Monday, December 28, 2009

Black Diamond Floor Cleaning System: Review and Giveaway


Black Diamond Stoneworks was founded in 1997 with the simple belief that quality, value, and performance never go out of style. We started with five cleaning and sealing products for natural stone and ceramic tile. Due to their huge success our product line has continued to grow and now numbers over 30 superior products!
Our philosophy to identify a customer’s need and then produce the highest quality product to fulfill that need continues to drive our growth and success.
We are so sure that our products will perform as advertised, we offer a “money back satisfaction guarantee” on our entire line. At Black Diamond Stoneworks “We Make Cleaning Easy”.




Black Diamond provided me with a Wood Floor Cleaning System. Black Diamond Stoneworks Wood Floor Cleaning System is the complete wood floor cleaning set for all un-waxed natural wood and laminate floors. This kit comes ready to clean with the WOW! Wood Floor Cleaner, a heavy duty cleaning mop and a Microfiber Cleaning Pad. For the ultimate in wood floor care, use the WOW! Wood Floor Restorer with the Microfiber Restorer Pad to restore and protect your floors after cleaning.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this system! It comes with the mop, cleaning pad and cleanser and works fantastically! I don't know if my floors have ever been this clean!

Wondering where to buy? Check your local Wal-Mart! Plus you can sign up for a $2 coupon here.


And now for the GIVEAWAY! Black Diamond has generously offered to provide a giveaway of two kits! *This giveaway is open to the USA only!*


Mandatory Entry:

Please follow Black Diamond on Facebook. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Black Diamond on Twitter (@BDcleaners)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a wood and laminate floor cleaning kit from @BDcleaners & @peachesreviews (Ends 1/6) http://tinyurl.com/y93llb8 *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 6th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the USA only!*

Disclosure: I received samples from Black Diamond to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

GreenSmart Review and Giveaway



After making bags since 1995 in the same manner as every other supplier in the world under the brand name Shoreline, with the same basic materials available at that at time, we decided to take a fresh look at aligning the ethical social practices of our Company with ethical product materials and manufacturing practices. As the specifiers of everything that goes into every product we made, we chose to hold ourselves accountable for the actions of our suppliers working on our behalf and for the consumers who did not know any better when they purchased our products. That was 2006.

From that period forward we began the transformational process of replacing product materials with eco-conscious materials, teaching our retail customers about the materials, phasing out existing products and materials. What we did was nothing short of a do-over. Within 30 months, we had converted our supply chain to greener processes, greener materials and greener thinking.

We are just beginning. Our primary objective with every product and material we make or use is eco-progress. There is no eco-perfect and we are not perfect either. We plan to continue to improve. We started with our practical usage of rPET polyester derived from the recycling of PET water and soda bottles, and in 2009 our introduction of neogreene, neoprene reinvented. We think there is no limit as to the ways GreenSmart may be able to bring greener choices to you. We can barely wait to see what is next.


GreenSmart provided me with two items to review; a laptop sleeve and a wine carrier.

GreenSmart describes the laptop sleeve as The sleeve is the more traditional solution for protecting a laptop inside your briefcase or backpack. A simple double zipper closure, padded walls and a couple of handy pull tabs so you can lift the sleeve out of your bag easily. Since a sleeve weighs only 7 ounces, you are not going to be lugging any extra weight in order to achieve additional protection, that is for sure. I love the look and feel of the laptop case. It didn't add any extra bulk and only a minimal amount of weight as compared to other laptop cases I've used. I definitely felt like my lap top was protected and love that it's a "green" product!



GreenSmart describes the wine carrier as One bottle or two. Wherever you go, you will be carrying your wine in style and in a completely non-toxic, protective transport. Keep your white wines chilled and any wine drinkable on a hot picnic day. Whether you are going to a concert or a picnic or the back yard bar-b-que down the street, your wine will arrive at proper temperature for the highest appreciation by everyone, especially you.Neogreene has twice the insulating value of neoprene, so your beverages will maintain their temperature longer. The easy load front means getting your bottles in and out is easy, too. We cinched the collar to different neck sizes and even cut the front a little low so you can interchange syrah for chardonnay and still have your bottles snugly fitted for safe travels. I carried many wine bottles over the Christmas Holiday and everyone loved the wine carrier. It kept the bottles chilled and ready to serve without having to put in the fridge at the various parties I attended. I love it and will definitely be getting some use out of it!


And now for the GIVEAWAY! GreenSmart has generously offered to provide a giveaway of both products, ONE each to TWO separate winners! *This giveaway is open to the USA and CANADA only!*


Mandatory Entry:

Please visit GreenSmart and let me know what you're most interested in trying; wine carrier or laptop sleeve. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of GreenSmart on Facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Green Smart on Twitter (@BeGreenSmart)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a laptop sleeve or wine carrier from @BeGreenSmart & @peachesreviews (Ends 1/5) http://tinyurl.com/yajhp9p *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 5th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck! *This giveaway is open to the USA and CANADA only!*

Disclosure: I received samples from GreenSmart to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the winner of the 100% Pure giveaway is...



little bird! Congratulations!!

little bird said...

following miss organic on twitter @deefna
December 21, 2009 12:04 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

And the winner of the Yu-Be Giveaway is...



lisakw27@yahoo.com said...

ReTweeted:
http://twitter.com/lisakw27/status/7030286427
December 25, 2009 6:35 AM


Congratulations!

Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

New Winner of Vapur Bottle Giveaway!

Unfortunately I did not hear back from one of the Vapur Bottle Giveaways so I've chosen another!



Michele P!! Congratulations!

Michele P. said...

just became Vapur FB fan M Pineda

micaela6955 at msn dot com
December 13, 2009 1:54 PM


Don't worry JC and hppv50, your Vapur Bottles are on their way!

Michele, be sure to respond with 48 hours!

Rosa's Fudge: Review and Giveaway



Rosa’s started off in 1982 in Springfield, Massachusetts, selling bulk fudge to small neighborhood stores and a local department store chain. Our original flavors were Chocolate, Chocolate Walnut, Maple, Maple Walnut and Vanilla. And we now have 22 different flavors. As the demand grew we expanded the business by wrapping each individual square. This enabled us to reach a nationwide market.

We ship fresh gourmet product 52 weeks a year to customers across the 48 states. We are constantly improving our recipes to insure a superior product. We use premium ingredients, including natural vanilla, heavy cream, butter, large English walnuts and premium peanut butter. We use pure unsweetened cooking chocolate. The fudge is made fresh daily and is kosher.

Rosa’s guarantees complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to serve those discriminating customers who enjoy gourmet fudge or want to share gourmet fudge with that special someone.


Rosa's Fudge generously provided me with a 48 piece case of an assortment of fudge. Yes I just said 48, 1.25oz pieces. YUM! Each and every piece was perfect and delicious. I especially enjoyed the Chocolate Coconut and Chocolate Mint. MMMMMM my mouth is watering just thinking about it. Rosa's Fudge comes in 22 fantastic fudgey flavors and each of them were definitely fantastic and fudgey! Rosa's Fudge came in handy around the holidays and was the perfect addition to the cookie trays I brought to work and various parties. I have quite a few people lined up who are ready to place an order with Rosa's Fudge!

And now for the GIVEAWAY! Rosa's Fudge is providing a giveaway for SIX of you! Six of you will receive a six piece box in your choice of flavors!

Mandatory Entry:

Please visit Rosa's Fudge and sign up for the newsletter. By signing up for the newsletter you will also receive a 10% coupon! *This giveaway is open to the 48 contiguous United States ONLY*

Extra Entries:
1.) Let me know which flavor you'd be most interested in trying.
2.) Become a follower.
3.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
4.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
5.) Become a fan of Rosa's Fudge on Facebook.
6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a 6 piece assortment of fudge from Rosa's Fudge & @peachesreviews (Ends 1/4) http://tinyurl.com/yeyua5d *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on January 4 at 8PM EST. *This giveaway is open to the 48 contiguous United States ONLY* Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received samples of fudge from Rosa's Fudge to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Happy Holidays!



Just wanted to wish you all Happy Holidays! I'll be signing off for a few days to spend time with family and friends. Thank you all for following and sticking with me as I venture through the review bloggers world.

Love you all and Happy Holidays again!

And the winners are....

Sorry I've been MIA. A little bit of a medical emergency happened over here. My dad fell on ice at work and fractured 6 vertebrae! 13 hours in the ER on Monday night and 6 hours at the doctors yesterday plus trying to catch up and finish Christmas shopping last night, leaves me pretty exhausted! Anywaayyysss.... I have quite a few winners to announce so here we go!

Three Winners of a VAPUR WATERBOTTLE!!


JC!

JC said...

tweet.http://twitter.com/tcarolinep/status/6812975607
December 18, 2009 7:04 PM




Karen!

Karen said...

Daily tweet. http://twitter.com/karenar25/status/6854974694

ramirezkar2@aol.com
December 20, 2009 2:48 AM




Hppv50!

Hppv50 said...

entered the OOBA Beverage
hppv50@yahoo.com
December 14, 2009 5:52 PM


Winner of the OOBA Prize Package



K. Rock!

K. Rock said...

i entered the huephoria giveaway.
December 10, 2009 2:29 PM



Winner of the Crazy Dog T-Shirt



throuthehaze!

throuthehaze said...

button
throuthehaze.blogspot.com
throuthehaze at gmail dot com
December 11, 2009 11:29 PM


Winner of the Zola Acai Prize Pack



Aileen!

Aileen said...

Tweet. http://twitter.com/monkeygrl59/status/6929352714

arobimom at gmail dot com
December 22, 2009 8:57 AM



Congratulations to you all!

Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Sunday, December 20, 2009

Grateful Body Review and Giveaway



Our Mission
Since 1998, Grateful Body's mission has been to bring you 100% natural skin care that is nourishing, effective and luxurious while supporting the health of your skin, your body, and your planet.

Our Dream
Why not dream big? We dream of the day when all skin care products improve the long-term health of the skin as well as its immediate appearance; the day when the body care industry supports organic agriculture instead of the chemical industry. We dream of people everywhere being nurtured every day by coming "face-to-face with nature" thanks to healthy botanical body care.

Our Motivation: Health AND Beauty
We want to contribute to the health as well as the beauty of humanity. Grateful Body is a family business that began for very personal reasons. Our founder and formulator, lost two sisters to cancer before he was out of college. This shock was big enough that he began examining common lifestyle choices and the substances that we (women especially) expose our bodies to, in order to understand why this disease is becoming more and more prevalent. He also studied the medical understanding of older cultures, including traditional Chinese medicine and Ayurvedic and Native American healing, all of which supported his desire to share the powerful benefits of vital plants that are used properly and respectfully.

We want you to have beautiful skin. Grateful body is here to help you achieve your most radiant complexion, naturally and authentically. You don't have to choose between safe products and skin care that really works -- all you need to do is choose your favorite products! Learn about our Custom Blends and Classic Formulas to get started. Read about what some of our customers have to say about how Grateful Body has transformed their skin.

How we make our Skin Care
After using our products, many people are curious how we make these incredibly delicious products that create such amazing results for their skin.

In order to provide you with sublimely effective products, it's absolutely essential that we begin with the highest quality raw botanicals. We collect our fresh plant oils and our organic and ethically wildcrafted herbs from a handful of trusted suppliers and local farmers. Through much testing, investigation and observation, we have developed both an emulsifying system and a fully efficacious preservative system that use only food-grade ingredients. This is how we create such luxuriously creamy cleansers and moisturizers without the use of chemicals.

Grateful Body's Classic products, Pure & Simple� Bases, and Custom Blend Boosters are all blended by hand in artisan-sized batches. We use a very low-tech approach: absolutely no exposure to high heat, chemicals, or any other factors that might compromise the value and effectiveness of our creations. We rely on time-honored methods for our botanical infusions -- some of the herbal tinctures steep for several months! This allows the powerful, healing essence of the plants to be fully infused into the liquid. Our pure, potent hydrosols (aqueous distillations of selected organic plants) are obtained only from experts in the traditional steam distilling process. For our super-concentrated extractions, we use a special process that uses repeated waves of high pressure to rhythmically pull the essence from the plant material. From start to finish, Grateful Body products are artfully created by the Grateful Body team to bring you the freshest, most effective natural skin care your skin has ever known.

Sustainability
From our choice of ingredients (vital botanicals) and suppliers (local when possible) to our high purity standards and our recyclable packaging, we strive to do all we can to support the environment. Grateful Body is proud to be one of the feature destinations of the East Bay Green Tours here in the San Francisco Bay Area, "the nation's environmental epicenter."


Grateful Body provided me with the Extra Gentle Toner to review.

A calming hydrating mist. Balancing and soothing even for easily-stressed skin.
No added scent or fragrance. Specially formulated for the extremely sensitive or
scent-intolerant, the immune compromised, and those with multiple chemical sensitivities.

Genuine Benefits
Most people with extremely sensitive skin can't find a toner that will relieve irritation and keep their skin calm. Used and loved by a legion of grateful bodies, our Extra-Gentle Toner is a healing mist of moisturizing, firming, and soothing botanicals to refresh and protect even the most reactive skin types.

Three of the many beneficial ingredients are . . .

Red Clover - excellent for speeding up the recovery time of slow healing wounds and stubborn skin conditions

Yarrow - This flowering plant is anti-inflammatory, anti-allergenic, and contains natural pain-relieving components which make it an indispensable remedy for irritated and sensitive skin.

Burdock - a blood purifying root that minimizes swelling and inflammation while healing compromised skin.


I have a mild case of rosacea and eczema and need to use gentle cleansers and toners to prevent flare ups. I love this toner! It felt great on my skin and did not dry it out. You can even use it over your makeup for a quick little pick me up. Just spray in for hand and pat on your face and you're finished! Super simple and feels great!

And now for the GIVEAWAY!
Grateful Body has generously offered to provide a giveaway of Aphrodite's Feast! Voluptuous nourishment fit for a goddess! Aphrodite’s serum is a super-concentrated
whole-foods feast for the skin. There is no doubt that lavishly well-fed skin defies
lines and wrinkles for an authentically smoother complexion.


Mandatory Entry:

Please visit Grateful Body and let me know what you're most interested in trying. Also, join Grateful Body's mailing list. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Grateful Body on Twitter (@gratefulbodysc)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win Aphrodite's Feast from @gratefulbodysc & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/29) http://tinyurl.com/yzpl9jl *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 29th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received samples from Grateful Body to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the winner of the Cowgirl Chocolates giveaway is...




Natalie A.!! Congratulations!!

Natalie A. said...

I entered the Foldtuk Giveaway!

coolnatty12 at yahoo dot com
December 18, 2009 2:38 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Saturday, December 19, 2009

100% Pure Review and Giveaway



Why 100% pure?
“As much as 60% of topical skin-care products are absorbed through the skin and into the bloodstream,” Says Dr. Nancy Lonsdrof, M.D. an lowa-based physician, “They should be consumed with the same prudence that we use to choose our breakfast cereal.” – April 2006 issue of Women's Health Magazine. There are many toxic chemicals in cosmetic products that have been clinically proven to cause cancer, tumors, irritation and many different skin disorders. 100% products are truly 100% Pure-no synthetic chemicals, chemical preservatives, artificial fragrances, artificial colors, harsh detergents or any other unhealthy toxins.

Why Vegan?
We love animals and refuse to support anything that hurts animals which is why none of our formulas are ever tested on animals (everything we use is food grade and does not require testing, whereas chemical ingredientsmust be tested). All our makeup brushes are from synthetic fibers. No animals were hurt for their fur and no animals were hurt for any of our ingredients (the only animal ingredient we use is crulety free honey).

Why not perfumes or fragrances?
Perfumes and fragrances are synthetic chemicals that do not have any medicinal or aroma therapeutic value. 100% Pure products smell delicious because what you smell is real. The wonderful aromas in 100% Pure products are from real fruits, pure essential oils, and pure absolutes. There are never any synthetic fragrances or anything artificial in 100% Pure products.

Why not thickeners and emulsifiers?
Because those are just cheap fillers. 100% Pure products are never diluted with water, alcohol, thickeners, emulsifiers or any other “fillers”. Instead, 100% Pure products are totally concentrated, which means they are most effective.

Why are antioxidants so important?
Every moment, we are slowly deteriorating. Free radicals such as the sun, smog, smoke, cigarettes, etc. attack us, causing aging, wrinkles, and cancer. ONLY Antioxidants protect us, fighting off the damaging free radicals. Sun block is important because it blocks up to 80% of UV rays, but sun blocks DO NOT protect against other free radicals. Your skin needs antioxidants for sun protection and protection against all damaging free radicals.

Since there are no preservatives, how long do your products last once I open them?
On each product, there is an open jar symbol with a number on it. That number indicates how long you can use the product once it is opened. The #1 reason why our products do not require harsh chemical preservatives is because you need two things for bacterial growth: water and air. Since we never use water in the first place, this eliminates the use of harsh chemical preservatives.




100% Pure generously provided me the 100% PURE 8-PC FRUIT PIGMENTED COLOR COLLECTION.
An eight-piece collection of gorgeous, 100% natural, fruit-pigmented color cosmetics that will look beautiful on everyone. These luxurious, high-quality formulas are colored from antioxidant-rich fruit and vegetable pigments--as opposed to minerals or FD&C colors. They are natural and free of synthetic chemicals, artificial fragrances, chemical preservatives, and other toxins.
I love it! I love the fact that it's natural. The eyeshadow and and eyeliner go on smoothly and stay on. While I had low expectations for the mascara because I'm very picky, it actually worked very well! I love 100% Pure!



100% Pure also provided me with the NEOPOLITAN BODY SCRUB GIFT SET. It comes in Strawberry Lemonade Juicy Body Scrub, Organic Vanilla Bean Butter Scrub and Organic Chocolate Mocha Body Scrub. The scrub worked wonderfully and smelled delicious enough to eat! Yummy!

And now for the GIVEAWAY!! Marlene and Daisy from 100% Pure have offered to provide the NEOPOLITAN BODY SCRUB GIFT SET. ($45 value)

Mandatory Entry:

Please visit 100% Pure and let me know what you're most interested in trying. Simple, I know! *This giveaway is open to US AND CANADA ONLY*

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Susie P. Wang(the founder of 100% Pure) on Twitter (@missorganic)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Neapolitan Body Scrub Gift Set from @missorganic & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/27) http://tinyurl.com/yg6hyub *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 27th at 8PM EST. *This giveaway is open to US AND CANADA ONLY* Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received samples from 100% Pure to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

And the winner of the Fold-Tuk giveaway is...


Niecy! Congratulations!!

Niecey said...

I have your button in my sidebar

http://goodieslist.blogspot.com/
December 16, 2009 5:29 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

And the winner of the Bed Bouquet is...


Niecy! Congratulations!!

Niecey said...

The linen fresh looks good to me
December 16, 2009 5:16 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

And the winner of the Scandle Candle is...


clallen! Congratulations!!

clallen said...

the calming blend sounds nice, thanks clallen at ntin dot net
December 3, 2009 11:31 PM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Yu-Be Review and Giveaway



HISTORY-----

It was 1957 when a young pharmacist named Yoshikiyo Nowatari first introduced his now famous moisturizing cream to Japan. His creation was invented at the request of a woman long-suffering from dry, cracked skin. She was tired of using petroleum-based skin care products that she found to be greasy, messy and ineffective. With the help of a chemist and a special manufacturing process, he created a glycerin-based moisturizer that would go on to be one of the longest-selling skin care products in Japan and the #1 selling medicated, vitamin-enriched cream on the market.

Mr.Nowatari chose to sell his product as a "medicated" skin care cream so families would know it was for their use on tough, dry skin -as opposed to other "beauty", "wrinkle" or "anti-aging" creams on the market. In the 50 years since it's birth, this moisturizer has attracted and kept a massive and loyal customer base in Japan. Generations of familes have used the concentrated formula on all types of dry skin - from split cuticles and cracked heels to diaper rash - even frostbite - and to this day refuse to use anything else.

MILESTONES-----

World-class mountain climber and explorer Sumiyo Tsuzuki uses Yu-Be to protect her skin on expeditions all over the world. Ms. Tsuzuki was the first Japanese woman to ever summit Mt. Everest from the more difficult "Northern Ridge" (the China/Tibet side). She also appears in the I-MAX documentary film "EVEREST". Wearing a 1.25 oz. tube taped to a shoelace around her neck, she used Yu-Be to moisturize and protect her skin from the harsh elements of cold, wind and water on the world's tallest peak. (29,000+ ft!)




Yu-Be gave me the opportunity to review a few of their products. My favorite is a toss up between the Moistuizing Skin Cream and the Foaming Skin Polish. Both were wonderful and really helped my excessively dry skin! I even used the Moistuizing Skin Cream under my nose when it was sore from being sick and using tissues. WOW! It healed right up and the Camphor helped me to breathe easier.



And now for the GIVEAWAY! Yu-Be has generously offered to provide a giveaway of Yu-Be Original Gift Set: 2 Tubes & 1 Balm + FREE BAG! ($35 value) Sayonara Dryskin! *This giveaway is open to US AND CANADA ONLY*

Mandatory Entry:

Please visit Yu-Be and let me know what you're most interested in trying. Simple, I know! *This giveaway is open to US AND CANADA ONLY*

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Yu-Be on Facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Yu-Be on Twitter (@yubeskincare)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Yu-Be Original Gift Set: 2 Tubes & 1 Balm + FREE BAG from @yubeskincare & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/26) http://tinyurl.com/ykhgs5r *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 26th at 8PM EST. *This giveaway is open to US AND CANADA ONLY* Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received samples from Yu-Be to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Zola Acai Review and Giveaway



The Amazon & the rainforests are the Lungs of the Planet. The local plant life creates 20% of the Earth’s oxygen through photosynthesis, there are an estimated 438,000 species of plants living inside the 1.2 billion acres of the Amazon Rainforests, and one in five of all the birds in the world live in the rainforests of the Amazon. Yet, more than 20% of the Amazon Rainforest has already been destroyed, and the rate of destruction is accelerating – 20,000 square miles are vanishing each year, 3x the rate of 1994.

Zola is a proud supporter of biodiversity and sustainable harvesting. Growing Açaí allows the trees to be put to their highest and best use while locals make more money – a win-win for the environment and the local community!

Zola practices sustainable harvesting, which creates jobs in the Amazon and preserves the rainforest. Açaí grows at the top of the same palm trees that are cut down for “Hearts of Palm.” If a tree is cut down, it takes several years for that tree to grow back. However, the locals can actually make more money through sustainable harvesting of Açaí than they do cutting down the trees. For example, one hectare (2.471 acres) used as a cattle pasture will produce just $148 per year. Clear-cutting that same land for timber will produce 8x more or $1,000, but this is only a one-time gain. Sustainably harvesting that land for fruits like Açaí will produce almost 7x more! And it is a crop that regenerates year after year –that is sustainable!


I was given the chance to try out a few smoothies and a daily wellness shot from Zola. My favorite would have to be the Zola Immunity Smoothie. This tangy tart blend of Brazilian Acerola Cherries, Camu Camu, and Açaí, contains loads of antioxidants, Vitamin C, and bioflavonoids for some serious immune system support. Brazilian battle armour to fight colds and flus. Call me crazy or this stuff really works. I had a terrible cold early last week and I swear that I healed faster by drinking Zola! I also really enjoyed the Superfood Smoothie despite its strange green color!

The Daily Wellness Shot made me feel a little more energized in the morning and ready to start my day. Drink your antioxidants. This super potent once-a-day Açaí shot harnesses the antioxidant power of Açaí. Leading antioxidant researchers suggest at least 3,000 ORAC units per day would significantly impact antioxidant capacity. Each one ounce shot of Zola Açaí Daily Wellness Shot provides 3,000 ORAC with only 20 calories and 3g of sugar. While this wasn't my most favorite flavor, it was certainly not as bad as I thought it might have been. It tastes like berries, but doesn't have the super sweet taste of a smoothie or juice.

Wondering where to buy? You can purchase Zola from drinkzola.com, Amazon, or you can even check out the store locator.

And now for the GIVEAWAY! Zola has generously offered to provide a Zola prize pack consisting of a mini-cooler with 3 Zola juices, 4 smoothies and the new Daily Wellness shot!

Mandatory Entry:

Chris is the owner of Zola. Please visit his blog and leave a comment. Please include Peaches' Reviews and Giveaways in the comment so I'm able to identify your comment. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of Zola on Facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Zola on Twitter (@drinkzola)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a prize package from @drinkzola & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/23) http://tinyurl.com/89lo3g *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 23rd at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received samples from Zola Acai to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

NuGo- Nutrition to Go Review



The Idea

We could say the genesis of NuGo (Nutrition to Go) bars came to us in a brilliantly creative and inspired moment. But the truth is much different. It took lots of hard work and dedicated people to develop, manufacture and distribute the best tasting nutrition bars on the market.

As the story goes, two young men (then in their late 20’s) became interested in running as a means to keep fit both in body and mind. Add to that scenario the fact that one of the two originators had always been a little chubby as a teen and wanted to enjoy a snack that was both healthy and nutritious. Unfortunately, he couldn’t find one he liked on the market.

Working, first, in their respective kitchens and using only natural ingredients ( both great cooks), we came up with several recipes. Enlisting the help of family and friends as taste testers and ultimately the services of a food and nutrition specialist, the first NuGo bar emerged.

Marketing The Idea

With a wide variety of specialized bars on the market ours had to appeal to a broad spectrum of people. Back to our roots…the second partner learned early on the importance of balanced nutrition from his dad, a pediatrician. He also learned from his family the need for a healthy snack the whole family could enjoy anytime anywhere. Increased weight in kids was becoming a problem nationally.

Now the idea had a balanced plan: Market an awesomely delicious family nutrition bar. With a small staff but devoted number of employees, the idea and the marketing plan exploded. Soon, with the support of investors and a very wise business sage, the start up company was at trade shows and on shelves. The phones were ringing and people wanted NuGo Bars.

We continually respond to our customers’ requests for new and improved nutritional products with exceptional flavor and taste. Healthier choices from the nutrition conscious folks at NuGo will be at a store near you soon with more products debuting each year.

Our headquarters are in Pittsburgh, PA with additional offices in San Francisco and New York.


I was sent 6 bars from NuGo to try out and review. Boy are they delicious! I like every single one of them! My favorite would have to be the Dark Chocolate Pomegranate. YUMMMY! It was the perfect blend of fruity and chocolaty. YUM YUM YUM!


You all should hurry on over to NuGo and check them out!

Disclosure: I received a sample of NuGo nutrition bars to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Lots of winners to announce!

And the winner of a 1 lb package of their World Famous Milk Chocolate Almond Toffee is...clallen!



clallen said...

4 blogged http://tryingnewproducts.blogspot.com/ clallen at ntin dot net
December 3, 2009 10:57 PM



And the winner of the Huephoria wine glass of your choosing is...Gabriela!



Gabriela said...

I`d choose: Pool Martini Glass

conbdebelleza(at)gmail(dot)com
December 4, 2009 1:55 PM


And the winner of the Guy and Eva Jewelry giveaway is... Gabriela... AGAIN!!



Gabriela said...

I tweeted: http://twitter.com/ConBdeBelleza/status/6345473658

conbdebelleza(at)gmail(dot)com



Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar

Friday, December 11, 2009

Holiday Gift Idea: Crazy Dog T-shirts Review and Giveaway



We're CrazyDog T-Shirts and we made it here by accident. A beautiful accident to be sure, and one that has provided us years of entertainment, but still, an accident is an accident whether its spilling your milk or having a surprise kid. A few years ago, CrazyDog Owner and CSO (Cheif Snacking Officer), Bill, started CrazyDog as an eCommerce project in the dark dormroom hallways of Ithaca College. Forgetting to take down the website, orders kept coming in, and Bill kept filling them, working out of his moms basement for a year or 2 before she stopped making him Meatloaf and told him he better start leasing the space or she'd stop making his bed and folding his laundry. Not long after that we started leasing space in the artsy Village Gate in our hometown of Rochester, NY; home of Genessee Beer, Garbage Plates, and a really nice water reservoir. Several years later our space is 2200 square feet of pure awesomeness; and we run the joint will a staff of 6 who love every minute of it. Wondering what happened to Bill's mean mom who stopped making meatloaf? She still works here Part-Time...packing shirts and driving Bill's wife crazy-go-nuts. In all seriousness though, we wouldn't be here without some great customers. We have tons of original designs, and several that come from our partners such as David & Goliath and Junk Food Tees. We are the go to shop for funny tees, clever shirts and hilarious Couture. We wear the shirts we sell, and we think that stands for something nowadays. Real people read and answer your emails, not robots or tiny underpaid children. We think bacon is the bomb, we still say "The Bomb", and we love naps. We work hard but have fun doing it. We are everything you think a company should be, and we stand by our promise to give you the quality shirts you deserve. If you are unhappy with your purchase, send it on back and pick a new one! So give us a call, join the party on Facebook, Tweet us on Twitter, or peruse the site and have a giggle at some of the tees. Questions? Ask. Have a happy story to share? Email us, we love to hear it! Complaints? Speak loudly into our Garbage Can. We're looking forward to having you as a customer and joining the fam. Cheers to happy accidents!


I was given the opportunity to review a t-shirt of my choice from Crazy Dog T-Shirts. I chose the Camel Tow T-shirt for my boyfriend cause to be honest I think he was getting a bit jealous of all the stuff I was reviewing and wanted something of his own. funny camel tow t-shirt. This hilarious camel tow shirt is screened on 100% cotton. Who can beat some great camel toe t shirt? The t-shirt is one of the softest I've ever felt and fits him perfectly. He loves it and so does his boys!

Right now, if you follow Crazy Dog T-shirts on Facebook and Twitter you can enter to win a FREE T-shirt!

Thanks to Bill from Crazy Dog T-Shirts, one of you very lucky followers, will get t-shirt of your choice!

Mandatory Entry:

Visit Crazy Dog T-Shirts and tell me which shirt you would choose if you won. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow Crazy Dog T-shirts on Facebook
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Crazy Dog T-shirts on Twitter (@CrazyDogTShirts)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a tee from @CrazyDogTShirts & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/22) http://tinyurl.com/ybf723r *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 22nd at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a tee from Crazy Dog T-shirts to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Holiday Gift Idea: Pikake Perfume from Natural Elements!



When visiting Kauai in the Hawaiian Islands, we stumbled across these magnificent products and realized that the bath and body products were so good that they could afford to compete with any other in the market. Established in May 2005, Natural Elements was created to offer the finest skin care products to our customers.

As users ourselves, we know first hand the rewards of these natural products. Being based in Nevada and having such harsh weather conditions, we know the benefits of these emollient products for protecting skin. All of the products are handcrafted and made with only the finest natural ingredients. These ingredients have been used for over a thousand years by Hawaiians and are still used today to create products that will enhance your over-all skin health and appearance.

Your skin care needs may change with climate, age and health conditions, so we offer you a wide range for all your skin care needs. With so much success since startup, and due to the requests for more products, we will soon increase our product line.

Natural Elements strives to provide each of our customers with the most prompt and courteous attention. When you order from us you are guaranteed satisfaction with your order.



Jean-Luc from Natural Elements generously provided me with a bottle of their Pikake Perfume for review. This popular fragrant blossom is a perfect mixture of the tropics and romance. As the symbol of love, you will fall in love with the wonderful Pikake Perfume.

I think the perfume smells pretty good. I was a little bit skeptical as I am VERY picky with my perfume and do not really go for a florally scent. I was pleasantly surprised with the scent of the Pikake Perfumeand also received a few compliments :)

Natural Elements currently has two special offers...Free Shipping on $50 minimum order and a Holiday Special for 15% off your entire order so be sure to get your orders in soon! Happy Shopping!!

P.S. Be sure to check them out on Facebook.

And the winner of the Rumer & Qix giveaway is...



plb8156! Congratulations!! :)

plb8156 said...

tweeted :)
http://twitter.com/plb8156/status/6461542471
plb8156@aol.com
December 8, 2009 7:00 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar!

And the winner of the Joeyjunior.com purse hanger giveaway is...


littledeadmommy! Congratulations!! :)


littledeadmommy said...

Also entered the Elizabeth Grant's Illuminating Eye Pads giveaway.

littledeadmommy@gmail.com
November 30, 2009 2:31 AM


Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To everyone else, be sure to check out my other current giveaways on the side bar!

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

OOBA Beverage Review and Giveaway


What is OOBA?

OOBA is 100% All Natural, Refreshing Beverage that infuses the pure extracts from the Incredible Hibiscus Flower. For thousands of years in Ancient Egypt, China, India, Mexico and South America, this Flower has been used for its healing properties. From the Egyptian Pharaohs to the Mayan Kings of South America, the Hibiscus Flower has been considered a source of health and wellbeing. We created OOBA with the intention of bridging the gap between the refreshingly crisp feel of a sparkling soda and a 100% All Natural, truly good for you beverage. We use only the best natural raw materials to bring you the ultimate fusion of health and taste that helps maintain cardiovascular function. "Hibiscus with an Attitude!"




OOBA provided me all six of their flavors to try; OOBA Hibiscus, OOBA Hibiscus & Lime, OOBA Hibiscus & Orange, OOBA Hibiscus & Vanilla, OOBA Hibiscus & Pineapple and OOBA Hibiscus & Blackberry. I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about the taste of OOBA Sparkling Hibiscus before I received it. I mean a sparkling drink that tastes like a flower???? Boy was I wrong. Each soda was delicious and quenched my thirst. While they were all delicious, I'd have to say I enjoyed the OOBA Hibiscus & Pineapple the most.

And now for the GIVEAWAY! OOBA has generously offered to provide a prize package of all six flavors of OOBA plus an OOBA t-shirt (winner can specify size: M - 2XL)

Mandatory Entry:

Visit OOBA and let me know which flavor you're most excited to try. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Become a fan of OOBA on Facebook.
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Follow Vapur on Twitter (@OOBAHibiscus)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a prize package from @OOBAHibiscus & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/21) http://tinyurl.com/yaxoxs3 *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
8.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 21st at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a products from OOBA to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Holiday Gift Idea: Vapur Review and Giveaway


Unlike traditional water bottles, Vapur is lightweight and flexible – it stands upright when full and can be rolled, folded or flattened when empty, conveniently fitting into pockets, purses, briefcases and packs. It also comes with a sturdy clip that can snap on to any bag, backpack or keychain.

Users will love its “squeezability,” bright colors (blue, pink and green) and portability. Gift-givers will love its price – $8.95 for an individual bottle or $29.95 for a family pack. Both are available on Vapur.us or Amazon.com. Vapur is less than half the cost of most reusable water bottles, and offers even more savings for a family four pack.

Vapur is highly durable, dishwasher safe, freezeable and BPA-free (a toxic chemical found in many plastic containers that can leach into the container and be ingested by humans).

Additionally, the environmental benefit of using the Vapur is huge. Reusable bottles help reduce the estimated 60 million plastic water bottles that are disposed in landfills each day in America alone, according to the Container Recycling Institute. The Vapur bottle is manufactured in the U.S. and also ships flat thereby using far less space (and weight) to transport than either plastic or rigid water bottles, resulting in a reduced carbon footprint that is significantly less than other plastic bottles.


I received a Vapur bottle in pink about two weeks ago and LOVE IT!!! I love the fact that the bottle can be easily rolled up to fit into your purse when finished! Another great thing about the Vapur bottle is the fact that it's environmentally friendly!



And now for the GIVEAWAY! Vapur has generously offered to provide THREE Vapur bottles as a giveaway! That means THREE of you will win!

Mandatory Entry:

Become a fan of Vapur on Facebook. Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Follow Vapur on Twitter (@vapur)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Vapur water bottle from @vapur & @peachesreviews (Ends 12/20) http://tinyurl.com/yh9dfnk *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
7.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 20th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a Vapur water bottle to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Holiday Gift Idea: Cowgirl Chocolates Review and Giveaway



Head Cowgirl Marilyn Lysohir founded Cowgirl Chocolates in
1997. Her two favorite things in the world are art (she has
a notable career as a ceramic sculptor) and chocolate. In
fact her first job was working in a chocolate factory in
Pennsylvania. Marilyn mingled some favorite memories
with some new ideas to create an American original,
Cowgirl Chocolates.

Cowgirl Chocolates has won a total of 16 product awards
and 2 packaging awards and is located in Moscow, Idaho
USA. It has also been featured on the Food Network
on “Unwrapped” and “Extreme Cuisine” and in the New
York Times and Toronto Star among others.



Marilyn, the "head cowgirl" at Cowgirl Chocolates, generously provided me with a Cowgirl Signature 1/4 Pound Truffle Box in a Spicy and Mild Mix. The chocolates were delicious! My family and I sat around the dining room table after dinner one night sampling the chocolates to see which were our favorites and if they were truly spicy. Well the spicy ones were certainly spicy. It's a very interesting flavor. They taste like regular chocolate and have a spicy kick after-taste. The mild ones were mild and had a very enjoyable flavor without burning your mouth! My favorite would have to be the Mild Raspberry lemonade dark chocolate. MMMMMM! You can check out all their flavors here.

And now for the GIVEAWAY! Marilyn, the "head cowgirl" at Cowgirl Chocolates, has generously offered to provide a giveaway of a 1/3 pound sampler!




Mandatory Entry:

Check out the Flavor Guide and let me know which one you think you would like the best! Simple, I know!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
5.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a 1/3 lb sampler from Cowgirl Chocolates and @peachesreviews (Ends 12/19) http://tinyurl.com/ygsfmrl *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*
6.) Enter any of my other giveaways. You can view them on my side bar.

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on December 19th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received a 1/4 lb box of truffles from Cowgirl Chocolates to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.