Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Norah Jones Featuring... Album Review!

I was really excited when I found that One 2 One Network was providing me with the opportunity to review Norah Jones' new C...Featuring. I have loved Norah Jone's music for as long as I can remember. I love how she easily adapts to various genres rather it be jazz, rock, or even country! She's all over the board and always sounds great!

There are 18 songs on the album with lots of cool collabos with other fab musicians such as OutKast, the Foo Fighters, Dolly Parton and even Willie Nelson! Believe me, this album does not disappoint!

...Featuring Track Listing:
1. Love Me – The Little Willies
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo  
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

If you want to check out Norah Jones' "...Featuring" you can preorder on Amazon.

Disclosure: ...Featuring was provided to me by One 2 One Network. The opinions about are my own. By posting this blog, I will be entered to win a $50 gift card.


Post a Comment