsill Corporation is one of the world’s largest independently owned manufacturers of business accessories, laptop cases, media storage, ring binders and sheet protectors. With corporate offices and manufacturing facilities in Fort Worth, TX, Samsill has grown from a small family business to an international corporation serving the office products, consumer electronics, and education markets.

Mission
Samsill Corporation is a privately held provider of innovative office solutions which protect, organize, present and transport information and digital accessories. Constantly pursuing excellence in people, products and performance - we will touch the world.

Values
Our ability to achieve the company's stated mission comes from the foundation laid by our core values and faith in God.
These are the standards by which we operate:

Integrity – We will conduct ourselves, throughout all aspects of our business, at a level that is beyond reproach.
Respect – We will always hold our customers, business partners and employees in the highest regard. We succeed when they succeed.
Commitment – We will be relentless in the pursuit of our corporate, customer and citizenship goals.
Excellence – We will continually improve in order to surpass yesterday and to be certain that innovation drives tomorrow.

Quality - Our Promise
Samsill promises to continuously improve the quality of our people, products and performance through God's direction and to His glory.


Mark from Samsill provided me with an Altego Clear Laptop Sleeve in Platinum. Express your individuality, protect your laptop, and stay mobile with the Altego clear laptop sleeve. The clear front panel shows off your laptop design or color and features Air Cushion technology that provides protection by absorbing shocks and impacts. Made from water-resistant durable neoprene with molded EVA Cushion Cell lining, the clear sleeve offers extra protection for your laptop, when carried alone or in another bag. The sleeve design complies with TSA guidelines so you can move quickly through airport security without removing your laptop.



I really like this Laptop Sleeve. I felt that the "Air Cushion" technology definitely helped to protect my laptop. I carry my laptop with me everywhere and it's always thrown in a bag and bounced and knocked around. The Altego Laptop Sleeve is almost like a bubble wrap for my beloved mac book!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! TWO of you will win an Altego Laptop Sleeve in your choice of color and size! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Samsill and let me know of another product you're interested in. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Samsill on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Samsill on Twitter (@Samsill)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: TWO will win an Altego Clear Laptop Sleeve from @peachesreviews and @Samsill http://tinyurl.com/ycn64ow (Ends 1/20) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 20th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received an Altego Clear Laptop Sleeve from Samsill to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Sonic Alert Alarm Clock Review


Thirty years ago I began building a light-flashing signal system to help my grandmother. Even when I was a child, my grandmother had very little hearing. By the time I was a teenager, she couldn't hear anything at all. Constantly worried that she would not hear if her loved ones called or visited, she felt isolated and frightened.

Having experimented with electronics since I was seven years old, I was determined to make something to help her. What I first came up with was a system that flashed lights around her home in response to the doorbell, telephone, intercom and fire alarm system. It was remarkable how such a simple device eased so much of the frustration of her daily life. Although that system was perfect for her, it required running wires all over her house and took almost a week to install. I knew that for others to benefit from what I had developed for my grandmother, a wireless, easy-to-install system was needed. Encouraged by my family, I founded Sonic Alert to produce these new systems.

After more than two years of additional research and development, I came up with our first product, the Sonic Alert System, which was unique enough to be awarded a United States Patent. Since that time Sonic Alert has continued to grow and we have expanded our product line to include the many items you will find in this catalog. I hope that our products can help you or your loved ones as much as they helped my grandmother.


I don't know about you, but I have the WORST time getting out of bed in the morning! I literally hit my snooze button for an hour and even than am dragging myself out of bed! Thankfully, Sonic Alert provided me with the super adorable Sweetheart Alarm Clock! For those delicate young ladies we proudly offer the Sweetheart Alarm. With its hot-pink heart shape and multi colored display, it’s a girl’s decoration as well as an alarm clock. But, don’t let the looks fool you . . . an extra-loud alarm and bed vibrating unit will get her out of bed and straighten even Hannah Montana’s pony-tails!



Specifications

· 113 db extra-loud alarm (with adjustable tone & volume control)
· SS12V Super Shaker™ bed vibrating unit
· Built-in red flashing alert lights
· Hi / low dimmer switch
· 9V battery backup, maintains time and alarm setting in the event of power failure (battery not included)
· Dual power capability – 110 / 220 volts (requires optional transformer)
· One-year Sonic Alert blast-proof warranty

Let me tell you... this alarm works! The first few days made me jump right out of bed in a split second and I didn't even want to lay down! Now that I've gotten used to it, I'm not as jumpy, but still get up the first time it goes off. On a really really bad day I may hit the snooze once. It's like an all new me!

Disclosure: I received a Sweetheart Alarm Clock from Sonic Alert to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the Nostalgia Electric Giveaway winner is...



Molomatic! Congratulations!


Molomatic said...

I blogged about this giveaway!

http://onegratefulmama.blogspot.com/2010/01/quesadilla-maker-giveaway.html

Entry #2
January 7, 2010 1:09 AM



Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Monday, January 11, 2010

And the winner of the My Lip Stuff giveaway is...



Latsyrc78! Congratulations!

Latsyrc728 said...

1/09 tweet: http://twitter.com/Latsyrc728/status/7552143196
Latsyrc728@yahoo.com
January 9, 2010 4:04 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Charm Factory Review and Giveaway


Charm bracelets are great accessories that help people express a little - or a lot - of who they are! We have a gorgeous range of sterling silver charm bracelets to help you do just that. Choose a bracelet or necklace and then search the site for the perfect charms or beads to add. Each charm comes with a sterling silver jump ring (silver ring) that it used to attach the charms to the bracelet.

Charm Factory provided me with a gorgeous bracelet to review. In fact it was so wonderful that I wear it almost daily and completely forgot to post the review! OOOPPPSS!!

I was able to choose 8 charms to customize my bracelet. I chose the Perfume Bottle Charm with Swarovski Crystal, the
Personalized Birthstone Heart Charm 2
with mine and my boyfriends birthstones, the
Music Notes with Blue Crystals,



the Cocktail Glass Charm, the Liberty Bell Charm, the Two Palm Trees, and two of the Dog House Picture Frame.




I love my bracelet! I love that it's personalized to my tastes and interests. I've wanted a charm bracelet for as long as I can remember and am so happy to finally have one! Charm Factory even has Twilight inspired charms!


With Valentine's Day approaching quickly, it's nice to keep in mind their crystal heart charm bracelets such as Rose Crystal Heart Charm Bracelet.


And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a fabulous customized bracelet of your very own! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Charm Factory and let me know which charms you're interested in. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Charm Factory on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Charm Factory on Twitter (@Charm_Factory)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a customized bracelet from @peachesreviews and @Charm_Factory check it out: http://tinyurl.com/ydlkjp3 (Ends 1/19) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 19th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received a charm bracelet from Charm Factory to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Sunday, January 10, 2010

And the Country Bob's giveaway winner is...



Bleatham! Congratulations!

bleatham said...

1/6 tweet
http://twitter.com/sleatham1/status/7467813521
bleatham(at)gmail.com
January 6, 2010 11:54 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Emerson Creek Pottery Review



Emerson Creek Pottery was founded in 1977. They use an interesting technique by using natural pigments on an absorbent glaze. This idea gives them a very recognizable style. Everything in their line is made by hand with stencils. The painter paints by memory giving each piece a little unique touch.


Emerson Creek Pottery provided me with their Go Green Latte Mug to review. The mug is made out of a certain clay found in Virginia. I love the natural look and feel of the Go Green Latte Mug. I especially like that it keeps my warm liquids, like tea or hot chocolate, warm. I'm assuming that the clay used has better insulation then any other mug.

Emerson Creek Pottery also has a variety of dinnerware, bakeware and kitchenware all of which are handmade and hand-painted as well as dishwasher and microwave safe!

Use coupon code: KB110 to receive 20% off your order! $25.00 min good through 2/15/2010

Disclosure: I received a latte mug from Emerson Creek Pottery to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Nimli Review and Giveaway



Nimli is an online marketplace devoted to providing natural, organic, and sustainable lifestyle products while embracing style and aesthetic. Nimli offers clothing, accessories, home d├ęcor, beauty products and much more from independent designers who combine their effortless creativity with our environmentally conscious ethics. We offer an array of ecologically friendly products that are natural, organic, recycled, sweatshop-free, and cruelty-free. We are firmly aligned with a lifestyle that cultivates a green conscious mind, body, and soul.

Nimli was founded in New York City in 2003 by entrepreneur Rajat Arora, a vegetarian since early childhood and a keen advocate of an organic way of life free from cruelty. Conscious of the pertinence of preserving the environment, Rajat created Nimli with the vision, hope, and philosophy of making it possible for people to adopt a sustainable lifestyle through an extensive offering of green products and services.

Nimli is one of the most environmentally mindful retailers due to our practice and policy that requires all designers to ship their products directly to our customers. This results in placing a much lower carbon footprint by eliminating the unnecessary step of shipping items to a warehouse for future re-shipment. Further advancing this model and striving to become completely carbon neutral, Nimli purchases Green Tags to offset the carbon released from shipping, energy consumption and other business activities.

We embrace a way of life that supports goods that do not cause suffering and damage to the environment. Living in such a manner involves cultivating products and services that avoid harm to animals and prevent the depletion of the Earth’s natural resources.



I received a gorgeous Azuri Cashmere Pashmina Shawl in turquoise, from Nimli to review. I love the color! I've worn it a few times to dress up my outfits and add a splash of color. I especially love it when wearing all black, which I tend to do a lot! Nimli describes the scarf as This finely woven Pashmina Shawl will keep you warm and looking incredibly polished whatever the occasion. The natural qualities of the Pashmina & Silk provide warmth, softness and durability while also adding elegance and beauty. Expertly woven with only the finest Pashmina & Silk, this Pashmina Shawl can be used all year and for any occasion. Due to the amazing versatility & practicality of this Pashmina Shawl, anytime is a good time - day and night, while traveling and at home, formal events and casual outings, as a wrap, shawl and scarf. A timeless, must-have piece that you can always carry with you. 70% Pashmina 30% Silk. 72" length x 22" width. Fringed ends. Imported. Dry Clean.

Did I mention that the scarf comes in 110 colors?!?!?! I found it so hard to choose! Nimli is making it a little bit easier on us with their end of season sale! This $150 Azuri Cashmere Pashmina Shawl is now on sale for only $25 so why not buy it in more than one color! You can use the code SALE10 for an extra 20% off you order! How cool is that?!


And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a fabulous Azuri Cashmere Pashmina Shawl of your very own! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Nimli and let me know something you're interested in. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Nimli on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Nimli on Twitter (@nimlitalk)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win an Azuri Cashmere Pashmina Shawl from @peachesreviews and @nimlitalk check it out: http://tinyurl.com/ygx8ds4 (Ends 1/18) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 18th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the US only!*

Disclosure: I received an Azuri Cashmere Pashmina Shawl from Nimli to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Saturday, January 9, 2010

Coveryourhair.com Review and Giveaway



On our website, CoverYourHair.com , all our products are organized into different categories. Each category of headwear has subsections for different styles and colors. So if youre looking for a Headband or a simple Bandana or even a black bandanna , a Solid Kercheif , or a tied headband it will be very simple to find the exact type of Head covers you want.

Headbands are great for woman who wear wigs, or for those who like to wear it on their hair. We have a wide range of Hair Accessories for all Hairband styles , from beautiful narrow bands , to eye catching wide hair bands. Many times the wide Hairbands are used for cancer patients with hair loss.

Another popular product is the Israeli Tiechel - Headscarf . These items (Mitpachot) can be tied in many different ways for each individual taste. These hair scarves are commonly used for religious haircovers , or for hair loss due to chemotherapy and other illnesses.

Our Pre Tied Bandanas are similar to the Tichels by giving complete coverage to the head. Their unique styles make them popular and fashionable hair covers. The many colors, styles and materials give the customers a large variety to choose from. There are lightweight and cotton materials for the summer and velvets and heavy fabric for the winter. There are also terry bandanas for wet hair.

We have a large variety of hair accessories, including: pony holders, studded clips , bridal hair accessories and wedding hair accessories . We also have hair bows, hair claws, hair ornaments , hair pins and much more sold on our website.

Crochet snoods and turbans are the perfect head covering for hair loss and for religion. They are fashionable and are worn by many women. Berets , Chaponnes , and hats are also as popular as the snood.

A big attraction is or optional gift wrap, which can be used for holiday gifts , birthday gifts and anniversary gifts. You can find many sales at our website . Wholesale is sought after at our website because of our un parallel selection, style and our top service.

If you are looking for any type of Hair Accessories like Bandanas or Headbands you will have fun shopping!


Coveryourhair.com provided me with two items to review. While they weren't exactly my normal style, I gave them a try anyways!


I received the Modern Pre-tied Bandana. This bandana is made of lyrca and has a silky smooth feel. Best part about the Bandana? It kept my hair out of my face and didn't leave creases in my hair when I wore it! This is a problem I have with everything I put in my hair. I hate doing all the work to straighten it and then get creases in it from everything that comes near it! Coveryourhair.com describes their Pre-tied bandanas as A convenient headcovering that can be used to cover your hair is the popular Pre Tied Bandana . The many different styles, fabrics, and appliques gives oppurtunity for everyone. The feather Pre Tied Bandana, Stoned Pre Tied Bandana , Striped Pre Tied Bandana, Navy Terry Pre Tied Bandana, Maroon Velvet or the Solid Pink Cotton Pre Tied Bandana all are very different but are all commonly comfortable affordable and great for religious or hair loss head covers. Overall, I definitely like it, even if its not my normal style!


I also received the Denim Flower Pre-tied Headband in pink. Everyone knows that headbands can be super cute, but shortly after wearing them the backs of your ears start to ache! Because there isn't any hard plastic, the Denim Flower Pre-tied Headbandwill not hurt your ears! Coveryourhair.com describes their Pre-tied Headbands as Narrow headbands, wide headbands , headband with appliques , feather headbands , printed headbands or solid striped headbands, many styles for any taste. These are headbands that circle around the head entirely connected in the back of the neck by either a piece of material or elastic. These are great for those with hair loss at the front of the hair line. The wide headband are very popular for those with hair loss or balding around the skull area.

And now for the GIVEAWAY! One of you will win a $25 box of surprise hair accessories!

Mandatory Entry:

Visit coveryourhair.com and let me know something you're interested in. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow Coveryourhair.com via Google Friend Connect
5.) Follow Coveryourhair.com via Networked Blogs
6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
7.) Follow Coveryourhair.com on Twitter (@coveryourhair)
8.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a $25 in hair accessories from @peachesreviews and @coveryourhair check it out: http://tinyurl.com/yeqc8nz (Ends 1/17) *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
9.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours, I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 17th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received two hair accessories from coveryourhair.com to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the winner of the Fandangling giveaway is...



Niecy! Congratulations!

Niecey said...

I follow fandangling in twitter

@goodieslist
January 6, 2010 6:20 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Chuck Me Out Game



Chuck has a mission for you, will you accept the challenge?

Join “Mission: Chuck Me Out” and you could win the grand prize of having your face appear in one of Chuck's flashbacks!

Join the contest now, I am working on behalf of Warner Bros. to spread the word about Chuck season 3.