Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Blush Topless Undershirts Review and Giveaway


Ladies, what's one of the hottest trends right now? That's right! It's layering! How would you like to have the trendy layer look without all the bulk up top? I have the answer... Blush Topless Undershirts!
If you love the look of layering without adding the extra bulk and straps, this is a product for you. Unlike a tank top or long shirt, it does not have straps which cause your undershirt to constantly ride up. It stays put without having to always readjust. Without straps, you are not limited to where the length of your shirt falls. You can adjust to any length, whether you want it to go just over the top of your pants or all the way down to your thigh. For all your favorite shirts that have shrunk in the dryer….don't throw them away! Just add a {topless undershirt} and you still have the length of the shirt you bought it as.

I had the pleasure of trying out two of these undershirts, one in pale pink and one in tan. Ladies let me tell you, these are now in the "favorites" section of my wardrobe. They are so comfy and really move with you. Right now Blush Topless Undershirts is offering a a 20% discount on the purchase of 2 undershirts when you use the coupon code welovebloggers.


And now for the GIVEAWAY!

Our friends over at Blush Topless Undershirts have generously offered to give one of my lucky readers a Blush Topless Undershirt!
All you have to do is visit Blush Topless Undershirts and comment below with your favorite color or pattern! EASYYY!!

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Become a facebook fan of Blush Topless Undershirts
3.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
4.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
5.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
6.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a Topless Undershirt from http://www.toplessundershirt.com/ @peachesreviews (Ends 11/11) http://tinyurl.com/ygqhztp *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on November 11th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received The Blush Topless Undershirts to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

And the winner of the $30 Skin Free Gift Card is...


Clallen!!!

clallen said...

i follow you, clallen at ntin dot net

Congratulations! Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To those who didn't win, be sure to check out my other giveaway for The Original Slush Mug from Vat19.com!!! (Ends 11/8)!

Last Chance for a $30 gift card to Skin Free

Just a reminder bloggers....

The giveaway for the $30 gift card to Skin Free!

Be sure to get your entries in here. Giveaway closes at 8pm tonight!

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Vat19.com: Pureveyors of Curiously Awesome Products


Recently I was provided with The Original Slush Mug from my friends over at Vat19 and let me tell you... This thing is AWESOME!!!

The amazing Slush Mug turns nearly any beverage into a Slushee (aka Slurpee) in just a few minutes. Because the Slush Mug doesn't use ice or a blender, it doesn't water down your Slushee like other products.The Slush Mug's secret to creating Slushees with the perfect consistency is its patented Glaciercore. Simply freeze the Glaciercore and then add any naturally sweetened beverage to create a Slushee in minutes.

I decided to try out The Original Slush Mug with "Tahitian Treat" Fruit Punch. It was delish and not watered down! Now my slushie didn't get as frozen as the video shows, but it was definitely a slushee!

Well Blog family... this is your lucky day. Beth from Vat19 has generously offered to giveaway The Original Slush Mug to one of my readers! Open to USA only!

Want to enter to win? Here's how. All you need to do is tell me your absolute favorite flavor slushee and comment below! This is a mandatory entry and extra entries will not count unless this is completed.

Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Become a facebook fan of Vat19
3.) Visit Vat19.com and tell me the name of another product you're interested in.
4.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
5.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews)
7.) Tweet about this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win The Original Slush Mug from Vat19.com @peachesreviews (Ends 11/8) http://tinyurl.com/yj2gaua *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on November 8th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

Disclosure: I received The Original Slush Mug to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Gojane.com

Ladies... brace yourselves. I have found a super trendy yet inexpensive site that I have fallen in love with and you will too. The site is Gojane.com. Recently I was given the opportunity to try out a pair of great boots from Gojane.com.
This fancy high heel boot is fashioned from faux suede and leatherette materials. Detailed with a cuffed leatherette trim and oversized buckles. Side zipper closure and a super-soft lining. Heel height: 3.25 inches. The boots are sooo comfy and perfect for fall as well as the winter season that is quickly approaching. The best part about them... they are only $27.90. Yup you heard me correctly. Other boots this style usually sell for at least twice that amount. If you take a minute to browse Gojane.com you'll see that all of their products are relatively inexpensive.

And a special thanks to Kristin at Gojane.com for providing us with a special coupon code just for the blogging community. Simply use GJSHIP50 to receive free shipping on orders over $50.

Disclosure: The boots were provided free of charge by Kristin at gojane.com. I received no monetary compensation and these opinions are completely my own.

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

And the winner is....

The winner of my very first personal giveaway is.... Diana!



Diana said...

Following on twitter and tweeted http://twitter.com/dzhu19/status/4591691907

Congrats Diana! Be sure to check your email and respond within 48 hours!

To all those who didn't win, keep on trying! I will have many more giveaways in the future! Be sure to check out my other giveaway for a $30 Skin Free Virtual Gift Card ending on 10/27!

Congrats again Diana!

Last chance!

Don’t forget!! The giveaway for the $10 gift card to amazon  ends tonight at 8pm eastern time! Be sure to get your entries in!

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Celsius: Enjoy the Great Taste of Burning Calories!



About a week ago I received a package from Alan at Celsius.com. I received four cans of celsius and one small package of powder.

Celsius was created by a dedicated team of experts united by a strong commitment to science, nutrition and the consumer. It was important that Celsius be shown to work effectively. In fact, Celsius launched into the marketplace in June 2005 after completing a clinical study validating its calorie burning benefits. Since then three additional clinical studies have been completed and published with Celsius confirming efficacy for burning calories, raising metabolism and providing a sustained energy boost. Multiple studies have shown a single serving of Celsius on average burns up to 100 calories or more by raising metabolism over a three hour period, generating increased energy and alertness. Celsius is most effective when combined with a healthy diet and a regular exercise program. Consuming one Celsius prior to a workout may enhance the benefits of regular exercise, endurance and body composition. Recent scientific studies showed that Celsius burns fat as fuel and may increase lean muscle tissue when consumed before exercising.

The four flavors I tried were Cola, Orange, Lemon Lime and Raspberry Acai. Unfortunately I did not like the taste of the Lemon Lime or Orange because of the medicinal after taste. The Cola tasted like any other diet soda out there and the Raspberry Acai like a normal Green Tea Raspberry Acai drink.
I had no idea what to expect when I first tried the Celsius energy drink. Turns out after I tried it I really did not feel any different. There was not a noticeable energy jolt at all. This was odd especially for a fat burner, but then again I really don’t know to much about thermogenics. Twenty minutes after drinking it you could certainly feel that jolt of energy! It's perfect to get you through that mid afternoon slump or the post work work-out. I definitely recommend trying it!

Disclosure: The Celsius samples were provided free of charge by Alan at Celsius. I received no monetary compensation and these opinions are completely my own.

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Coupster


Hey followers! Let me tell you about this hot new site I was directed to. It's called Coupster. You can literally call-in for coupons while you’re on-the-go! Heading out for pizza? They’ll text you a coupon! Going to Dunkin' Donuts, Baskin' Robbins, DrycleanUSA, Subway, Legal Seafood, etc? They'll text you a coupon. Going to places like GameWorks, Jungle Island, Bowling? Same deal. Nothing to print out- just show the coupon on your phone! How cool is that??

Currently, the coupons are for Broward, Miami and Palm Beach, FL but they will be going national!

Sign up is FREE.

1. Create an account at MyCoupster.com
2. Get coupons through the website or by calling 1-877-426-8778 from you cell.
3. Chose the store you want
4. Coupster will immediately send the coupon via text message.
5. Show the coupon on your phone at check out.
6. Save!

Dunkin' keeps me bloggin!!!

Dunkin' Donuts. Dunkin' keeps me blogging. Try Dunkin' Donuts Coffee For Free. Get a Sample

Friday, October 9, 2009

Upcoming Reviews and Giveaways!

Upcoming Reviews and Giveaways

Hey bloggers! Just wanted to update you and let you know about the many great reviews and giveaways I have coming up:
Gojane.com- Boots Review and special coupon code
Celsius- Drink to burn calories- review
Blush Undershirts- Review and giveaway
Charm Factory- Review and giveaway
Soft lips- Review and giveaway
Make Ahead Meals Cookbook- Review and Giveaway
Break Pal- Review and Giveaway
Allmodern.com- Review
Various Books- Review and possibly some giveaways

Stay tuned for those reviews and giveaways over the coming weeks. While your waiting ever so patiently (*wink) feel free to check out my current giveaways: $30 Skin Free Virtual Gift Card and $10 Gift Code to Amazon

Thanks for following!

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Skin Free: A New Direction in Skin Care-Review and Giveaway


Hey followers! About two weeks ago I posted a blog about items a received from Skin Free. I was a bit skeptical because my skin does not get along very well with just any product. I usually have a hard time with skin products due to eczema and very dry skin. My skin is also extremely sensitive. But boy did I underestimate the power of Skin Free! Just goes to show you... Never judge a book buy it's cover!

The first product I tried was the Acai Scrub for Sparkling Skin.
"Skin Free formulated their new Acai Scrub for Sparkling Skin for those looking to soften, rejuvenate and clarify their skin. Acai berry has become the most popular antioxidant to date. Skin Free has added organic Acai berry powder to their basic scrub formula for you to use daily, weekly, or whenever you feel the need to brighten and clarify your skin. Gently massage this antioxidant scrub into dampened skin and rub slowly in circles. Rinse off with warm water to reveal glowing, rejuvenated, healthier skin."
When I first opened the the Acai Scrub , my nose was met with a unique yet delicious scent! The scrub is a little more watery than most scrubs I'm used to, but works a million times better! After using, I noticed my skin was a bit red from scrubbing and was hoping that this wasn't yet another reaction. By the following morning my skin was completely smooth and red-free! It made me feel rejuvenated and refreshed! The Acai Scrub is only $15.99 for a 6oz container.

The next product I tried was the Extra Moisturizing Soap & Shampoo Bar™.
"The Extra Moisturizing Soap & Shampoo Bar™ was awarded the National Eczema Association Seal of Acceptance August, 2008. Skin Free “superfats” the soap with extra virgin olive oil, which contains natural anti-inflammatory agents, anti-oxidants, and natural vitamins that aid in healing and soothing your skin. Naturally moisturizing shea and cocoa butters are added to reduce the tight, dry feeling normally experienced when using typical commercial soaps. The lack of chemical preservatives, fragrance, or colorants in this soap makes it ideal for individuals of any age, especially the very old and the very young, those with allergies, dermatitis, sensitive, or very dry skin."
Now I am not a big fan of bar soap. I prefer my body wash and loofah, but I decided to give this item a fair try. And just like the Acai Scrub, the Extra Moisturizing Soap & Shampoo Bar™. was better then expected! The bar is fragrance-free and worked wonderfully as a shampoo as well as a regular bar of soap. But it isn't just any ordinary bar of soap because it left my skin feeling soft rather then tight and dry. The Extra Moisturizing Soap & Shampoo Bar™ can be purchased for $3.99 for a 3.5 oz bar.

The last and I think the best item I tried was the Whipped Tamanu Body Butter™:
"The Polynesians discovered the healing and protective properties of Tamanu oil centuries ago. When the French arrived in Polynesia, they were fascinated by the islanders use of this oil for everything from minor skin abrasions to severe sunburn, and major skin infections. French scientists discovered the oil contains a unique fatty acid that stimulates skin growth. Tamanu also possesses antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties.Skin Free has combined the delicious Tamanu oil with Organic Extra Virgin Olive and rich Shea to make a remarkable whipped body butter to help sun-damaged skin, eczema, psoriasis, and reduce scarring."
I've been using the Whipped Tamanu Body Butter™ for about two weeks now. It leaves my skin feeling nice and soft afterward. It has a very unique smell. There's no added fragrance, but the natural scent of the oils combine to create a slight nutty and lemony fragrance. I like that it doesn't leave a "greasy" feeling once it's been applied and it leaves my skin feeling softer. It worked wonders on my dry cracked heels as well! Much better then any foot creme I've used before. This definitely something I think everyone needs, especially with the cool and dry winter month's coming up. This 8oz container sells for $18.99.

Now for my great news! I'm free of eczema! The combination of the Acai Scrub, theExtra Moisturizing Soap & Shampoo Bar™ and the Whipped Tamanu Body Butter™: have left my skin smooth, soft and supple. There is definitely a noticeable difference on my upper arms where my eczema was the worst. So if you have:
* Extreme Dry Skin
* Skin or Fragrance Allergies
* Psoriasis
* Dermatitis
* Eczema
or simply want an all natural, vegan product, please check out Skin Free! You can get Skin Free products not only at their website but also at some CVS stores on the east coast and in many Walgreens stores. Right now on Skinfree.net you can get free shipping for orders over $25.00!

Now for the giveaway!!! Julie over at Skin Free has generously offered a $30.00 virtual gift certificate to Skinfree.net The only required entry is to head over to Skin Free and comment about what products you would like to try! Simple right??!!


Extra Entries:
1.) Become a follower.
2.) Become a follower of Skin Free's Blog
3.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)*5 extra entries, please post a comment for each entry*
4.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
5.) Add Skin Free's Button to your sidebar (Include url in comment)
6.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews) and tweet this giveaway. You can copy/paste this: Win a $30 virtual gift certificate to skinfree.net @peachesreviews (Ends 10/27)http://tinyurl.com/y8uq7hn *You can tweet daily, please post a comment for each with the status link*


Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on October 27th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!


Disclosure: I received Skin Free products to review for free. No monetary compensation has been offered or accepted. The opinions above are my own.

Monday, October 5, 2009

Karen's Cookies Giveaway



The holidays are coming. Time to think about making Christmas cookies. Karen's Cookies offers cookie decorating tutorials, cookie and icing recipes, how-to videos and more. You can find cookie decorating supplies, cookie cutters, sugars and sprinkles. And if you hurry over to One 2 Try you can enter to win the Christmas Tree Cookie Kit! (Ends 10/16)

Sunday, October 4, 2009

Delicaé Gourmet Gift Card Giveaway


Be sure to check out One 2 Try to see how you could win a $25 gift card to Delicaé Gourmet.

Cleopatra ring GIVEAWAY


Head on over to bless their hearts mom to enter to win a Cleopatra Glass Style Ring (ends 10/14)

Pumpkin Pumcakes Pan Giveaway



Head on over to Blonde Ambition to enter to win this super cute Autumn Pumpkin Silicone Cupcake Pan with Recipe

Homemade Handbag Giveaway!

You have GOT to checkout the Handmade Handbag GIVEAWAY at Joey & Aleethea's blog! http://joeyandaleethea.com/blog

Saturday, October 3, 2009

CLOSED: Win a $10 gift code to AMAZON!!





Hey followers! For my very first giveaway, I'm offering a $10 Amazon Gift Code!
There is only one requirement to win... BECOME A FOLLOWER!! How easy is that???

Extra Entries:
1.) Tell me how you would use the gift card.
2.) Post about my giveaway on your blog and link back here. (Include url in comment)
3.) Add my button to your sidebar. (Include url in comment)
4.) Follow me on Twitter (@peachesreviews) and tweet this giveaway.You can copy/paste this: Win a $10 Amazon Gift Card #Giveaway @peachesreviews (Ends 10/20) http://tinyurl.com/y85p7jf (Please comment with the status link)

Please leave me a comment and your email address for EACH entry that you complete above so I can accurately pick a winner. Winner will be selected at random and will be contacted via e-mail. If I do not receive a response from the winner within 48 hours I will chose a new winner. This contest ends on October 20th at 8PM EST. Thanks everyone and good luck!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED!